B16A type-r ?

In tat case...I have to be xtra carefull in my revving..
as I have now a no-revcut ecunit..but how can I check compression ratio?
Can any mechanic do it?Or do I have to have special instruments?

Shiro..u better do it soon...as I need some refferences.. ;p.Thanx bro..!

J101,
ok,thx..d moment ppl take in my answers will b d day u guys c alot of blown engines!hahahahahah

In tat case...I have to be xtra carefull in my revving..
as I have now a no-revcut ecunit..but how can I check compression ratio?
Can any mechanic do it?Or do I have to have special instruments?

Shiro..u better do it soon...as I need some refferences.. ;p.Thanx bro..!

Actually just sold off my 2L block last month.. so delayed yet again.. :P

Compression ratio doesn't give any ideas on exact valve clearance. Depending on how much stroke you have on the block, valve clearance could be a little or a lot. It's actually quite clear from the formula. To increase compression ratio, you can do two things... reduce the CCV, or increase the SWEPT VOLUME.

you calculate it using the formula in the excel spreadsheet below.. I made it simple so I can use it and not need to remember stuff.

Compression ratio doesn't give ideas about valve clearance. It gives the idea how much air your engine compresses in perfect a perfect 4 stroke engine (which also means that the numbers mean shit, since valve opening and closing timing affects these numbers in reality)

And yes, SCR (static compression ratios are ridiculously high so that you don't have poor compression ratio with larger cam durations)

The formula is there as well, if you want to do it the old fashioned way with a calculator.
Do note that the numbers are NOT to be USED for your application.. the CCV you can use, since I got it off c-speed's CR calculator.. piston dome you have to find it out the old fashioned way.. a buret, and a perspex.

*post the xls spreadsheet later.. editing out some stuff*

OOPS!! J101 is right.. the head gasket height is less than 1mm.. Mine is at .5mm.. :P I forgot if I was using an aftermarket gasket or not. :P

Mixed it up with some other numbers..SORRY to user6 and J101!!!

Wakakakkakaa.. I knew J101 sure remember more things than me.. :P

Sorry again.. I knew I should have measured before shooting my mouth off.. :P

The XLS file for endless fun of free block combo experiments. :P

Only the yellow and green boxes matters.. the rest is just values I had displayed so I can check the formula.

• CR formula(zth version).zip
    5.5 KB · Views: 167
Wow..!Thanks Shiro.Let me study it 1st..and possibly
dreaminggg..of the power I (wish)could have..heheheh. ..

Lol.. for those that downloaded, note the height of the K24stroke + rod.. can fit in EG/EK ah? (O_o) The block height is so tall, I think we can have the valvecover popping out the hood.. :P

Can calculate engine CC too..

dare ah you, using non rev-cut ECU..

I never dare because blowing an B-series engine isn't cheap in Malaysia.. :P

Anyway.. knocking is different story, you can feel it and hear it and quickly stop/ease off..
rev cut removal usually results in broken parts when you 'oops' the shift.

My 2 cents.

Ahahahh...yeah..just like those americans drag monsta engines..!And maybe wit tat..we here in msia can have those side-exit exhaust direct from the manifold..in vtec engines?NOT!

I changed the ecu without thinking tat I might be using 16b pistons+cams...tat was 3yrs back...now just doing daily cruising.Stompin` the pedal once in a while only...BUT nevertheless..one would never know....when kaki gatal!

Owh yeah...the chip tat im using now also have the knock-sensor removed!
Guess tats hazardous as well??

Well...IF the engine should go kabooom...tat should be 18cR next,but then again
...$$$ is not tat easy nowadays..have to settle with 16b block..
BUT then again....IF ! ; )

if properly tuned, the knock-sensor-disable will not give any problem.
mine oso without knock-sensor... hehe

for ur if, u can contact us... :)

I would like very much to contact u Mie..just to omong kosong without buying
any parts from u,i`ll be a bit malu aa..ehiehiehi
Wait till I have time to go to KL. . .then maybe we can talk over teh tarik?Can?

another reason to point the quads like a tank :p

Lol.. for those that downloaded, note the height of the K24stroke + rod.. can fit in EG/EK ah? (O_o) The block height is so tall, I think we can have the valvecover popping out the hood.. :P

I would like very much to contact u Mie..just to omong kosong without buying
any parts from u,i`ll be a bit malu aa..ehiehiehi
Wait till I have time to go to KL. . .then maybe we can talk over teh tarik?Can?

can can... sure...

Write your reply...