Nology Hotwires for B16A

hahah.. plug cables.. you guys should try dyno once with NEW stock cables and NEW performance cables..

I wonder if you will see any difference... :P

The better plug cables more lasting AFAIK, that's about it.

Lower resistance means as it wears, it will not affect the spark too much.. (at least in my head lah..)

if got performance proof, I oso like to know.

so u are using it... ok then if have no problems..

btw shiroi, then what makes spoon plug cable so expensive huh??
about dyno it both.. if i have the chance then i will post it here.. :)

so anyone has any problems with nology hotwires before??

-peace-

so u are using it... ok then if have no problems..

btw shiroi, then what makes spoon plug cable so expensive huh??
about dyno it both.. if i have the chance then i will post it here.. :)

so anyone has any problems with nology hotwires before??

-peace-

Good!.. I think if stock, shouldn't make a difference.. if you're using aftermarket ignition.. maybe got difference since the aftermarket cables 'may' allow more power through compared to the stock units.

Well.. wait and see your results.. (^_^)

plug cables are like spark plugs. wear and tear factor. try swapping both brand new..definitely the butt dyno feeling is obvious.

so if you are halfcut-goer, for normal driving ok le. for performance think abt it.

Hmmm...... Dun agree.... I used mine for more than 2 years...... no such prob AFAIK....

performance gain?? ..... nvr got a chance 2 do a comparison...... but i ll share this wif u..... my car has always been runnin rich at the hi end esp fr 6500rpm onw n it became sluggish as the revs climb....

after fittin the nology.... the noticeable diff was it became more willing at hi revs till red line....

nope! i m not bluffin myself (not bcoz it cost so much lah!).... it really did work!! really.... really really..... hehehe

SA6YEuro,
did u buy it brand new last time?

well then i'll get mine soon, and will compare with my current NGK PowerCable, and if i have the chance too, will buy new honda stock cable too and dyno each of them.. :)

i was just afraid to buy the Nology after i read that article which i found recently only, but since u guys are using it even for 2 years without any probs.. hmmm..
good references for me then..

-peace-

ya...i got it new.... used it wif denso ik20 plugs....

post up the dyno results once u hav it.... good 2 know wat diff does it make..... good luck...

SA6Y,
ik20?isn't dat like a hotter plug,aka no.5/6?try using ik22...last time my Stream oso using ik22 dy lar....m now running NGK Iriway7 in my CRX

moshpit,
whr u buying?frm jacky?make sure u dun buy d fake 1..now got fake 1..packing look exactly..name only diff..hehehehhe

2 d rest,i'd attest 2 wat SA6Y sed,low-mid rpm u dun really feel anythg compared w stock cables...but its during high rpm,u'll defitely feel d difference...especially in high comp engines..HUGE diff...

J101,
its like whn u handed over ur ULTRA cables 2 me last time n dumped in d stock cables in ur ex-EG.....u do feel d diff,right?especially in high rpm range!

akuma, Ik20 is rated as a 6..... 4 my virgin engine..... ok la.... not modded mah...ori ori onli wat....hehehe

not from Jacky, from my other source :)

will let u know very soon, but for now i gotta pack up... my flight is tomorrow..

-peace-

I'm using heat rate 6 as well... yeah for our virgin engine is suitable...

unlike bro AKuma's beast under da hood... different story.. :P

cabuuuuttttt...

-peace-

plug cables are like spark plugs. wear and tear factor. try swapping both brand new..definitely the butt dyno feeling is obvious.

so if you are halfcut-goer, for normal driving ok le. for performance think abt it.

Hahaha.. sorry J101.. my butt dyno very inaccurate... the car just feels the same for whatever little mods I do.. :P

Even when I bumped up the fuel pressure because I ran lean at high rpms oso didn't make me feel anything.. :P

akuma,
its definitely obvious but better brand new.

shiroi,
i understand from your point of view when it comes to power. your kind of power is 200whp and above kinda thang and nothing less:p hee hee hee

moshpit,
how much ur getting it for?coz i know jacky's price is quite good..just make sure ur getting cheaper thn jacky.....

SA6Y,
n woi..my engine oso virgin lar...but wat 2 do...go CBS Ah Seng sed VTEC no syiok use no.6 plugs..must use no.7..i wanted 2 ask 4 no.8 he dun haf..so buy no.7 lor..hehhehehe

J101,
byk lar songel engko!hahahhahahaha

akuma, tt ah seng ah!!! he told me ik20 is good enuf....

woi! ko punye virgin 200whp rite?? u nie.... very the kuat kencing...hehehe

SA6Y,
Ah Seng is like dat 1..time he only got ik20,he mai say ik20 is good enuff lor?whn d time he only got ik22,he mai say ik22 is better lor?hahahaha.business mah?
my virgin small v B16A is rated 160ps atc as per Honda's OEM spec coz i fully rebuilt d engine 2 it original specs...i wan reliability lar..daily driven mah?200whp B16A=time bomb wor?

akuma, this small Vs feel kinda torquey compared 2 the EG9s.... could it b the gearbox?? hehehe....

i m usin the J1..... in the city.... damn chun but hi way!! aikseh.....

wanna ask u.... do u hav this prob during cold start..... car sort of misfires till warm up n if not warmed up properly.... car is damn jerky?? ade tak bro??