S9 - I am not experienced at all with modding. Have only done minor mods with previous cars and all naturally aspirated. The E9 is the first forced induction car that I own. Been getting some good advice from silentkiller, a fellow forumer of zth and a good friend from school days.
For brakes, in my opinion, AP is the authority, so, no point going for others. There is ofcourse the cost and benefit consideration. Do I really really really need those APs??? Same question I ask my wife when she asks for the latest LV handbag... "Hun.. do you really really really need that bag???" - ahahaaaa.. Anyway, not sure how much APs costs over here or HK. Will let you guys know when time comes. As far as modding cost, Macau is slightly more exp than HK as we get most of the parts from HK anyway. So there is an extra profit factor to the supply chain.
ZZ - Mate, I aint no sifu, not even close. Just learning and sharing the experience.
Green - Thumbs up on the E7. I actually like the front of the E7, I think it looks a touch more aggressive than the 8 & 9. Be sure to post some pics of the car.
So, it looks like all Evo owners in this forum have kept their cars pretty standard. A bit sayang to start modding a new car I think. Nevertheless, whenever I pickup a copy of Modified Mag and flip through the featured cars, esp. Evos, I go into this modding mode and start planning mods. Darn Magazine is poison!!!
For brakes, in my opinion, AP is the authority, so, no point going for others. There is ofcourse the cost and benefit consideration. Do I really really really need those APs??? Same question I ask my wife when she asks for the latest LV handbag... "Hun.. do you really really really need that bag???" - ahahaaaa.. Anyway, not sure how much APs costs over here or HK. Will let you guys know when time comes. As far as modding cost, Macau is slightly more exp than HK as we get most of the parts from HK anyway. So there is an extra profit factor to the supply chain.
ZZ - Mate, I aint no sifu, not even close. Just learning and sharing the experience.
Green - Thumbs up on the E7. I actually like the front of the E7, I think it looks a touch more aggressive than the 8 & 9. Be sure to post some pics of the car.
So, it looks like all Evo owners in this forum have kept their cars pretty standard. A bit sayang to start modding a new car I think. Nevertheless, whenever I pickup a copy of Modified Mag and flip through the featured cars, esp. Evos, I go into this modding mode and start planning mods. Darn Magazine is poison!!!