DIY - Apexi Turbo Timer Installation

Speeder

Mar 15, 2009
Dear all DIY specialist,

I just buy a Apexi turbo timer (pen type which can show A/F, O2, Battery & Timer) and would like to DIY installation it to my car (Wira 4G15 SVDO).

Have anyone here can teach me how to install it? Especially A/F wire and O2 wire connect to which wire of car?

Thank you.

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
the shop i go to, bloody wanna charge me RM90!!! then nego till 55...wat a rip off .....

bro speeder,

Don't risk DIY the wire connection, better go to a shop :)

Transformers

Aug 5, 2009
bro if you to install O2 sensor and A/F for pen type turbo timer...i prefer to you to go to specialist shop because 02 sensor and A/F must take from the ECU.....

Speeder

Mar 15, 2009
Dear all sifo and adviser,

Can you advise me how to install?

Thanks..........

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
O2sensor/AF can tap directly at ur stock exhaust sensor....
dat's a easier/lazy way to do it la...
if u got ur ecu wiring diagram, then its not hard to locate the pin....

Speeder

Mar 15, 2009
really can direct connect to stock exhaust sensor?

That's why I need the ecu wiring diagram.........

Can somebody share with me?

Transformers

Aug 5, 2009
i also use apexi pen type turbo timer.....but A/F and 02 sensor i don't use it because do know where to take it or tap it...because some of my friend said 02 sensor and A/F cannot do a tap2 like we tap at the timer wiring.......

so i also try to find ECU diagram for perodua viva.....

Speeder

Mar 15, 2009
i also use apexi pen type turbo timer.....but A/F and 02 sensor i don't use it because do know where to take it or tap it...because some of my friend said 02 sensor and A/F cannot do a tap2 like we tap at the timer wiring.......

so i also try to find ECU diagram for perodua viva.....
If cannot do the tap, so what can do? soldering?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Wira 4G15 SVDO with custom turbo kit?
NO? Then need turbo timer?

---------- Post added at 12:32 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:19 AM ----------

Anyway... here is the link...
blog.autoworld.com.my/index.php/.../ecu-pin-out-assignment
BR

halo, all sifu here, i wanna know wat 4G93p flywheel wat weight in stock? and wat weight lighten is suitable? or max weight lighten?