Evo Ix

S9 - I see. Thought it was something related to the air flow meter. I check under my hood today but can't seem to find the wires nor the airflow meter. Perhaps I was looking at the wrong places. Will try to check again.

EE9 - Here is the shot of my engine bay. I noticed you have ICE-ed your ride with an Alpine headunit. I think my interior will look very similar to yours once I have the gauges installed. Even the turbotimer will be the same... What can I say, great minds think alike!!..

What kind's of Defi gauge did you install.. 1) Boost meter (I presume you will have this one), 2) ? , 3) ? , 4) ?.

Golfer,
ur alpine is 9815 right? mine is 9835. hehe I have boost ,ext temp, oil temp, oil press heheh.. We have almost the same of everything. :) U told me the bunch of wires u found on my engine, i guess it is the same as urs too right? maybe my engine is more dirty

EE9 - I will have one less meter (the ext temp. meter). I can't seem to see any wires sticking out of my air filter box. I will try to open the box to see if there are any wires connected to it. There should be. Perhaps your wiring are more visable as you have changed your air filter. They must have done some modification to your box. I will check and re confirm.

Anyone here can shed light on this matter?

I am not quite sure of the model of my head unit. I will revert.

Golfer,
ok,probably they had taken out the box, the wire came from the air flow meter i guess, where as in stock box, the air flow as installed beneath, so you can't really see the wiring.

EE9 - OK, that explains why I couldn't find those wires... silly me.

Hey all - This gathering on Sunday is looking to be a huge outing. Make sure you guys take loads of pics and label them rides so we know who's who and POST THEM.

Guys,
Hopefully all the pics will be posted here ya, Too bad i can't join you guys :(
Hope you guys will have an enjoyable weekends ya

guys guys,

wah this sunday so fast come lah. i still havent got my car lah...shucks. bank loans r getting a bit hassling....9 yrs pun tak boleh.

anyway, hope Southern bank or ambank is okay.

anyway, with or without the car, i might just drop by in my altezza.(a lone toyota booger with the mitsus...dun flame me bros. hahah)

so wheres the place bos?

green,

Dun worry, jus come n drop by lar... Get to know more Evo frens 1st mah... hehehe.... place n time wil b confirmed tmr morning...
;)

Storm,

Whats ur phone number? Mine is 012-2973147. Do update me on the sunday thingy.

Rim

What do you guys think of this rim? (see attachment)

Anyone with information on whether SSR rims are any good?

S9 - Take loads of pictures, especially those with mods. We can learn something or get new ideas perhaps. (As if Dr. Jekyll is not full of them!!! :D

Golfer,

Wow the SSRs damn nice, u guys talk bout modding make me feel gatal. Zin control urself.

Golfer,

Hey, as for rims, SSR is a good choice... very light rim!! Mmm... Nice nice!! :D

Pics for references = 1. RC II, 2. RG II, 3. TC II, 4. Advan Model 6, 5. Advan Model 7!!!

All r de rims am currently considering!!! Pls, guys give ur opinions!!!

S9,
Dont consider too much la...get RG II ..hahaha.. I also like the RS too...quite nice though, Eh bro, the lightest rim for advan is TCII ka ?

s9 -They all look damn nice. Hard to chose.... mmm... best way is to bring the car down to workshop and fit the rim to the car to compare but damn ma-fan.

Golfer + EE9,

Yalor... hard to choose hor... ai... Unfortunately got not enough $$$ to buy them all, if not... no need to b so 'ma-fan'!!! LOL!!! :D :D :D Wherether de TC II is de lightest among Advan rims ah... this 1 i hv to check 1st... Stil waiting for de pricing from my frens... N oso, what color of de rim wil u guys be choosing? For me i thought of Gold n Black for my 'White BABE' ler... :cool: As for de size of it... Errr... stil dunno yet lor... if 18', de tyres pricing wil b killing me man... hahaha.... :p

ZinZan + green,

Hey brader, Sunday meet up @ 12pm behind N1 Racing n jus beside Sunway college... MLOC + MEOC + FTO club + Mivec club n mayb Airterk guys r going oso... :eek: not sure how many in total ler... hehehe... but hope it wil b a good day out lar... Brader ZinZan... u got my sms? So how many members of urs coming huh??? Jus wanna to kira orang a bit ler... hehehe... :D

Storm,

Enuff parking space there? From MEOC so far bout 10 cars

ZinZan,

Parking there shouldnt hv any problem lar... As Sunday there no car at all ler... V hv been meeting up there few times b4 liao... so shouldnt hv any parking problem lar... hehehe... Wah 10 cars from MEOC ah... Good Good!! V might hv few Evos from JB oso... to b confirmed... they r now making arrangement!!! :D Let's make Sunday a memoreble 1!!!