Dyno Results thread.. suck up your ego and post yours.

Ee, Inishiaru D ga saiko, demo ichiban janai... :P

atashi? kimi wa onna-noko desu ka?

Err.. better revert back to english.. after that kena marah.. :P

Thought of just sharing a recent dyno of a B18C5 with minor bolt ons:-

B18C5 Block - Stock OEM internals, just lighten and balanced
PR3 Head - Mild ported with Omni Power Valve Springs, Omni Power Retainers, Buddy Club 3+ Street Cams
ITR intake with 4-1 exhaust + J's Racing straigth flow race exhaust
J's Racing N1 ECU for endurance race use, so a/f very rich at peak rev 11.8:1

Power 184whp @ 8200
Torque 126wftlb @ 6800

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j178/thtan777/DC2DynoB18C5.jpg

I like the torque too... :)
This setup was build for useable torque rather than outright power. Would have gain more top end power if use higher lift+duration cams like Toda C or Jun 3 but this setup idle is good and more power than a stock B18C5-R.

Forgot to mention, car was dynoed using Dyno Dynamics which is know for a more conservative numbers. It is been said if dynoed on Dyno Jet should give 5-6% more which should equate to 194whp on Dynojet.

shiroitenshi said:

no la. i'm a guy maa. cool wat initial d. the theory's there la. but to be able to do it in real life? heheh... can ka?

btw, i like chris's setup. the torque's quiet flat. how much does the straight flow J's Racing exhaust cost?

Actually the J's Racing race exhaust we using is a older version and now J's don't stock these and it will be order to made by their guru that does custom fabrication for their race only parts.

I just if you interested go for their Full Titainum exhaust from piping to tail pipe all full titainum including the hooks and brackets! Its really cool and lightweight but your pockets will also be alot lighter. hehe... Watch out for year 2007, as these Ti exhaust will be available in KL. :)

shiroitenshi said:

correction.... demo ichibai janai laa.... haha

chris2000 said:

Thought of just sharing a recent dyno of a B18C5 with minor bolt ons:-

B18C5 Block - Stock OEM internals, just lighten and balanced
PR3 Head - Mild ported with Omni Power Valve Springs, Omni Power Retainers, Buddy Club 3+ Street Cams
ITR intake with 4-1 exhaust + J's Racing straigth flow race exhaust
J's Racing N1 ECU for endurance race use, so a/f very rich at peak rev 11.8:1

Power 184whp @ 8200
Torque 126wftlb @ 6800

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j178/thtan777/DC2DynoB18C5.jpg

chris, what is the spec for this cam?

hattech-v said:
chris, what is the spec for this cam?

Buddy Club Spec 3+ cams. Its a street spec cam which is very mild actually with nice stable idle. It lack top end peak power compared to Jun3 cams but it has awesome flat torque curve. :regular_smile: Very good cam for street or mild setup.

You can see the specs in http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=116108

Wah.. hahahahahahahahaha!! Dyno Thread RESURRECTED..

Dyno results with PAPERS to back it up..

Let's see some REAL MONSTERS!!

chris2000 said:
Buddy Club Spec 3+ cams. Its a street spec cam which is very mild actually with nice stable idle. It lack top end peak power compared to Jun3 cams but it has awesome flat torque curve. :regular_smile: Very good cam for street or mild setup.

You can see the specs in http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=116108

Missed these posts.. damn..
Actually it's very nice for those rev limited to 8-8.5K

not familiar with EK indicators.. what are those two indicators that lighted up?

Woah.. 10K rev meter.. can he touch that 9.5K point?