EJ7 mod

crower75 said:
Dun think so...cos Avantasia's ride is an EK fitted with B16A from EG6. Didn't recall him saying any mods done to his mounting.

Ive done converting my ej6 with b16a engine from eg9 .. the mounting need 2 change coz
its not same.. better find ek halfcut for ej becoz later got wiring problem like me :( .. abs n
meter cannot use becoz of the wiring problem .. now veri-veri pening :D

CiVIkX said:
Ive done converting my ej6 with b16a engine from eg9 .. the mounting need 2 change coz
its not same.. better find ek halfcut for ej becoz later got wiring problem like me :( .. abs n
meter cannot use becoz of the wiring problem .. now veri-veri pening :D

nice advice.... now wat happen 2 ur ride? rewiring back?

civic_koled said:
nice advice.... now wat happen 2 ur ride? rewiring back?

today want to go the the wokshop to take my car back.. i think need all rewire back..
they said eg are using only single wiring bla bla bla... ek diferent one.. later will try
to get advice from all sifus here how to solve this problem .. side mirror oso cannot adjust,
coz wiring problem... i think .. those who want to do conversion.. need to ready more backup money for later problem like this .. hehe :D

civic_koled said:
take B16A mod it to B20B.........

Better engine mod & set-up. The only critical problem is to make it legal or register. Donno now JPJ can or not.

civixK,
Wiring problem?. If u still having problem to find a good mechanic to rewiring your car, u can go to my mechanic in S. Alam. He is very good in car wiring. Can pm later if u need further info.

emmm so far never had any problem since converted using EG6 halfcut!!!!!!

emmmm normaly they call "rojak wiring" if using EG halfcut to EK/EJ ........it's a matter of mechanic on doing the transplant only la dude!!!!!!!

hee

aja said:
Better engine mod & set-up. The only critical problem is to make it legal or register. Donno now JPJ can or not.

civixK,
Wiring problem?. If u still having problem to find a good mechanic to rewiring your car, u can go to my mechanic in S. Alam. He is very good in car wiring. Can pm later if u need further info.

Tq aja..i will pm u ! .. just come back from the workshop take my car... whoaa.. i felt like want to cry out loud la.. feel like driving a lorry instead of my honda.. shaking2 .. wired ekzos sound comeout underneath of my car.. my fren from outside said my car sounds horrible.. dunno the vtec open sound or ekzos 'broken' sound ..

CiVIkX said:
Tq aja..i will pm u ! .. just come back from the workshop take my car... whoaa.. i felt like want to cry out loud la.. feel like driving a lorry instead of my honda.. shaking2 .. wired ekzos sound comeout underneath of my car.. my fren from outside said my car sounds horrible.. dunno the vtec open sound or ekzos 'broken' sound ..

civix,

pm replied!.

p/s :- Take this purely as an option. Call him (HMS PERFORMANCE) & further nego about the price & terms. About the workmanship, so far it's ok for me, since he is doing wiring well for my Euro R also last time & "non-kencing" one. If u think the offer price is too high, no harm. try to look for other option!. Maybe other forumers can help. We just helping u in this forum!!

avantasia said:
emmm so far never had any problem since converted using EG6 halfcut!!!!!!

emmmm normaly they call "rojak wiring" if using EG halfcut to EK/EJ ........it's a matter of mechanic on doing the transplant only la dude!!!!!!!

Bro, i agree with you. It's only d matter of d technical-know-how of the mechanic. last time i aso got wiring n mounting problem when running small V in my EJ.... pening...since my mechanic is not d one who did d conversion...

but, one advantage if u go for EK halfcut is that u can use almost everyting that come with the hcut, including dashboard...simply plug n play...

civikx,
i think your mechanic have not enough skill to do the conversion
should be no such problem lah..

barracuda said:
civikx,
i think your mechanic have not enough skill to do the conversion
should be no such problem lah..

pelik2...

Same thing happened last April 05 also. This 2 wira, 1 is GSR Turbo & another 1 is Evo3. Send to rewiring to my mechanic place also. They said can't on the aircond & check engine light etc...I noticed what my friend do is take-out all wires & rewiring again, some sort like that la. I meant for him maybe it's an income la, but for the owner .. it is a wastage man (time, $$$, satisfaction etc).

Cause normally whenever we do the engine tranplant, wiring is the most critical & expensive part. Installation of engine etc not too much difficult, i guess!

yeah.. i do agree with u... wiring if not the same species will be the critical part. engine all mech can do i think...

So, new malay pepatah is now 'sediakan duit sebelum "hujan" ', instead of 'sediakan payung sebelum hujan'. kekekeke

aja said:

civixK,

b16a to b20 can be done with JPJ. hehehe...
actually upgrading to 2L will be 25.XX%... so for the JPJ, kenot exceed even .1%... need to kawtim...

anakin said:
to all sifus out there,

i'm a fresh guy in this forum and would like to seek some advice from all the sifus out there. i've just bought a secondhand EJ7 with engine MF7 soch vtec and i've tried to drive this car upto 6-7k rpm, but couldn't feel the 'vtec'. i'm wondering what's the rpm for the vtec to open? how do i know that it's really open or faulty?

btw, what's the hp for this original engine? any abs for this EJ7? how to confirm if this car got abs?

i'm planning to replace this original engine bcoz couldn't feel the 'power of dream' at all. thinking of those big vtec b16a. any idea how much to have a b16a engine? do i need to have a half cut or just an engine will do?

thanks for all the reply

hey anakin, if u dont have any trusted mechanic to do your car, i can recommend you one. PM me for details.