Evo IX

g88,

U can try go to any Grey-Importer who r selling Evos to do de test drive!!! :_: Dun think Mitsu wil ever let u test drive 1... Good Luck!

WOW the latest FQ......so powerful.........http://www.worldcarfans.com/news.cfm/country/jcf/newsID/2060717.004/mitsubishi/mitsubishi-lancer-evolution-ix-fq-360-revealed

Stormvolution 9 said:
Golfer,

So hv u decided on de Ralliart ECU yet? Mmm... From last mth AutoCar mag. ther do hv an artical abt de ECU... According to de editor, although Ralliart quoted 320hp with de ECU, de editor think its definately more than tht - accroding to his 'Butt-Dyno'!!! :_: Hahaha...

Am getting quote from frens abt de Pfc for E9 n de Tomei Ext. cam... Info should b getting back to me soon... Mmmm... B4 doing my 1st mod, am budgeting my 2nd mod dy... LoLzzzz... :_:

S9 - Haven't yet decided on the Ralliart ECU.. still thinking abt it, considering it and weighing the options.

Let me know when you hear abt the Tomei cams.. don't they have the intake cams as well? Would have thought that they will come up with both intake and ex. cams, the set. This will mean that you will need to upgrade the ECU too.. any thoughts on which to use?? Its so normal to think steps ahead in your mods, in fact, you should be thinking abt it.. mods will be better organised if you put some thought to it ... proactive thinking..

Golfer,

Yeah, hv to go for an after mkt ECU... Am getting info on Apexi's Power fc (Pfc)!!! Its very reasonable in pricing n an effective ECU... As for de Tomei cam, cos intake wise E9 is using Mivec, so jus pair ir with an Ext cam wil do... Remember de Option Fans mag abt de CyberEvo??? They r doing de same too... Change de Ext. cam with an ECU n some minor mod can get 380hp!!! WOW!!! :_: If u wanna to change de intake cam as well, u might hv to disable de Mivec thingy liao... As so far there is no after mkt Mivec intake cam yet... If no Mivec, then it wil b same as other 4G63 engine liao... Hehehe...

Yeah, hv to plan ahead in order to save enough $$$ for it la... Hahaha... Lately like $$$ not enough le... LOLzzzz...

S9 - By the sound of it, you're doing lots of proactive thinking!!
Mmmm..wonder if those manufacturers are planning to release aftermarket MIVEC cams..

Hi everybody ,
Andy good information!!!Thanks for the advise on evo9 turbine thingy . I have bought the BC (Apexi AVCR) and BM (Defi-what else??) at the same time i plan to install my Ti exh. (for the beginning).. I plan to go maxpulse this coming saturday..

i just wanted to ask one question to all the guys using evo 9... since there is mivec in the 4g63 how does the exhaust sound on high rev ? does it sound like vtec turbo...

azizi.aziz,

Hey bro, no worry man!!! :_: U r going to MaxPulse to install all de above items u hv??? If yes, try to ask them to do de BC n de BM 1st... Then do de setting nicely b4 replacing de new Ti-exhuast!!! What exhuast is tht??? Trust? Cos as i mentioned earlier, changing air filter n exhuast alone wil cause de boost spike!!! So its safer tht u do de Boost setting b4 u change any other thingy onto de car lo... Jus for safety purposes!!! :_:

azizi.aziz = asimofrenly??? LoLzzzzzzzzz....

DjRevo,

Nope, it doesnt sound like de VTec turbo la... E9 Mivec is jus on de intake side n not both intake n exhuast... Evo X wil both!!! So power wise, Evo X wil b mush greater as de whole engine design wil b new!!!

Basically there is no difference between the sound of a Mivec and a non-Mivec engine. Besides, at high rev, sound you hear is likely to be from the exhaust.. so sound depends on what exhaust you are using and whether you have a silencer.

S9 - world cup over, so i'm waiting for your next move bro!!

Golfer,

If everything goes to plan, am doin my things this coming Friday!!! :_: Hahaha... Myself very excited oso!!! Wil update u once i did ya!!!

Cheers!!!

Ahhh.. finally. Will be waiting anxiously. Will probably take you all weekend and maybe more to have everythign installed. Exicted for you man!! Keep us all posted and take lotsa pictures...

Hey Storm, are you doing it in Sunway? If you are, lemme know when and which tuner you'll be at (PM me la).

I need to be in Sunway sometime this week also, work. So might as well make it when I can go kaypoh-kaypoh abit! :D

Cannonfodder,

Bozz, me not doing it at Sunway le... LoLzzzzz.... :_: Am doing it somewhere else, actually a fren garage!!! But yest. me n Leslie was in Sunway doing his car... Wow!!! Lotsa Evos fyling ard man...

S9,

fuiyo....hehehe.....so every thing will be install?...including ur car's new shoe?...btw, this week might not in sunway leh, next week may be..will call u when i going to sunway ah...:P

Aiks, I thought Sunway was the centre of the car tuning universe??!?? :D

Where's your fren's garage la? Do they do regular maintenance work or only focus on tuning wan?

cyilaw,

Aiyoooooooo... :angry_smile: Now my 'shoes' might not reach me in time for this wk liao... Wil hv to see how again... (*^*%*#*^*$... Mmm... Again, might not b able to do it this wk... Sigh! Very dissappointed...

Cannonfodder,

Fren garage in JB la... LoLzzzzzzzzz... :_: Go all de way down there n let them do my car, then i'll bring wifey over to Sg for shopping... But since some of my parts cant reach me in time, then no point go all de way to JB this wkend... They do servicing n tuning oso... Pretty KENG le in JB!!!