Evo IX

parking sensors ??!!!! dun think so le :D its aim to move forward not backwards :) kekekeke

Although a reverse sensor isn't such a bad idea, considering how the rear wing obstructs your view when parking the car :D

The IX is still a Japanese car, so don't expect rattle-free interiors. It's got a pretty stiff shell but if you are abusive with the car, there's no escaping the occassional squeak. If you've driven the latest round of BMWs, you'll find that they are pretty prone to rattles also.

"Cracking or peeling" dashboards is generally a European, specifically Italian, feature :D

Tint the car darker lo, then ur dashboads wont crack or peeling so easily..hahaha..dont expose your car too much under the sunshine lo. By the way, who drives their evo everyday? Or issit just weekends car?

EE9,

Hahaha... Over here in KL, there r lotsa members driving their evos day in day out man... Hehehe... Tak macam lu dengan gua la... Satu ke dua kali sebulan... LoLzzzzzzzz... :_: But u r right, most owner wil tint their car in order to protect de car interior from de sunlight!!! Invest in a good tinted film!!!

mine tinted 2 layer wo....lolz .. one v-kool and one 80% black all around. including front screen, it is hard to see the road tax already..hahahhahaha. But during daytime driving very shiok lo... night time hard to drive, especially those road without lights... Luckily me in sarawak jpj doesn't kacau too much. and police easier to kaotim.....hahaha..so many cars over here usually tint kao kao dark..

S9, u got mention lots of turbo option for E9 , what are they?? wihtout losing comfortability to drive. Just plan to get as high hp as possible with stock engine and stock clutch.

asimo,
stock clutch cannot stand higher hp, better get twin plates. depends on how many hp u wanna aim, 350? 400? stock engine i guess cannot go more than 400. correct me if i am wrong. :)

asimo/azizi, :_:

Yeah, there r lotsa turbos available for Evos n Evo9... If u wanna to remain ur driveablity (stock clutch) for de present moment, i'll suggest u to fully utilises de current E9 turbo!!!

Here is my suggestion, get all ur air filter, exhuast, fuel system (fuel regulator, fuel line, bigger buel pump n bigger injectors - option onli if needed), intake n intercooler pipings ready n boost de car to ard 1.5 ~ 1.6 bar with a tunable ECU such as Apexi Pfc, F-Con SZ, iS or V-Pro n etc... And oso drop a Tomei Ext Cam... This Ext cam is very importent if u r to fully utilises ur E9 turbo!!! With a proper set up, u can get ard 380hp which is very very enough for street use!!! :_: Remember to upgrade ur brake system (higher tempt brake pad, braided steel hose n rotor if de ori wear off) as well!!! Hehehe... This is all what i actually planned for myself la...

EE9 is right too, stock car is not adviseable to go over 400hp for durability concern... If u looking for high hp than tht... Lotsa things u need to change!!! U need a bigger intercooler, oil cooler, exhuast manifold, wastegate, front pipe, strengthen internals (pistons, conrods n crank), twin plate clutch, might need 6 potter brake too plus all de above mentioned items b4 changing turbo!!!

Turbo tht can goes higher than 400hp r HKSGT2835, GT3037, Apex RX6 range n lots more man... I think not fewer than 10-15 types!!! :_:

Hope this help!!! Any other suggestion from frens here???

Cheers!!! :regular_smile:

by replacing the stock turbo wont the car lose its reliability ? because thats what happened to my gsr

DjRevo,

What u means by replacing de stock turbo??? U replaced it with bigger turbo? When u replacing ur turbo, there r normally few things u need to take into consideration! Did u re-tune ur car according to de new turbo? Got to make sure de fuel n air intake r sufficient for de new setting... R u using stronger actuator/wastegate tht suit ur new turbo? Do u need to upgrade ur engine internals???

:_: As a conclusion, look into ur air fuel ratio, ECU mapping, boost stabiliser n internals!!!

There are plenty of aftermarket turbos around and they are generally reliable. best to talk to an experience mod shop. S9 gave a pretty good list of things to look into.

Some heavywieght manufacturers like HKS, Greddy, Blitz etc have turbo packages which comes with most (definately not all) accessories for the upgraded turbo. One note on "bigger" turbos is that they tend to have bigger turbo lag. You can can control to a certain extent, eg. using boost controllers. Talk to an experience mod shop..

Golfer,

Bro, how r u doing lately man? Seems like u were bz lately!!! Hahaha... Any new additional thingy into ur baby??? :_: R u considering de Ext cam??? My fren now poisoning me abt it la... Aiyooooo... If go for cam, got to get myself a ECu too... Another headache... Hahaha... But all this for me wil not b so soon la... Gotto do my 1st step soon... Jus wanna see what u think abt it!!!

Cheers!!!!

S9 - Haven't done much to the car. I will change my rims (again) next i think. Bro, if I were you, I'd go for the ext cams, even consider the intake cams. I am not sure losing the MIVEC is such a big deal althogether. Problem over here is that there is no roads to really enjoy the car to the fullest. Honestly, if I was back home, a Motec and the works including bigger turbo will definately be in the pipeline... hahahaaa... I'm a mod hardcore..

Hi S9 ,
I have installed the BC , boost only 1.2 , after fine tune the AVCR i able to get the boost reading same as BM , enuff 4 me oledi , afraid to boost higher n later the turbo will 'kaput' easily (kiasu). Next my plan to make my E9 looks better and 'look fast' (eventhough not fast!!! heheh) , 18" spot rims next , any suggestion on what rims from other frens???????

azizi,

Hahaha... Glad to know tht u did de BC n BM thingy!!! :_: I think de safe zone for E9 can b boosting up to 1.5 bar no pro!!! Tht's what i gonna do soon!!! Hahaha... Cos 1.8bar sure de turbo 'Boom'!!! As for sport rims, its very much ur personal taste man!!! Hahaha... Anyway, my suggestion is u can look into Advan RG II, Advan RS, GramLight 57 Maximum n etc... Mentioned r some of de latest model of rims... U luv 5 spokes, 6 spokes or multi spokes rim???

Oh jus to update everyone here... 1 of our MLOC member whor driving E9 too, jus got his turbine broken for de 2nd times in less than 6 mths!!! Sigh!!! :confused_smile: He is trying to send his car back to his dealer again since his 1 yr warantee still on... No sure whether they wil replace de turbine for him this time not!!!

Mmm... So again it proved tht a BC is a MUST for E9!!! :_:

De E9 i mentioned is not red color!!! In fact v do not hv red E9 member!!! Haha... Would luv de owner to join us... :_:

Am stil using ori rims, but gonna change soon!!! Once i got my rims changed wil update here ya~~~

azizi,

Mayb u can try those all time favourate rims such as Ralliart 5 spokes Evo Tarmac, Rays CE28N (multi spokes), TE37(6 spokes), Gramlight 57F, Advan RC II n TC II (both 5 spokes), Prodrive GC06 (6 spokes) or GC05 (5 spokes) or GC10 (multi spokes) n SSR type C/ Type RS (both 6 spokes)!!!

There r countless nice rims tht r suitable for Evos... No worry!!! :_:

S9 ,
Just wondering what went wrong actually to the member that facing 2 times turbo problem..... Anybody knew or heard bout OZ ultraleggera rims. Got info from a friend that it is better than any advan series. still looking for the best within my budget.
Melaka member got plan to convoy to Genting , but still in planning stage.