Drive - Cameron Highlands

you guys got most of the pic i guess. too lazy to post as there are tons to resize & same routes are sometimes done at least once in a month.

there are some other routes that is also drive manna. & certain minor stretches borders a little to "C-type" roads.

soon, real soon :driver:

koolspyda - maybe you can upload one or two for us to view from your lens heheh it always good to have a open top to capture photos...

will do but i suppose on another thread. dont want to off topic this "cameron" thread.

about the cameron road, it fantastic experience ; you should try driving at night from tapah up. Dark & scary as most parts are without street lights but must have lots of guts as some winding sections as deceptive.

the road to Gua Musang section are all fun very good for high HP cars. just need to remember towards the tail end (near the crossroad T); there is a section where road where a large part had depressed down (quite dangerous if one flys in full flight) so you know.

thanks... actually i did try driving to cameron during midnight few years back as i remember i was rushing back from oversea to attend my grandma funeral there. pretty scary when you are rushing up and you can't see what corners ahead of you but now to think back it was really fun and exciting... and mind you, i was driving alone and only 1 car on the road hahahhaa... you don't even dare to look at your rear mirror...

it is really complete darkness, without head light, you can't see a single thing on the road... and if that night without moon light, you can't even see your finger... hehehe

but don't worry, our trip is in the morning.

initial check on the room price is around 200 plus for a 4 person apartment in strawberry park... guess we need numbers to nego a good price for the rooms.

For me 29th Sept is confirmed. Will be staying a nite in Equatorial Hotel before heading down the next day.

So actually who is going or are interested to go???

Nice roads eh?? :driver:

IMG_1752.jpg

walau yeah...nice road to drift wei.... i wanna go..... next trip la.... hehehe......

:)

i wonder where is this place located???is it on the hilltop or on da way???

thanks thanks...looks like the trip was fun...heheh.....can join next time arrr???

Sure thing man. Perhaps the next drive do a nearer one la. Like Frasiers. :biggrin: