Evo Ix

Golfer, u tak pernah balik kampung ke??

EE9 i heard bout strawberries, damn good reviews from my fren.

ZZ,
yea.. but damn expensive, i guess even more expensive than vegas,b-palace. but it is indeed a nice place :) hunt around bro!

ZZ - The last time I was back in KL was 4 yrs ago... sad..
Hey the sound of these places are interesting. I presume that the scenes in these places are better in E.Msia compared to W.M'sia as certain laws governing these spot would not be as tightly/strictly enforced?

EE9, Golfer n ZZ,

Let's post our luvly car pic here oso... hahaha... cos this suppose to b an Evo IX thread here!!! LOL!!! Any of u guys looking to change de rims, Like EE9 wanna to? Me oso in de midst of surveying, jus hope to hv more time for it... Sigh!!! EE9, wil let u know abt de RC II rim pricing when i do hv time to do seaching!!! hehehe... :p

Mild 7, cool man... so over in Brunie there r hips of Evos ard??? Enjoy ur ride man! Keep up de good work! ;)

S9,
No RC II wo, it's RG II ..hehehe. I'm still suryeing around for the price, at the moment one of the tyre shop in sarawak is quoting me for RM11K for 18"x9" GTR Face Advan RG II. Still considering and maybe wanna see over KL selling how much . :)

Buddies,

I got my STi Ver.8 yest... n send de car to my fren's tuner house in Nilai for Dyno n check up today... n de feedback is I need to put in a F-Con SZ to fine tune back de air fuel ratio... < 4,000 rpm de car run @ very lean ratio whereas > 5,000rpm de car r too rich!!! Could u believe it, this is de ori. car ECU setting... :eek: Besides, an oil cooler is needed too, cos de stock Scooby doesnt come with 1 as de E9 did... According to my fren, Scooby hv a bad habit where its engine easily overheated!!! Sigh!!! After all this... i decided to bring my E9 to him for de Dyno as well!!!

On de way back from Nilai to KL, met a Singapore team which consist of 2 360 Modenas, a 911 Turbo n a Messerati!!! They were on high speed when they came from behind... Then v (I was with my Dad, he was driving) decided to 'race' them for a while.... Wow... Tell u guys what... it was a damn cool feeling man... de speed v were travelling at, de engine noise (from both de Ferrari n Scooby), de suprised opportunity v got... Really a good experience... Then i did asked myself, what if today v r driving E9? hehehe.... should b able de overtake them all ler... :D

Gimme 1-2 wks time... wil kinda post my own opinion/results btw E9 n STi!!!

Pic s for references... 1. A 360 in front of us 2. A 911 Turbo behind us...

EE9,

Brader, finally i managed to drop by my fren's shop today... now waiting for his quote on de RG II & RC II rims!!! 17' & 18' for evo... hehehe... :D RG II for u n de RC II for me ler... so got mix up liao... lolz... Pls b patient a bit ler... ;)

EE9,

Wei, u wanna de RG II in 18" x 9" izzit? Jus wanna to confirm again... or 17" for de ori. Evo size? 18" tyre manyak mahal oh!!! hehehe... Besides, RG II what rim do u fancy oso? I luv Work Emotion CR bronze very much... but then it kinda look like de ori E9 rim... so no point liao...

Golfer, what abt u? Wil u change ur rim?

S9,
i think if wanna change 18" better le...more kacak le.. 17" seems very small. My e46 use 19" :D I only like RG II wor...Work emotion CR 18" only cost bout 5k plus selling at N1R. hehehe

EE9,

Wow, u got a E46 too? What model izzit? Somore on 19" timmmm... hahaha... I guess de ride must b quite harsh... What rim was tht? AC Schnitzer / Hamann / Breyton / MVR / Racing Dynamic? Actually me oso thought of getting a E46 ci for myself later as its getting more affordable now compare to last few yrs, as de new E90 model oredi out liao... hehehe... B4 i gila abt Evo, am a Bimmer nut!!! hahaha... M3 was my dream car b4... but too expensive for me ler... :p What abt ur? Think of upgarding to E90?

S9,

hahaha..I drove E46 to work la...evo how to work le??? hahah.. I'm using ACS Type 2 . Full AC Bodykit :) Actually wanna sell off my BM to settle my evo, but then now BM got no more resale value due to the recon car is selling too cheap, So might as well just drive it to work . BIMMER KACAK , EVO POWER! Bimmer brings more chicks though..hhahahhaa

EE9,

Hahaha... U really into chicks mate!!! LOL! :D Is it a 2 doors or 4 doors Bimmer? Look cool lar wei ur car! Mmm... u r rite, de recon Bimmers now selling cheap in de mkt, tht's y i think of getting 1... oso get some chicks like u lar!!! hahaha... :cool:

S9,
I'm a 4 doors bimmer..not CI version. hehe. But currently my front lip i took off already because it is too low. Kenak until I also cannot tahan anymore. :)

S9 - I am intending to change rims but still undecided on which one. Any recommendations? My thoughts are to change to a 17" and use the ori tyres till i need to change the tyres, then I'll do an upgrade to 18". Otherwise, its going to be quite expensive. Having said, Dr. Jekyll almost always takes over when I am at the workshop. 18" is definately nicer than 17s. Plus, my RC hobby also takes a chunk from my "allocated" resource. Went to China for a RC race yesterday but it was postponed due to rain.. darn!! Any of you guys into RC?

Took the Evo for a spin last Saturday,performed brilliantly. I noticed the clutch is pretty grippy on the flywheel, feels like a semi-racing clutch. On gear changes (down shift), there is a noticeabe jerk when the flywheel takes grip, which is probably what S9 was talking abt earlier in the thread - the jerkiness on fast launches on the change from 1st to 2nd. Has anyone had the experience on clutch wearing and the need to change?