take B16A mod it to B20B.........
crower75 said:Dun think so...cos Avantasia's ride is an EK fitted with B16A from EG6. Didn't recall him saying any mods done to his mounting.
CiVIkX said:Ive done converting my ej6 with b16a engine from eg9 .. the mounting need 2 change coz
its not same.. better find ek halfcut for ej becoz later got wiring problem like me :( .. abs n
meter cannot use becoz of the wiring problem .. now veri-veri pening :D
civic_koled said:nice advice.... now wat happen 2 ur ride? rewiring back?
civic_koled said:take B16A mod it to B20B.........
aja said:Better engine mod & set-up. The only critical problem is to make it legal or register. Donno now JPJ can or not.
civixK,
Wiring problem?. If u still having problem to find a good mechanic to rewiring your car, u can go to my mechanic in S. Alam. He is very good in car wiring. Can pm later if u need further info.
CiVIkX said:Tq aja..i will pm u ! .. just come back from the workshop take my car... whoaa.. i felt like want to cry out loud la.. feel like driving a lorry instead of my honda.. shaking2 .. wired ekzos sound comeout underneath of my car.. my fren from outside said my car sounds horrible.. dunno the vtec open sound or ekzos 'broken' sound ..
avantasia said:emmm so far never had any problem since converted using EG6 halfcut!!!!!!
emmmm normaly they call "rojak wiring" if using EG halfcut to EK/EJ ........it's a matter of mechanic on doing the transplant only la dude!!!!!!!
barracuda said:civikx,
i think your mechanic have not enough skill to do the conversion
should be no such problem lah..
aja said:Better engine mod & set-up. The only critical problem is to make it legal or register. Donno now JPJ can or not.
civixK,
Wiring problem?. If u still having problem to find a good mechanic to rewiring your car, u can go to my mechanic in S. Alam. He is very good in car wiring. Can pm later if u need further info.
anakin said:to all sifus out there,
i'm a fresh guy in this forum and would like to seek some advice from all the sifus out there. i've just bought a secondhand EJ7 with engine MF7 soch vtec and i've tried to drive this car upto 6-7k rpm, but couldn't feel the 'vtec'. i'm wondering what's the rpm for the vtec to open? how do i know that it's really open or faulty?
btw, what's the hp for this original engine? any abs for this EJ7? how to confirm if this car got abs?
i'm planning to replace this original engine bcoz couldn't feel the 'power of dream' at all. thinking of those big vtec b16a. any idea how much to have a b16a engine? do i need to have a half cut or just an engine will do?
thanks for all the reply
civic_koled said:aja, "sediakan duit sblm convert!"
CiVIkX said:heh.. 'selepas convert pon kene sedia jugak' .. like me :D hehe