Evo Ix

Happy CNY to everybody............... have good holiday. And golfer u gotta give us ang pow!

Hi All!!! Hahaha... Back to work again...:retarded: Hope u guys had a nice good break! Myself long time never hv such a long holiday... So now am fully re-charged!!! ZinZan bro, how's ur car now? Stil waiting? Golfer, how's CNY like in Macau? Good? As for in Msia... I felt tht its getting quieter every year... Hahaha... Dunno y... :_: How abt CNY in Sarawak EE9?

Cheers mate!!!

Welcome back guys.
Had a pretty good break, almost no work for the entire 9 days!!
S9 - you got your mods done yet or not?

Golfer,

No ler... Not yet done... Hahaha... During de whole CNY holidays, there r no workshop open lar... Hehehe... But wil not install those thingy so soon as i chat with my dealer abt de warranty thingy after what happened to bro ZinZan's car... and his advise is better dun do anything to de car if am 'worry' abt de samething for my car ler... So... Aiiii.... Now hari hari looking at all de stuffs tht i had bought but cant install... Sigh!!!! :confused_smile: It is like looking at a Sexy gal lying on de bed but cant do anything to her lar... Alamak.... Diuuuuuu..... So damn tempting lar... :angry_smile:

Anyway, what u guys think huh?

S9,

wa...what goodies u ready to install to ur car? btw, tomorrow i will be in KL, got appointment with Race Craft's joseph check out the VG, will let u guys know after test it fit or not..

S9- I think the stuff you got ain't gonna do harm, if any at all, to the car. Exhaust, filter, BOVs are pretty standard stuff. If you are worried, then I think you will need a boost controller more than anything. I think its the unstable boost and boost spikes is the thing that causes ZZs turbo failure and moreover, his car is standard!!. I think the worst harm you could to your to your car if you are crusing at high speeds constantly is to do so without a boost controller. You need to stabilise the boost in order to protect or prolong the life of the turbo. Or, it could be that something went into the turbo which caused the fins to breakdown. Installing a catback will improve the exhaust flow and reduce back pressure which will give rise to increase power. Once you start improving the performance you will need to consider controlling your boost to ensure that you don't naturally overboost (due to improved performance). I am seeing boost spikes at 1.7bar on my car which I think is dangerously high. Fortunately I don't get to travel at high boost and high speeds for a prolonged time so, I think I am still safe. Anyway, as a safety measure, I will be installing a boost controller soon to ensure that I don't f-up my turbo. Anyway, in short, I don't think you have anything to worry abt with your mods. Anyway, I don't think there is anything that will be covered by guarantee by your car dealer. They will prpbably say its wear and tear or find some obscure reason to avoid warranty.. only my opinion....

Hello guys...... its's good to be back. Hope everybody got a good break. I did get back back my car just slightly b4 CNY. It's slightly diff than when i got it...... very weird. It seems to be going faster on 6th gear at bout 4k rpm previously i was doin 140 now bout 150 - 160 (dont know whether its my imagination). Now there's blow off sound which previousy was not there.
S9: when did i tell u not to put in the items. hey go for it..... sayang lar u dah beli tak mahu letak.

ZZ - Happy for you to have gotten your car back!! Well, I suppose the new turbo is behaving like new turbo!! Was it a replacement to an ori fin?

Hi all, welcome back after CNY break!!! Hehehe... :_:

cyilaw, thx buddy!!! Make sure u get a nice good deal for it lar... haha... so tht v call can follow n do it too...

golfer n ZinZan, Yo frens, i think u guys got me wrong liao ler... Hehehe... I dont means tht de stuff i bought suchs as exhuast, filter n bov wil affect/ do any harm to my turbo... Jus affraid tht if after i install all tht liao, n de turbo happen to b hving problem after tht, de Japan side wil said I void de warranty thingy as I oredi modded de car... Cos my dealer said any car warranty wil b void if de car condition r different from de std 1!!! Of cause except those wear n tear!!! Hehehe... Tht's what worry me... :sad_smile: Besides, am looking for boost controller, fuel regulator, ECU n etc slowly for stage 1 mod... Hehehe... After CNY got my bonuses liao... :regular_smile: Can hv spare $$$ for my baby lar... Any idea golfer? Hvnt really see de actual Blitz multi color boost controller ler...

Oh yeah... as for de car rims... stil looking ard... Seems this JForce 5 spoke rims which been using by YR Advance demo cars looks cool... n oso pretty reasonable $$$... Mmm... As for those new n latest Advan rims, it is too expensive for me to invest liao... RM8k++ n above for a set of rims?!! :retarded: I think i rather invest in perfomance 1st... Hehehe...

Golfer: They did say its to the original specs, which i doubt, but 1 of the theories from the mech is that the fin was bengkok since i got it...... hmmm. Do u guys get the blow off sound when ur car was on ori specs. I'm planning to get boost controller and the Blitz i-color. But a bit broke right now just changed my tyres. Changed it AD07. Its ok not as good the oris
Storm: I've seen the Blitz i colour at N1 couldnt remember the price and it didnt include the sensors. For rims one of MEOC members shops in hartamas, he had nice black ralliart rims.

S9 - Bro. if you're worried abt warranty, the ECU is definately a no no.
Get a boost controller. I think the i-color is too ex for me. I will probably go for the HKS EVC.

My advise??? Do your mods in stages and remember to keep inmind the next stage whne you are doing the current mods... heheheee

Hello Guyz,
been a long long time no post ..hahaha..Been quite busy with work..Not even time for internet. S9, my friend installed Blitz color boost controller. Damn shiok.. Nice!!! Hows everyone doin?? Personally I had not done anything with my car yet. Just got myself a VG only..hahahaha... Other than that all oris...

ZZ - I didn't hear any BOV sounds when I was still using the ori BOV. I thought the ori BOV recirculate 100% of excess gas is released.

ZZ,
I dun think stock BOV will haf the sound unless the mechanic modding it by plugging off some pipes or somethin like that. Ori Bov should not have sound unless modifications haf been made...cheerss

mm.. that answers the question!!
ZZ - Check with your mech whether he did anything to the BOV. sounds like its been tempered.

Yo, it seems tht after CNY everyone is so bz abt work... Haha... All oso seldom posting here liao... Including myself... LoLz...

Hey, wanna to know from u guys hor what kinda engine oil currently u guys r using? Am using HKS top range engine oil (dunno what's de name liao) - RM250++ for 4 litres... Its very good... no complaint... My next change coming soon... this time thinking of trying Motul oil as it seems many frens r using it n hv good review for it!!!

Cheers!!!

Stormvolution 9 said:
Yo, it seems tht after CNY everyone is so bz abt work... Haha... All oso seldom posting here liao... Including myself... LoLz...

Hey, wanna to know from u guys hor what kinda engine oil currently u guys r using? Am using HKS top range engine oil (dunno what's de name liao) - RM250++ for 4 litres... Its very good... no complaint... My next change coming soon... this time thinking of trying Motul oil as it seems many frens r using it n hv good review for it!!!

Cheers!!!

Hi bro...Happy CNY..How your ANG POW collection..???Exceed expectation aaa..???What type of HKS engine oil are U using at the moment..??Is it HKS HRM..??Where did U bought it...???I'm looking for the HKS HRM engine oil...Good feedback from my S'porean frens that have been used it..By the way, U're going to switch to MOTUL...???Is it MOTUL 300V 15/50...???

MI,

Yo Yo Yo... Looooooooooong time never heard for u ler... Haha... Unfortunately, i hv been giving out Ang Pao for de last 2 yrs liao... Hahaha...:_: But giving out Ang Pao oso 1 of de happiest thing to do man... ppl happy, myself oso happy!!! haha...

As for de HKS engine oil, i change it @ Boost Zone when i was there for de Track day le... Its de HKS Super Turbo Racing 15W50 100% synthetic n non polymer... Not de HRM u r refering to le... I think tht 1 wil b even 'mahal'!!! Haha... For HRM, its more for track cars like i think...

As for de Motul tht am going to change, dunno what grade is it le... My mech n frens recommended it to me... feedback very good oso... So jus wanna to do a little comparison... If HKS proven to b de best among this 2... Mayb i'll b sticking to it n wil not change liao...

Besides, how's ur new car? hehehe... Mind to share ur experience for it?