Evo IX

LanEvo,

Hahaha... Yalor... Go down to meet some JB members oso la... :_: Long time didnt go liao le... Oso wife wanna shopping in Sg la... Sigh!!!

Golfer,

Am being teased by someone la... :confused_smile: Lotsa arrangement need to do if am to postpone de trip... Sigh!!! Dunno what to say... If cant do it this week hor... Susah le for me... Aiiiiiiiiiiii....

No problem man.. just poking you. Well, better to do it when you are not in a rush and have ample time. Nothing is ever as simple and smooth. Simplicity is a complication in disguise!!! Most important is that your mech don't rush your job so that he can do another..

S9 ,

Yes , it's trust exh. thanks 4 the info. i'll ask them to install the bc n bm first. b4 doin the exh and intake. any guideline@info max boost that's safe to be setted. I got information from a friend that tomei already comeout with after market turbine for E9. The turbine actually is an ori brand new E9 turbine that goes some mods by tomei. They make it much more powerful and responsive + realiable. the turbine is much more reponsive than HKS GT25 series. The max hp that the turbo can stand up 450hp. But i'm not sure whether the tomei engineers redesigned it by include ball bearing or not?? will have a meeting with the friend this saturday. The price will be RM9K.

Going to JB huh?? Viswork??

azizi.aziz,

As for de boost, i think am going for low boost 1.2bar n 1.4bar for high boost!!! Jus for a try... E9 turbine burst onli when it hit 1.8bar!!! So i guess i stil hv some space to play with it!!! Hehehe... :_:

As for turbine, lotsa range oso suitable for E9! Jus depends on how many hp u aim to go for with or without sacrifies de driveablity... In MaxPulse, they hv tuned an 400hp Motec E9 with Mivec + Tomei Ext. cam... Wow!!! I can tell u man... Tht's GREAT POWER!!! Mayb u can ask Adam abt it if u do drop by!!! :_:

Then for our E9 engine internals, its able to stand up to 400hp no problem!!! So if u say u wanna do 450hp, besides investing in de turbine alone u need to upgrade de piston + conrods too...

Tht Tomei turbo, izzit a turbo kit (including exhuast manifold, wastegate + ball bearing turbo) for RM9k??? If yes, its pretty cheap!!!

Anyway, my trip to JB been postponed for de 3rd time... *&^*$&#^... Due to some parts hvnt reach me yet...
Cheers!!! :regular_smile:

S9,

I know someone in SG E9 turbo burst when boost @ 1.4bar only!

LanEvo,

Mmm... Do de owner hv de Boost Controller??? If he do hv it, does he set it by comparing/communicating with de Boost meter??? Cos E9 ori boost is @ 1.38bar... Where jus a exhuast n filter change without BC to control de boost, it wil spike up to 1.8bar thus turbine 'kong'!!! Even if ur BC show 1.4bar, @ de BM it might shown 1.6bar or more... So need to do some adjustment when doing setting!!! Lotsa cases over here in KL is most E9 owners do not hv BC install b4 they changed Exhuast n filter tht caused de turbi failure!!! Same goes in Japan...

:_:

S9,

Dunno tat guy got BC installed anot but he got install intake and exhuast.

When ask him about the boost, he told me his only boost @ 1.4bar - maybe he tipu me :P

If he can tell you he is only boosting at 1.4bar, then he must have a BC.. otherwise, he probably cannot tell you with only a BM. BMs will not be able to tell you what the peak boost is. Usually the Peak boost on the BC is slightly different from the boost showing on the BM. If boosting at 1.4bar will cause turbo to blow, then the damn thing is seriously flawed!!! Kinda makes you wonder where the Mitsu guys went wrong on the IX..

hehehe..then better dun play play ... buy BC better.....me myself havent got bc yet le. *touch wood* tat my car is still ok although my boost spike at 1.6 bar. Any comments bout apexi avc-r ? issit hard to tweak?

EE9,

get i-Color. very nice. Was comparing i-color, evc and avc-r and end up getting evc cause cause i-color to ex and i prefer hks :D

LanEvo,
GGrrrrr, too expensive u still ask me to buy? lolz.... Saw ppl using I-color already, dunno how good is it. Will consider bout it

If not try Greaddy Prospec-2, a lot of ppl i know are using it (think S9 also using it :P).

see lo, not sure yet... i would prefer somethin fancyful..lolz... avc-r damn cool! :P especially the black color type

bro just wondering evo IX got parking sensor ah ? and is it climatized ? like some cbu cars their dash boards tend to crack after few years down the road because it is not climatized . Some cbu cars also start rattling inside interior ... Im thinking of getting an Evolution IX