Help Needed EJ7

madrick

Hello guys. I'mplanning to buy 1 EJ7. The problem is it involved in an accident before and can see the different between left tyre gab with the fender was different from the right one ( 1inch left, 3 inch right if not mistaken). The owner said that when he claims for the insurance the panel mechanic did it wrong and that cause the car looks "senget" abit. So I need your opinion regarding this problem. Is the chasis bent or what? SHould I proceed to buy it? If the chasis bent can it be repair? Anybody have came into this before?

Opinion needed.
Regards
Madrick.

put it this way
go to the owner and ask specificly what the problem is
if he can't then ask the mechanic who did the car
if its due to chasis bent
do not buy the car

I already ask the owner about the chasis, he said that its just the mechanic fault. But another thing I forgot to mentioned earlier is that the owner said during the accident the g/box cover also pecah. So he already change into a new g/box cover. What do you guys think about that?

For your info, I'm interested to buy this car cause the price is reasonable (RM42k EJ7 Yr97 V-TECH) and he already done some minor mods. Anyway, if you guys know anyone selling EK/EJ V-TECH price as this or lower do PM me.

i'm guessing the reason he's selling at that price would be cause its an accident car.
and to get an accident to the point of cracking the gearbox cover it must have been quite heavy
really shouldn't buy it bro

madrick said:
Hello guys. I'mplanning to buy 1 EJ7. The problem is it involved in an accident before and can see the different between left tyre gab with the fender was different from the right one ( 1inch left, 3 inch right if not mistaken). The owner said that when he claims for the insurance the panel mechanic did it wrong and that cause the car looks "senget" abit. So I need your opinion regarding this problem. Is the chasis bent or what? SHould I proceed to buy it? If the chasis bent can it be repair? Anybody have came into this before?

Opinion needed.
Regards
Madrick.

hi madrick,

me also facing the same thing. didn't notice it when i bought the car...

btw mine difference is abt 1 1/2 extra on the driver side compared to the passenger side fender.

but the problem is that, i dun know whether its bcoz of chasis or the absorber/spring problem causing the diferences in height.

Can anyone help on this as well. really appreciate thanks.

In that case U better take it to the Puspakom and ask them to inspect Ur ride. It's only rm40 for personal car and don't worry they won't disturb Ur accs such as tinted, exhaust etc. Then U can know whether it's your chasis or other problem.

madrick said:
In that case U better take it to the Puspakom and ask them to inspect Ur ride. It's only rm40 for personal car and don't worry they won't disturb Ur accs such as tinted, exhaust etc. Then U can know whether it's your chasis or other problem.

thanx bro..will check on it.

hattech-v said:
i think if possible better find an accident-free car....

yup, sure...my little advise, u got many choice of EJ/EK.. better find one which running on accident free or some minor accident condition.. dont waste ur money on repairing the car and someday u'll regret.

madrick said:
For your info, I'm interested to buy this car cause the price is reasonable (RM42k EJ7 Yr97 V-TECH) and he already done some minor mods. Anyway, if you guys know anyone selling EK/EJ V-TECH price as this or lower do PM me.

dont forget summore, the big problem is ur chassis not ur electrical or engine which be can replace/repair to original condition.. Modification u can do later janji body should be tip-top!. the price is very cheap instead, EJ7 97 can loan up to 45-46 i think..

original condition dont want ka?

I already found 1 ek 96 wit VTEC (A) RM43k. Original condition. Do you have cheaper than I've got lilomojo?

madrick said:

Opinion needed.
Regards
Madrick.

Hi friend,If the chasis is bent, you can pump the chasis out but its expensive and takes about 1 day.But chances are the lower arm is bent so you just replace the lower arm and your problem is solved.Lower arm cost about RM170ish..try to find used one.

madrick said:
I already found 1 ek 96 wit VTEC (A) RM43k. Original condition. Do you have cheaper than I've got lilomojo?

i think that's alright bro!, how much d/p their want?.. full loan?