skunk vs type r intake manifold.

yea but new skunk2 IM wud cost 1.3k
i got the itr IM complete for under 900rm hehe..
btw fuel injector for b16a and ITR is it the same size? or shud i swap back my stock b16 injector to the itr IM?

i just remembered i cant use the injector from the ITR manifold cos mine is b16a2 its obd1. so i hv to swap my b16 injector into the ITR manifld. Am i right?:hmmmm:

i see. so u bought it already.
if not u can save another 2 months for a nice
xmas present like the skunk2 IM :)

size : 240cc

yea but new skunk2 IM wud cost 1.3k
i got the itr IM complete for under 900rm hehe..
btw fuel injector for b16a and ITR is it the same size? or shud i swap back my stock b16 injector to the itr IM?

haltech if i transfer my b16a injector fuel rail to d itr intake can?

He was talking about skunk2 manifold and didn't mention whether it is the pro series manifold or not. So if its the old version skunk2 manifold, its the same casted as ITR/CTR... Skunk2 pro series IM then its a different thing.

i've seen some things which make me doubt some things in d intake manifold. d fuel rail looks different from d stock b16. n also d itr intake doesn't hv a support bracket behind. r d bracket from my b16 useable? i'm planning to install next wk. waiting 4 my hondata gasket

my friendly advice since we have a skunk2 dealer, why dont you call pentagon
and talk to chris directly and clear the doubts. i believe chris will be able to help
you.

http://www.pentagon.com.my/

i've seen some things which make me doubt some things in d intake manifold. d fuel rail looks different from d stock b16. n also d itr intake doesn't hv a support bracket behind. r d bracket from my b16 useable? i'm planning to install next wk. waiting 4 my hondata gasket

It's true what my uncle said... good thing never cheap lah....
:hmmmm:

dear all,

im using S2 intake manifold + 70mm throttle body....
with this setup, u'll love the response of ut car...

previously i have tried
ctr intake + 64.5mm ctr tb
S2 + 64.5mm tb
S2 + 70mm TB...

i think most important thing is to bore to match the cylinder head intake hole with the S2 intake.
same to the Tb is u r using 70mm.

for ITR or CTR intake, u cant bore to match the 70mm TB.
i think max is 68mm....
if 70mm,u will find some leakeage sound in ur TB...
haha...
tried B4...

hope this little info helps all my frens here...

conclusion..
S2 + 70mm is the best........... :biggrin:

Hmmm....
i'm still using 18c intake with 70mm...
sound ok je...

that's my mech work...
i only know that i'm trade in with my 16a intake n tb for 18c intake + 70mmtb...

oh...
coz last time i send to machine shop my self to bore to fit 70mm..
then install @ my frens workshop..
damd, he laugh @ me....he told me max TR manifold can bore 68mm..
after he install the bored 70mm....
SHHHHHHHHHHH~!!!!!!!!
SHHHHHHHHHHHHH~!!!!!!!!!!!!
SH~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hahaha...
kena cover wit loads of AC silicone... :stupid:

Write your reply...