TYPE R vs JUN 3 vs TODA C cams Dyno comparison

Ohh. Was at my friend's house. Saw you car there, bonnet open and alarm went off. Thought something wrong.

Was at my friends place already when I noticed the BuddyClub there. And I scared to go see the BuddyClub. Too delicious.

aramis said:
Same lift but extra 3 degree of duration....but ITR 00-01 = CTR cams.

Aramis ... Master of the CAM ... :p Now me more interested to install those type R cams .... However my friend is intersted to buy my current CAM. Its from EG6 SirII 1994 specs. How much should I sell it to him ? :confused:

BlueG said:
Aramis ... Master of the CAM ... :p Now me more interested to install those type R cams .... However my friend is intersted to buy my current CAM. Its from EG6 SirII 1994 specs. How much should I sell it to him ? :confused:

no ler.. I just read a lot only...

Y would your friend wanna but your stock cams? Stock cams are basically worthless.....you r lucky someone wanna buy from you ;)

Rm250 should be reasonable....;)

aramis, wat bout reprofiling the cams?? some ok... some say the cam become weak!! breaks easily!!

wats ur advice on this??

aramis said:

hey aramis, saw the thread u got urself a good price of ctr cams oh........jealous leh

i tot u sold car edi last yr? hmmmm...fishy :rolleyes:

Riezal-R said:
Was at my friends place already when I noticed the BuddyClub there. And I scared to go see the BuddyClub. Too delicious.

Riezal just a question. Hey you went to a house behind Petronas in Tmn Tun around 6+ on Wed issit? Black EK?

I think I saw you lar like that. Damn gaya just cucuk straight into your frens house only hahaha

aramis said:

Agreed...the intake lift differs by 3mm but exhaust lift da same...

FYI, ITR '96 n '98 spec although same hp at 200 but the torque, '98 specs has about 4ft/lb more...interesting....

Compression

Results cud be diff if high compression pistons used..

There no comment :confused: :confused:

I found this a mag i have....

Action Angle

B16A2 235
B16B 247
B18CR 245
Spoon 256
Toda C 264
JUN 3 264

i don't know what an action angle is. Does anybody know??
But obviously, the results for mid range power, peak power, HP and torque would differ on the dyno.... like the R cams licked both toda and JUN in mid range....

yeah... it probaly is....

coz i got this info from the SCC mag... americans sometimes use different terms...

minivan said:
I found this a mag i have....

Action Angle

B16A2 235
B16B 247
B18CR 245
Spoon 256
Toda C 264
JUN 3 264

i don't know what an action angle is. Does anybody know??
But obviously, the results for mid range power, peak power, HP and torque would differ on the dyno.... like the R cams licked both toda and JUN in mid range....

Hmm...many times i hear that Jun 3 is better than Toda C...any ideas why?..or it is just gut feeling???