Evo Ix

zizan... wow superb upgrade.. u upgrade wira to evo9... very rich... so fast...

Not very rich..... and not very fast....... took quite a long time

singapore plated speed fellas

guys, the other day took a ride down south to singapore.

happen to come across 5 ferraris 360 modenas, 2 maseratis speeding all the way. all singapore plate. nice sounding V8 engines

can just imagine a group of evos going down south, all types of colours, evo 3 to 9.

too geng to imagine...:cool:

green said:
guys, the other day took a ride down south to singapore.

happen to come across 5 ferraris 360 modenas, 2 maseratis speeding all the way. all singapore plate. nice sounding V8 engines

can just imagine a group of evos going down south, all types of colours, evo 3 to 9.

too geng to imagine...:cool:

what abt the 1's and 2's? THey're evos also ma..

ZinZan>>
wooow dude! Really envy u bro! Man.... from us commonfolk you're finally able to upgrade to nobleman's class. I'd do anything to feel what you feel la when you say "It's bloody joy to wake up in the morning and go to work in it compared to the wira i was driving." But I can just keep dreamin.. hehehe!

lekalo,

an evo will always be an evo bro....no problemo.

can just imagine a group of like 20 evos going down south...

Hey Green,

You got this fascination of convoying down to singapore. hahahahah just joking bro. I bet that's the first thing you do when you get the car. The car is till on the way......

zinzan,

well u can say tt i was a bit inspired n all.

actually there was this time 6 months back when i went down south to johor.

saw a porsche 911 being chased by a evo 8 being chased by a bmw M3(the M3's handling is the smoothest i hav seen! stuck to glue on grd).

1 min later I see 2 honda integras type R zipping pass with 2 subaru blue chasing em.

too much to see in a day lah...:)

anyway, just be careful u know cause later in the day, saw the same subaru got some scratches n dent on his left side in johor. sayang nya.....

green said:
lekalo,

an evo will always be an evo bro....no problemo.

can just imagine a group of like 20 evos going down south...

Haaa.. cruise down ramai²? hah! Even see a whole big bunch of EVOs parked for TT also I drooling already! If see cruising ramai² I dono wat to say lah!

maybe we should form our own EMPEROR GROUP......

ha hah ha

sorry guys, cant help myself.....

green said:
maybe we should form our own EMPEROR GROUP......

ha hah ha

sorry guys, cant help myself.....

I join Akina Speed Stars lah.. drive car like idiot. Dat's me! Emperor Group later fall off the cliff and wreck an EVO3 la... dunwan!

Hello silent killer! Tks for the introduction to the site.
Hello to all!!
Am a new member to the club. Recently acquired an EVOIX. Still running the car in. Clocked only 280kms so far.
Hope to share the experience with all EVO and non-EVO owners. So far, the car has been a pleasure to drive. Gets a lot of lookers and pple wanting to race you.

SK: Not that much to share at the moment. I've yearned for an Evo for a long long time, ever since Evo3 days. Finally made the decision to buy one. No regrets. Look forward to share the experience. Tks again for sharing the site.

Wonder if anyone can help me. My Evo IX's Manual and Handbook is in Japanese. Does anyone know how I can get hold of an English version?

Golfer,

Welcome to the club and congrats bro. I'm having the same problem bro. If there is any consolation u can get the E8MR manual at this site at the bottom, i guess the closest thing to e9. The translation for the E9 manual is still not out yet. I'm trying to get from either mitsu UK or Sg.

http://meoc.jconserv.net/index.php?sid=969d251f0f5b6765d28c37b6f82cbd9

ZinZan
Thanks for the website. I guess its better than nothing. Let me know if you are able to get a copy of the manual for the E9. Cheers.

ZinZann - Hv you done anything to your car? I will put in a HKS SSQV (BOV), some gauges and a turbo timer when the parts arrive in some 2 weeks or so. Will take some photos and post when done. Would be interesting to compare prices of the parts and experience.