B16a engine into EJ7

FHIZ

i'm driving EJ7 with B16a EG engine. almost 3 times in a year i need to change the driveshaft.... it's something to do with the engine mounting? For ur info. i'm using DC2 driveshaft with 5 knuckles ..................... anybody....PLZ PLZ PLZ help me.......:emoticon_U:

either you wheelspin allot or your car is sitting to low to the ground and stresses the inner shaft. if its the engine mounting, then the engine will be tilt down towards the gearbox side. which part of driveshaft is the problem? drive boot? inner shaft? or you broke exactly in the middle?

both side having problem............for ur info if u see frm de top.......both driveshafts are not parallel with the engine......the 1 on de left side facing 2ward n the other faciing backward.................. my gear knod alittle bit to de right side........

FHIZ said:
both side having problem............for ur info if u see frm de top.......both driveshafts are not parallel with the engine......the 1 on de left side facing 2ward n the other faciing backward.................. my gear knod alittle bit to de right side........

wow sounds serious, the gear knob facing to the right means there is a problem? I have sat in some cars with that type of problem. Owners say its ok though.

FHIZ,
BEST u realign ur engine 4 coz u'll save in long term.rather thn u keep changing driveshafts(parts,labour,time)...n after dat,if no OEM shafts is suitable 4 ur set up,i guess custom is d way 2 go.. =)

I can recommend foreman in KL to look at your car if you inetersted.

Sound like ur using either the wrong mountings for your car of the mounts have been refabricated in a wrong alignment. I have seen this happen when some ppl use EG spec B16A in a EJ/EK with a wrong mounting setup. Send it to Spoon Sports in SS3 for some solution.

thanks bro............anybody driving EJ with DC2 sport rim? so ar u having the same problem like me? Plz help me...........otherwise i have to let go my lovely EJ7....and change to Perdana V6.................i'm coming back 2 M'sia next month...........

shfish said:
Sound like ur using either the wrong mountings for your car of the mounts have been refabricated in a wrong alignment. I have seen this happen when some ppl use EG spec B16A in a EJ/EK with a wrong mounting setup. Send it to Spoon Sports in SS3 for some solution.

spoon sports SS3? de 1 beside mamak bistro?............
how around KL? coz i'm staying at ukay perdana................

basically from the description, the engine is tilted slightly counter clockwise since one shaft is facing front (driver) and the other backward (passenger), if you look from the front. this is VERY bad. DC2 type-r 98 spec original rims are 16". even if you have 14" or even 17", the shafts are dying as the car weight is not properly seated.

FHIZ said:
thanks bro............anybody driving EJ with DC2 sport rim? so ar u having the same problem like me? Plz help me...........otherwise i have to let go my lovely EJ7....and change to Perdana V6.................i'm coming back 2 M'sia next month...........

J101 said:
basically from the description, the engine is tilted slightly counter clockwise since one shaft is facing front (driver) and the other backward (passenger), if you look from the front. this is VERY bad. DC2 type-r 98 spec original rims are 16". even if you have 14" or even 17", the shafts are dying as the car weight is not properly seated.

yup, DC2 16" usually in white colour............so i still can use that type of sport rim? the only problem is the engine mounting right?......any suggestion which workshop i suppose 2 go around ukay perdana?

can say like that lar coz got several zthian sent their ride there....my friends also gimme good respond of the wshop....try go & ask 1st....tak rugi maa...

albukh said:
can say like that lar coz got several zthian sent their ride there....my friends also gimme good respond of the wshop....try go & ask 1st....tak rugi maa...

ok...thanks bro................