RSR exmag GT2 for b16a

ace79 said:
now my RS-R's middle pipe resonator pun dh selalu kena speedbreakers...lg mau buat straight? aiyoh...dun wnat extra trouble with the law, so wanna go thru EG hatch's standard piping ler..another question. If I'm not mistaken, if the pipe measurement ( taken from the outside of the piping ) is 2.5", the inside size must be 2.3" or so, right? My current piping size ( from the extractor and the middle pipe ) is both 2.5" outside, but 2.3" inside, correct ah?

yaa..need confirmation on this matter too.how do we determine the diameter of a pipe?is it from outer pipe or inner pipe?

hattech-v said:
too much noisy sound around him maybe....
sudah kebal...

but RSR a bit echoing inside car... hehe

same with 5zigen arr i think.echoes in the car.thats why my car only have chicken & standard sound system.cant hear the music playing.btw,when vtec kicks in,its music to my ears.

zero4 said:
hahahahahahahahahhaah
btw, how is the new exhaust system?

well honestly am a bit dissapointed but cant complain much cause not "Jasma" approved stuff but the sound kira ok lar...
the brand he gave me was "Super Mugen" 421+stainless steel ctr piping+bullet+twin loop muffler. Spent 5 hours there cause the fixed the wrong extractor (4-1) but Lai belanja me kai farn lar cause his mistake! so had to sit and wait for them to bukak and re-fix 421, sighhhh.....

only day 2 so far, havent "bukak" vtec yet cause havent had the chance on the roads as yet :biggrin:

devilangel said:
to alot of Hondarians ears as welll :biggrin:

heard that honda gonna manufacture their new car without sound system after this.

devilangel said:
well honestly am a bit dissapointed but cant complain much cause not "Jasma" approved stuff but the sound kira ok lar...
the brand he gave me was "Super Mugen" 421+stainless steel ctr piping+bullet+twin loop muffler. Spent 5 hours there cause the fixed the wrong extractor (4-1) but Lai belanja me kai farn lar cause his mistake! so had to sit and wait for them to bukak and re-fix 421, sighhhh.....

only day 2 so far, havent "bukak" vtec yet cause havent had the chance on the roads as yet :biggrin:

mana boleh tak test woh, buka vtec and seeeee

feel free to drop by avantgarde when u free lah, there can talk about engine modz etc etc, can lepak, yam cha, and play ps2 also

zero4 said:
mana boleh tak test woh, buka vtec and seeeee feel free to drop by avantgarde when u free lah, there can talk about engine modz etc etc, can lepak, yam cha, and play ps2 also

wait ahh...soon soon..vtec will kick my butt as welll :biggrin:
well Eric is really a nice chap, explained some "noob" questions
i asked him. yes will drop by again there soon. Play PS2 ka..hehehe...PS1 pun belum habis main liow....collecting dust in my cupboard :eek:

eric is a good and helpfull mech, any question u can ask him. the ps2 is in the office lah, for customer to play one, we always challenge pro evolution soccer 5 or gt4 there, hahahahah

can feel the gain from the new extractor?

zero4 said:
eric is a good and helpfull mech, any question u can ask him. the ps2 is in the office lah, for customer to play one, we always challenge pro evolution soccer 5 or gt4 there, hahahahah

can feel the gain from the new extractor?

Seriously I havent touched my PS1 in a long timeeee....
can feel larr..but dunno Y i feel like the engine bay starts to "shudder" when it drops to 2k on the rpm...hhmmm....
muffler sounds a bit noisy for a s-flow....

shudder? in the sense of can feel the engine shaking? below 2k rpm? means idling that time or 1st gear wanna jalan that time can feel the engine shudder? hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

vtec must got a bit of sound baru got racer feell mah bro, heeeehehe

zero4 said:
shudder? in the sense of can feel the engine shaking? below 2k rpm? means idling that time or 1st gear wanna jalan that time can feel the engine shudder? hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm vtec must got a bit of sound baru got racer feell mah bro, heeeehehe

dunno how to explain larr....anyways fyi Im driving an AUTO larrr....vtec a bit lambat to kick in...heheh....right leg not so heavy..kkekeke.....

devilangel said:
dunno how to explain larr....anyways fyi Im driving an AUTO larrr....vtec a bit lambat to kick in...heheh....right leg not so heavy..kkekeke.....

AUTO but then, below 2k rpm u shudn't be feeling engine shudders one loh, got anything wrong u can send to workshop and check ler, better to be safe then sorry

zero4 said:
AUTO but then, below 2k rpm u shudn't be feeling engine shudders one loh, got anything wrong u can send to workshop and check ler, better to be safe then sorry
not below 2k slightly higher lar, sigh seriously dunno how to answer U....anyways sending car 2molo to HSC to check on my TB problem again (3rd time) can yumcha if ur free :biggrin:

devilangel said:
not below 2k slightly higher lar, sigh seriously dunno how to answer U....anyways sending car 2molo to HSC to check on my TB problem again (3rd time) can yumcha if ur free :biggrin:

where is HSC???? throttle body again? is it the idling problem???

zero4 said:
where is HSC???? throttle body again? is it the idling problem???
Honda Service Center ....wakakaka...sorry forgot u only service at Avantgarde....hehhee.....dunno larr I just want "experts" to look at it B4 it go see any other mechanics......yalor my throttle body(TB) rpm goes up to abt 2.5k sigghhhh...hopefully they can solve it 2molo liow cause its the 3rd time Im going there liow....

devilangel said:
Honda Service Center ....wakakaka...sorry forgot u only service at Avantgarde....hehhee.....dunno larr I just want "experts" to look at it B4 it go see any other mechanics......yalor my throttle body(TB) rpm goes up to abt 2.5k sigghhhh...hopefully they can solve it 2molo liow cause its the 3rd time Im going there liow....

2.5k really abit high during idling, hopefully HSC can fix it this time, good luck bro!!!!

zero4 said:
2.5k really abit high during idling, hopefully HSC can fix it this time, good luck bro!!!!
hopefully lorrr...sian oledi liow....nggghhh ngghhh ngghhh....2.5 drop to 1.5 then up to 2.5.....sigghhhhh.....keeping my fingers crosssed today they will be able to fix it once and for all...