B16A Engine's Bracket for Eg wanted

Bluecal

I convert a small v b16a (160HP) engine into my EG.but the engine and tranny mount are different..now i'm looking a bracket for gearbox mount ....any idea to solve this problem? or if you have this stuff pls pm me the price..thanks

Originally posted by Bluecal@Feb 15 2005, 20:11

I convert a small v b16a (160HP) engine into my EG.but the engine and tranny mount are different..now i'm looking a bracket for gearbox mount ....any idea to solve this problem? or if you have this stuff pls pm me the price..thanks

Hi...

Actually bracket for support yr gbox need to custom....the important thing is that bracket shall support gbox from the bottom, NOT from front of gbox due to no space...easy job la....

For a detail pls call me at 019-3950234...at my place (Nilai/Sepang) have one eg converted to Integra with good custom gbox mounting....you can take a look also.... :D

Thanks....for your reply...anyway do you have full set of mouting for EG?used or new also can...pm me the price...thanks again.

Originally posted by Bluecal@Feb 16 2005, 02:38
Thanks....for your reply...anyway do you have full set of mouting for EG?used or new also can...pm me the price...thanks again.

I dont have...but for yr info...mounting at left side engine (near timing belt), you can use Integra Type R mounting...ngam2....you can get it at chop shop or buy brand new at sparepart shop....

If you want to view the sample, just come to stadium shah alam on this sunday 4.30pm~till late.....then give me a call....

is there any other problem if we swapping small vtec to EG? how about wiring? radiator? other parts?

Originally posted by puaka@Feb 16 2005, 12:19
is there any other problem if we swapping small vtec to EG? how about wiring? radiator? other parts?

puaka...

nowadays...there is a lot of eg converted to ef9 small v 160hp....since big v EG6/9 is quite expensive...can get power such as big v but with a bit low budget...DA6 Integra 91~93 big V 170hp also is a good idea too....

for EF9 to EG....problem?...there is no problem actually...the important thing is mounting need to do custom at gbox support area...
puspakom?....can pass la...but mounting must good...tidy work.
other part can be transfer as well...transfer all wiring with ODB-0,......then radiator/condensor/blower/dashboard can use previous ori eg....then just use EF9 meter panel....

in HCOC there is 1 EG converted EF9 89~90 small v with 160hp....
and another 1 EG converted to Integra DA6 91~93 big V with 170hp....

cheers.... :D

thanks poji, before this i dunno that small vtec can be swap tu EG,
i have a set of EF halcut ( manual ), but i already swap big vtec (automatic), in my EG,
if i know that this small vtec can be fit into EG of course i will swap that small vtec into my EG.
but its to llate now. :lol:

can small vtec fit into EK / EJ ? <_<

poji , are you referring to my car ? :P joking

actually , if i'm not mistaken , my car use g/box mounting bracket from local SR3 manual and it fit 98% ngam ... only one hole on the bracket need to drill a little bit more ... for engine side , as mention by poji , you have to change to DC2R engine mounting INCLUDING the engine bracket ( i mean mounting + engine bracket ) because the mounting does not fit with standard EF9 engine bracket ... but I'm still using EG ( auto ) meter panel not EF9 ... for a clear view , come this sunday near shah alam stadium ... probably i will "lepak"ing with poji

roger and out ...

allo Ady...

wahh...finally u also here....how do u know aarrr we are talking about ur car :lol: ....
btw at present, a lot of EF also converted to big V already...so that is possible for EG to use EF9 engine too....

everything is possible nowadays....
but it need an IDEA & METHOD will do....share experience....very good aar this forum....

ady...see u at s.alam stadium this sunday....

actually what purposed u all guys doing at stadium shah alam?
i really want to see the small vtec in EG.. can i have ur phone number?
if i went to shah alam this sunday then i can come over to meet u guys. :lol:

Originally posted by puaka@Feb 16 2005, 17:26
actually what purposed u all guys doing at stadium shah alam?
i really want to see the small vtec in EG.. can i have ur phone number?
if i went to shah alam this sunday then i can come over to meet u guys. :lol:

puaka...
actually we go to shah alam just for honda forum mini gath...meet to each other & lepaks...also can take photo as well....discuss about car...convoy activity....and so on....just weekend activities....if 2 years ago for sure we go to bt 3...but now stadium lar...

ok...for sure my friend named Ady will come this sunday with EG converted to EF9 engine...and also another EG guy with Integra DA6 big V....you can meet both of them..
anyway u can call me at celcom-3950234
hope to see you there...

cheers...

ok. but this weekend cannot la. just now i got newa that i have go to lahad datu :(
next time lah i'll joint u all. :)

poji....
for converted ef9 engine into eg chassis, how much the cost?complete wif bracket n all tat......i meant without halfcut price.......
hope to c u @ shah alam this 20th........

Originally posted by botak8200@Feb 17 2005, 17:25
poji....
for converted ef9 engine into eg chassis, how much the cost?complete wif bracket n all tat......i meant without halfcut price.......

botak...

ok...the prize if EG chasis converted to EF9 small v engine I think not too expensive la...maybe around 1K~1.2K...better we need to ask Hadie7 aka Ady about this...he has done it before....have experience regarding this conversion....this weekend he will come....then we can borak2 later :D

:D loh!! must share the info to us after this gathering..too bad i can't join ..coz oversea now..anyway also have gearbox knock sound problem when shift to gear 3 and 5 .is it syncho problem or the custom make bracket goes wrong?? Thanks

Originally posted by Bluecal@Feb 17 2005, 23:39
:D loh!! must share the info to us after this gathering..too bad i can't join ..coz oversea now..anyway also have gearbox knock sound problem when shift to gear 3 and 5 .is it syncho problem or the custom make bracket goes wrong?? Thanks

bluecal...

gbox create 'crekk' sound happen during shift to gear 3 is a common a problem for B16A....but it only happen if we change that gear at very2 high rpm such as at 7000~rpm.....too rushing...
but if we shift gear 3 at mid range rpm such as 5000~6000rpm is no problem....
in my opinion, this is not 100% due to gbox mounting bracket goes wrong even original JDM civic EF9/EG6/EG9 also got this problem with original mounting...can be gear syncho got problem....maybe not...
another story, last time my friend got this problem...lastly he found 1 of the 4 spring at clutch plate broken....after change to a new clutch plate ok....eeemmm.

anyway better check it first... :D

Hmmm..! i agree with your opinion ..but firstable i have to use the original EG6 chassis bracket for my b16a1 engine to make sure that no problem with engine mouted distance.but at this situation the only solution are custom make rite? or any other good plug and play idea? and the gearbox shcron.spring spare part where can i buy and how much??? pls help... :unsure:

Originally posted by poji_EG9+Feb 17 2005, 21:29 -->
QUOTE (poji_EG9 @ Feb 17 2005, 21:29 )
--QuoteBegin-botak8200
@Feb 17 2005, 17:25
poji....

botak...

ok...the prize if EG chasis converted to EF9 small v engine I think not too expensive la...maybe around 1K~1.2K...better we need to ask Hadie7 aka Ady about this...he has done it before....have experience regarding this conversion....this weekend he will come....then we can borak2 later :D [/b][/quote]
ok then we'll meet up this gath......c u