exhaust system

btw, usually where do you start when you wanna modify your exhaust?

from the header? extractor? :unsure:

i was wondering about having performance exhaust that is mild with noise, and exits with two outlets.. (one exhaust on the left, another on the right)

balance maa :P

eh sasuke, any pics of your ride?

Still not fully complete... heheh... still shy.
After CNY lah, let me fix the front part first.

People usually start with piping from below the extractor towards the rear muffler. These are considerably cheap to do compared to the price of high quality extractors which makes a lot of difference when it comes to performance.

Start of with piping from after extractor to rear muffler, and you will feel a bit of power there. Then when you put in a nice quality extractor, you will feel even more power.

RSR exhaust at N1 racing cost 2800
but bornzreign got extra one ... fast fast
CNY sale

wahhh, nowadays us3r very semangat in posting edi huh..ahahaha..good good my twin brother..ahahhahaaaaa

Originally posted by bornzreign@Feb 1 2005, 16:38
mine not for sale leerrr...
sayang wooooo...hehehhe
keep for wat ???
change to 3" exhaust la ..
dun't 'dera' ur engine

us3r: bornz wanna use his RSR as the flower pot la i think..wakkakakakakaa...

bornz: howcome u dun wanna use ur RSR...then go buy tanabe pulak... :D

rs*r need rest..hahhah

my tanabe so frickin loud la..cant tahan edi..
maybe change back to s-flow la after this..
wanna let go my tanabe..who want?come come..hehe

Too bad me not into branded exhaust.. I only play those Made in Malaysia aka Kakimotor exhaust.. Muahahahahaha

xenix,
my tanabe is malaysian made..

its 'tak-nabe' wai heng made..
hehehe..thats y so loud..cant even enjoyin the audio nemore..

icic.. But I am using KakiMotor from JFA motorsport one.. Hehehehe

It is ok la.. My car dont have audio system.. Radio pun tak ada.. Muahahahahaha

ur car for cari makan.
mine daily driven worr..
if dun have audio..suiii lerr..
everyday stuck in jam...cant tahan la..
actually running without audio before for one year..
coz purposely wanna hear the vtec sound..
now...'pencen' edi leerr...

Originally posted by bornzreign@Feb 1 2005, 16:54
rs*r need rest..hahhah

my tanabe so frickin loud la..cant tahan edi..
maybe change back to s-flow la after this..
wanna let go my tanabe..who want?come come..hehe
Is there significant perfomance decrease using S-Flow exhaust system compared to straight flow?

Originally posted by Riezal-R@Feb 1 2005, 14:51
People usually start with piping from below the extractor towards the rear muffler. These are considerably cheap to do compared to the price of high quality extractors which makes a lot of difference when it comes to performance.

Start of with piping from after extractor to rear muffler, and you will feel a bit of power there. Then when you put in a nice quality extractor, you will feel even more power.
thanks for the info ;)

i got 1 set piping...including 1 centre bullet...2" stainless steel piping from after extractor to rear only for EK...no muffler...anybody interested?