Need help on Apexi's Turbo Timer

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
Sifu's and Bro's...

i need help for the turbo timer installation on my ride (Perdana V6)... Currently Turbo timer been installed... But when my key turn to OFF position, my ride's ABS light is ON, when i switch my key to ON position the ABS lights goes off... yet my timer countdown wont shut down the engine.....

I went to the workshop that i installed my timer, but the mechanic there said nothing wrong, maybe juz the timer 'kong'

sigh.... how can timer 'kong' will display A/F, o2, Batt... countdown timer not shutting down engine and 'ABS' light is ON when the timer is running??? :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

Any sifu's here or wiring specialist would help me on this???

*p/s i din mentioned any workshop name or the person's name... cuz i dunwan to put blame on anyone.... i juz post here to rectify my current issue.. not finger point to anyone :banghead:

badtz_mark

Jun 19, 2005
it's best to just bring it in to a second workshop to get it check..
always get a 2nd mech's opinion...

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
Bro... i bring to few shop edi.. but still nothing resolved :mad::mad::mad:

contacted seller from here... #$%^&*()*%$ pxki knnccb never reply.. called no answer :mad::mad::mad:

g88

Jan 28, 2004
i think something wrong with your wiring

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
Bro g88,

i've went to see one of my fren work in accessories shop, he check the wiring and said that the 2 problem i have...
1. Timer's ignition wiring incoming is OK, and outgoing no power supply..
2. Wiring for timer might something is sots sumwhere... cuz everytime when timer countdown, my 'ABS' light is ON when key ignition is OFF.

Sigh... anyone here got extra Apexi's timer 'box' with harness wanna let go? My apexi's timer box has no outgoing power supply, so my engine wont shut down when 0.00 reached... it will recount and recount again :mad::mad::mad:

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
are u sure you purchased an original apexi turbo timer? otherwise.. it's just another imitation product failure.

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
are u sure you purchased an original apexi turbo timer? otherwise.. it's just another imitation product failure.

Yes bro.... Its fake one... cilaka..... kena conned edi... The socket for original is wide, the socket for fake is Square type but the case settle edi.. i bought another unit and fixed in... problem solve..... but i will always keep in mind...

"Good Thing Don't Comes Cheap"

Now new original Timer cun + working perfectly...

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
I think you should inform other forummers here from which seller you bought the fake timer. So that this shit won't happen to others.

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
Alright... but this not buy from Merchant trade fella.... i bought from nick ID "ninicoco" from setapak....

Claim is original from japan, and Good condition... nabeh.. end up i need to get another new set..

cilaka.... :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad: sky222 thanks for rectifying my problem... anyway i've get new set... no need to get the socket box for me.... Thanks bro... :adore::adore::adore:

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
got it?

joe,u hv no luck buying things online,better becareful in the future
yea la... knnccb make sure dun let me see the guy again.. else he will be happy to see me.

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

kaminari

Taiping
Mr. drift_devil05 may we knw the seller nick n contact?So we can have bttr alert on those cheater.

is ths fella? id: ninicoco20 012-7515 653

if yes,he still active selling audio stuff here

i wanna ask all pro here...can i use boost controller in twin turbo? mine is eterna v6 twin turbo...i think the normal boost is 0.4 bar... how much can i boost up ? min? max? any idea?
will this damage my turbo or any disadvantage if i use boost controller?
planning to go for apexi AVCR..any idea?