edelbrock intake vs skunk 2

I had read that some people used Crower beam conrod in order to get better withstand. can somebody share about this "beam"

hehe.. Lucky that B20 not my car.. That's why now my B18C with 205whp with stock bottom end, i'm quite scare lio as ignition is quite high to make that power. :confused_smile:

Actually that is the correct way to make power,,,it shows that your engine is healthy. And for stock bottom end,,,it is suitable for track racing,,,you need torque. Bcoz one you do your bottom end especially on the crank (knife edge) you will lose torque but your engine will spin like mad which is good fo 1/4 mile.

My bottom end stock but knife edge and balance thats why torque not high but compensate it back with larger primaries cams.

You can either balanced it with a cam or you can use it with a stock flywheel to get the torque back. But i prefer the latter,,,nowadays we dont do knife edge anymore,,,a radiused rounded "loceng" crank is far more suitable, no so light and not so heavy.

No, I don't think they ban 2L, they do not allow b20 block only, they accept strokeup b18, who knows, maybe 2.1L???

i finally install the intake manifold
very good respond on 1/2/3/4/gear so far i try until this only
having a airfuel problem cause more air increase on the manifold
1 gear tyre spin when reach 7-8k rpm
2nd & 3rd gear just like turbo feel after 5.5k rpm when vtech engage at 5k rpm
4th gear good respond after take slow coner (60 kmh)
its could says the manifold increase on air + troque

lets me c after tune n dyno got how much increase whp on it

http://foto.home.net.my/img/11961/17042007138.jpg
http://foto.home.net.my/img/11960/17042007140.jpg
http://foto.home.net.my/img/11958/17042007144.jpg

Good.. post more.. let's see what you can get out of your 2L setup.

One question.. who chose the injectors for you?

H22A low ohm(saturated) or high ohm(peak hold) injectors?

No, I don't think they ban 2L, they do not allow b20 block only, they accept strokeup b18, who knows, maybe 2.1L???

if they install b20 block but diffrent, u guys get wat i mean rite
the calss f was still assign 1.6/1.8 so still can go in
that was not a fair game....

this wat was a bit confuse tho participant

its fair laa... try think this way... what is the max for b20 block n whats the max for the b16/b18 block?

now kl can do 1.6/1.8 to 2.1-2.2 lit + 84 mm piston
upgrade their crank+piston lets 1 days u free i show u the think
can buy 1k++ only for crank
that was have a success project oredi troque 22.43
whp ???

if they install b20 block but diffrent, u guys get wat i mean rite
the calss f was still assign 1.6/1.8 so still can go in
that was not a fair game....

this wat was a bit confuse tho participant

Good.. post more.. let's see what you can get out of your 2L setup.

One question.. who chose the injectors for you?

H22A low ohm(saturated) or high ohm(peak hold) injectors?

just plug it on todays together intake manifold
http://foto.home.net.my/img/11966/17042007132.jpg
http://foto.home.net.my/img/11967/17042007137.jpg

most of the otr cars using 1.6 n 1.8 engine...
whatever power that can be made by 1.6/1.8 then consider their success in making power regardless how they make it..
but we talking about the majority... what if u driving a stock b16a or with some minor mods n fighting with other 2L with 216whp?

out of 100 b16/b18 how many of them can get 200+whp?

if u can see the timing, there got a big different from 1.6 and 2L...
from the previous sdb 1st round... the different from 2L timing and 1.6/1.8 is about 2 sec. even with the wet track surface.

majority with 2L n high cam + oversize piston + management can get 210+ easily...

proceed to class C laaa better....

but we talking about the majority... what if u driving a stock b16a or with some minor mods n fighting with other 2L with 216whp?

1st the class f was street peformance car
no matter is 1.6-2.2 or more even turbo add on
its that u mention on it
2nd how for those b16a ## out side but bay fitted with 2.0 block
that no rules or particular stated there..

1 think i have to ask
its there class f set up was 1.6/2.0 mention who will win n lose?

i dun get what u trying to say....
r u asking about those using 2L block but stamp it to b16a?
if yes, the answer is cannot.

2nd question lagi tak paham...