edelbrock intake vs skunk 2

Loo,
You stilldon't get it, u can max out b16/b18 n still can enter class F but a original b20 cannot. sorry to those drive honda crv, b20 class C. Hehehe

just plug it on todays together intake manifold
http://foto.home.net.my/img/11966/17042007132.jpg
http://foto.home.net.my/img/11967/17042007137.jpg

Nice clutch, but you still didn't answer my question about injectors.. those are H22A injectors, but are you running the resistor box with them? Or are they the types that don't need the resistor box?

Asking because I finally found prelude injectors that don't need the resistor box, but the capacity is rather low..

So wondering what type you use on yours, so I can find the capacity of it.

Nice clutch, but you still didn't answer my question about injectors.. those are H22A injectors, but are you running the resistor box with them? Or are they the types that don't need the resistor box?

Asking because I finally found prelude injectors that don't need the resistor box, but the capacity is rather low..

So wondering what type you use on yours, so I can find the capacity of it.

without box 345 cc
with box 340 cc
if u put on the b16a/b18c sure u will overflow ur engine/petronas will be u

without box 345 cc
with box 340 cc
if u put on the b16a/b18c sure u will overflow ur engine/petronas will be u

Oit? So high one ah the version without box? I'm told it's only like 290-310 for the high ohm (no box) version..

Not saying your info is wrong.. just comparing information only.. mine could be wrong.. that's why I ask for comparison... if the high ohm one is 340s also.. better get that one, no need to butcher the wiring for a resistor box.

The one with box (low ohm) 340-345's, that one's for sure.. comparing notes.. this is the same number that keeps cropping up.

Actually you'd be surprised at how much a B18C can use fuel :P
Ppl. keep saying 240cc enoughlah for B18c, but one B18C setup I posted a while pushes 4.5 bar at WOT to make 12 AFR. (even that fluctuates with heat) :P

220-230+hp at engine usually needs 300+cc injectors, as chris already found out.. :P

But if plonking 345cc injectors in a B16A/B18C, still doable.. :P And I still can make it idle properly.. probably set the fuel regulator to some low number like 1-1.5bar or two.. :P

The H22A fuel regulator stock puts out 2 bar at idle, so you can guess how low the fuel pres. need to be to make the injectors spray just enough fuel for idle. (or a rich idle)

Moving time.. that one another story.. hahaha.. non linear fuel pres increment, I think.

Loo,
You stilldon't get it, u can max out b16/b18 n still can enter class F but a original b20 cannot. sorry to those drive honda crv, b20 class C. Hehehe

i dun think its called "class F", but called "Kelas Avantech Street Tune...":Not_Impressed:

But if plonking 345cc injectors in a B16A/B18C, still doable.. :P And I still can make it idle properly.. probably set the fuel regulator to some low number like 1-1.5bar or two.. :P

if 1-1.5 bar then u just keep ur car running at below 3000 rpm
or not ur car just like kancil 850/blow ur engine by ur pro tune fuel pressure on high rev

if 1-1.5 bar then u just keep ur car running at below 3000 rpm
or not ur car just like kancil 850/blow ur engine by ur pro tune fuel pressure on high rev

Hahah.. that's why I said idle only.. moving time.. different story... :P

So, any ideas on those injector sized on honda H22A injectors? Better go saturated because no need resistor box, but the injector sizes cannot be confirmed for sure, which is a problem.. can only identify them as high ohm with multimeter only.

Damn the lack of injector information. (>.<)

am not into h-series

h22a obd1 use 345cc injectors with resistor packs
h22a obd2 use 290cc injectors

but the funny part the latter model h22a type-s uses 340cc injectors.

from the net :
4gen JDM Prelude H23A non-vtec are 290
5gen JDM Prelude are 290
4gen USDM Prelude are 310cc
4gen JDM Prelude are 340cc

now im confused too.. ha ha ha

am not into h-series

h22a obd1 use 345cc injectors with resistor packs
h22a obd2 use 290cc injectors

but the funny part the latter model h22a type-s uses 340cc injectors.

from the net :
4gen JDM Prelude H23A non-vtec are 290
5gen JDM Prelude are 290
4gen USDM Prelude are 310cc
4gen JDM Prelude are 340cc

now im confused too.. ha ha ha

Now you know why it's confusing.. The problem is, if I pull it off the halfcut myself, okaylah.. at least I check the year and origin of the h/cut.. this one.. the stuff just arrive on desk, and ppl ask me what is the flow capacity.. how should I know? It's not as if keihin or IPT marks the flow rate on them!

And flow testers are not something a regular garage/workshop would have.

I'm also not into the H series, but when you find out prices of new injector prices.. it pays to know which injector family you can rojak in.. :P I think the F series injectors are a good candidate as well, if I can find out the flow capacity on those, at least in a way where.. I don't go... "290cc.. I think"... :P

I should start looking at other makes like turbo toyotas and etc. too, I guess. More stuff to learn! (^_^)

I don't particularly like the resistor box setup.. you need to play with wiring lengths to get the correct ohm rating to bump it down, from what I've done so far.. the honda engineers already budgeted for this, since I tried measuring the resistance on the resistor box directly, and find it quite low, comparing with the required resistance.

Sure, people have been bolting on them directly, but I do have concern about the heat buildup on the injector & its drivers.. I think they'd work even if I don't take the minor differences in resistance into account, but question is.. for how long?

Blox Racing manifold. Same design as Skunk2, quality wise is quite good. I opted for this one because the new skunk2 slapped one big rice badge on top. :thefinger:

http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/5273/08102007216ye5.th.jpg
http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/4923/08102007219xj7.th.jpg
http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/9687/08102007220cv1.th.jpg

rice badge, lol.. I happen to like that badge. :P

well, looks good, and from the outside, probably be hard pressed to differentiate it from the type R's one.

Installed on your car yet?

haha, because the badge is so damn huge, almost covered the whole top part of the manifold. :biggrin:
The top part near the throttle body engraved "B", that's the difference between type R. But design and runner length all identical.
Yup, installed on my car together with top fuel intake. Sorry no dyno here, but with butt dyno I would say 6k onwards got some difference.

haha, because the badge is so damn huge, almost covered the whole top part of the manifold. :biggrin:
The top part near the throttle body engraved "B", that's the difference between type R. But design and runner length all identical.
Yup, installed on my car together with top fuel intake. Sorry no dyno here, but with butt dyno I would say 6k onwards got some difference.

Hehe... but there's always the opportunity to remove that badge and engrave an aluminium piece with your name on it.. ROFL.. Blingness! :P

Top fuel intake is a very nice item... good for you.