Dragster 4 channel amp

germ

anyone heard of this brand or know of someone using it? any comments/feedback?

looking at the DA704.

thanks for replies (see most of them are very early in the morning!! :D )

wonder why for a good amp, not many people know of it? i understand that it was quite hot a while back, but quietened down.

as for current owners of the amps, have you experienced any reliability issues? given that i have not come accross many shops selling it, would there be warranty issues etc?

if u dun mind me asking, how much u guys got the amps for, and from where?

FOr the price, the Dragster is pretty good... a bit warm.

I thought u wanna compare it with a PPI or ADS amp also? hehehe...

reliability issue? so far the amp nvr give any problem after so many years

ah...yes...bert, was supposed to compare against the PPI and ADS as well....so far i have heard the dragster, but not the rest. i find the dragster sound rather impressive, but the price is slightly higher than the PPI and ADS. Any comments/suggestions or perhaps, should meet up and compare notes?

normality78, thanks .....how long have u been using it by the way? what sub do u use to complement the amp? i tried the dragster on a set of sony ES-series components, but without a sub.

mine close to 4 years liao i think. Im using it for front comp initially. sound warm as Bert mention. U've got Mobile ES series comp?

yeah.......

so what are u usin the amp for now? if not to power your components? what comp's u usin btw...? i'm lookin for a sub now. recommendations?

actually, 4 yrs with an amp is pretty good. have u considered or considering a different amp? thing is i'm keepin options open at the moment.

dragster use to b quite famous in spl scene rite? or was it they focus n spl....

Originally posted by germ@Mar 10 2005, 20:16
yeah.......

so what are u usin the amp for now? if not to power your components? what comp's u usin btw...? i'm lookin for a sub now. recommendations?

actually, 4 yrs with an amp is pretty good. have u considered or considering a different amp? thing is i'm keepin options open at the moment.
nop. currently the amp was pumping on another set of compo in my dad car. whahaha. currently i got no comp as my Dyns is not here yet. hopefully able to collect it this weekend. heheheh.

as for sub, im always JL and ID fans. for best bang for bucks, IDQ is the one. affordable.

Currently im using 3 diff amp. Audison, Sony mobile ES and Soundstream Rubicon. hey, if you're selling your mobile es comp, do let me know

Normality......how many set of cops you wanna run la? hehehe :D

germ....no no, sell to me! :P

germ,

gimme a call.. mebbe we can meet up over the weekend and see what I can do to help ya with ur car... I think u just need to tune as the ES comps are pretty nice from what I recall. not the best but way better than the price.

haha...unfortunately n78 and masterD, will be hangin on to the ES for a while. havent completely lost control to the ICE bug yet...so no urgent itch to change components. but dun worry, as soon as it bites....u'll be the first to know.

bert, thanks man. will give u a call...soon.

Germ, u intrested in mobile es X2100G amp? hehehehehe

yeah 100% agreed with Bert. i think tuning is wat u need. although mobile es have been a period age lioa but still perform as good as some high end speaker nowdays market

Originally posted by Master D@Mar 11 2005, 12:07
Normality......how many set of cops you wanna run la? hehehe :D

germ....no no, sell to me! :P
Wahahaha, dun be suprise if i show u my gonna get U-Dimension speaker and amp. whahahaha

serious note, ditch your scanspeak and get that DLS. or else u sure regret

n78, thanks dude....but its ok la....pretty happy with the dragster amp at the moment. good enuff for my requirements...at the moment. dunno for how long though..haha

hey....u remember how much u got your dragster for previously? i know...4 yrs back.....still can remember or not?

hmmm....come to think bout it....might need an amp my sub later......