B16a dyno chart - ECU swap

whoaaaaa.... that car aaa.... ?... macam familiar lar..... heheh..... wei.... he's going to use that custome 'miracle' ecu ka tomorrow ? i can't wait to see lo...... :biggrin:

since this is a free-opinion thread, i reckoned the power can be achieve BUT by just changing ECU, its impossible especially when it comes to B16A. i bet the boys in sunway are dying and banking broke to achieve anywhere near 190whp B16A.

the figures are just too far-out. seeing is believeing. so satanic, let me know if we can see this car on the dyno-run.

SataniC said:
yes..i too find it weird that the powerband is similar between before(which i dun think is a stock B16A ECU as a stock ecu opens V at 5,800rpm)and after(spoon ecu)...as far as i know...Spoon ecu's vtec range is at 4,400rpm(yes there's a lot of different batch of spoon ecu's but all of it open vtec below 5,200 compared to wat shown on this dyno chart had shown)...ive shopped the images and layered them...the similarities is uncanny....sorry....but i still think this is fake...unless...i think we here can chip in and gather rm100 to sponsor this car to dyno in front of all of us...im sure most of us wants to see by our own eyes the miracle Spoon ECU no?ehehhe

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v370/patayalama/MythBuster.jpg

http://www.autoserve.8m.com/ChipTable_29A.html#mod2

aisey... my bad... sorry guys...
actually both sheet is using the same test n the second one is engine hp i think. see the label on y axis. hehe...
aiyaaa... potong stim laaa... ekekkeke

patut laa...cos i see the dyno graph really exactomondo similar....i too tot maybe ATW and ATE

at the engine and at the wheel laaaa....ko takle...your car at the turbine ahahahhahaha

haha..later i post..no need to see la...not so powerful also..small turbin..hehe, sponsor me GT3540 la..hehe, i will gladly and proudly to post the dyno result..hehe

dont know la bro..depends on the turbin or turbo u use i think..mine is only 28 kgm, small turbin...if u use bigger turbin u can get more..30 plus or 40 plus..

my previous NA engine the torque was 20...got increase abit..hehe

Wah ! 50 whp by swapping ecu is unbelievable... anyway i dont think k20a can achieve 190 whp stock because i dynoed my ep3, changed to trust exhaust thats all it only came out at 162.8whp, dynoed at n1. seen a dc5, nearly stock, changed exhaust and air filter doing 175 whp only.