B16A type-r ?

between 4.4FD & 4.7FD, how much top speed diff would it be? 4.7FD FC will be more right?

4.7 actually lower top speed at 8K rpm, that's why people rev up to 9K or more to get the same top speed.

thats mean higher FD only good for drag racing?

btw, if the gear ratio of B18C-gsr change the FD to 4.7FD, the 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th gear ratio still dif from B18CR ratio?

in actual facts,modding in m'sia is how deep is ur pocket...once u know wat kinda budget u haf 2 spend,thn u'll roughly know wat sorta HP level u can attained.not entirely true but sumthg like dat lar...heheheeh
n if u ask me,i'd opt 4 a B16B if i can afford it...or @ least a B16B block....w d B16B block,u haf so many options n u do get a better rod-to-ratio,right?....n dis is also a good thg 2 haf in terms of achieving power n also reliability...
but d truth is,i can only afford a B16a(a small v dat is)..so its time 4 me 2 stop dreaming!hhahha
good luck

thats mean higher FD only good for drag racing?

btw, if the gear ratio of B18C-gsr change the FD to 4.7FD, the 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th gear ratio still dif from B18CR ratio?

Yup.. the GSR ratios are different than the real type R one.

Akuma.. I sokong 100%.. it's about $$$ oso.. if no 20-30K, how to built a 250whp NA engine? :P

he he hehh i stopped dreaming to build up my engine and decided to sell it off!!!! no more money to spend on car!!!!

so,d ACTUAL black art is maximing watever ur budget u can afford n still beat those big spenders..n wats dis black art called??TUNING... =)

azzump,
no hal 1....but as usual lar..black art=mesti ader pengerasnyer..how muchee u got?ehehheehhehe

avantasia,
huisshhh...simpang selisih 44 dude....w crower75 its not check pengeras..but BENDA YG KERAS!hahahahha

Write your reply...