Review on recent Caliber 2000W 4-Ch Amps??

capfelix

Dec 4, 2005

Recently I saw a 2000W 4-Ch amps branded as Caliber selling at RM300-350 on 0to100.com (this forum). For those of you who have purchased this amps, any comments or reviews on its quality?

Anything comments or reviews will do... :rock:

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Mine is 1000W 2-ch. My comment is not a bad amp, can use to power my RF 6.5 component and 4.5" JVC 2 way speaker. Only it got airplane sound. Maybe because of earthing no good, other than this is not much problem. Maybe a 4-ch with 2000w is same as mine, only mine is divide by 2.

half_lif3

Apr 16, 2005
i jus bought this amp....
seller told me tat the amp is 125rms per channel
bridge shud get 250
is this true?
well
2moro i gona install it n listen 2 d result
god bless
:biggrin:

ahchun

Jan 5, 2005
remember to update us after u install ur amp. i believe sure alot of ppl wanna know how is the uut come.

half_lif3

Apr 16, 2005
well i install d amp today
power my 10" sub
my sub got the vocal voice come out..dammmit
installer said must use capicitor i think..to filter out the vocal...
but i think is not bad lar for 300 bucks.. :biggrin:

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
not capacitor la..it's low pass crossover..:P

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Why? The amp cannot be briged? Then use it for front or rear speakers lor, should be no problem for it.

half_lif3

Apr 16, 2005
can bridge...but duno why the sub wil got vocal sound come out :frown:

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Hows the performance without bridging it ? Hows the quality? Power produced, distortion level, Try it on low volume, turn off yr woofer n try to increase the bass... hows the bass... good at low level ?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
voice coming out of sub isnt bcoz of bridging, bcoz of filtering. u need to low pass it below 100hz or lower, by using a LP filter either on the amp, or electronic crossover, or HU inbuilt crossover or with a large value capacitor.

azmi2020

Dec 1, 2005
Zeen is right.. no need capacitor for this situation, its looks like ur system dont have low pass option.. Most Power amp right now have LP option to turn ur amp running bass only mode.. please check again at ur amp, if doesnt exist .. then used pre-amp for sub output..

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Sorry to Sunny8888, have use his photo.... Anyway based on the photo, some cunclusion can be made:
1. Are you using all the 4 chs? If yes, maybe the selection and cabling is wrong.
2. If using only 2ch, maybe the 2ch/4ch selection is wrong, or the the RCA cable input wrong.
3. If correct then try to put the trebleand bass to minimum, switch between full and sub(maybe printing error), increase the sub gain more
4. If want to low pass it, try to use low pass filter coil, it cost around 80-100 with the value of 3.3. Maybe can get cheaper as I bought it from accessories shop. As far as I know a cap is act as high pass filter, not low. It will only filter out the bass (I use it to cut the bass to my tweeter)
5. Last resort, if still cannot, then you have to use it as front speakers amp..

Lastly, I don't own a 4 ch amp yet, maybe all my statement is wrong. So please don't flame me, but this is 1 of the way to trouble shoot, only 4 ch amp got more to trouble shoot compare to a 2ch if got this type of problem. :dancing2:

half_lif3

Apr 16, 2005
i think hav 2 ask howie
cos he install d amp 4 me
hehehehehe....but i think for 300
aiya...can last long also worth it edi la

tron07

Dec 24, 2003
half_lif3 said:
i jus bought this amp....
seller told me tat the amp is 125rms per channel
bridge shud get 250
is this true?
Tell me the fuse ratings and number of channels, and I can calculate the estimate actual power it can produce cleanly.... Power without control is nothing :D

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Shoot the felow, friend, haha, just joking. But anyway I think the best is ask him to set again for you if you are not that happy.

To Tron07, the amp spec:
4ohm : 75W X4
2ohm : 110W X4
bridged at 4ohm : 180W X2
bridged at 2ohm : unknown, the manual never state.
If I not mistaken, this amp is selling in Lelong now. Last time I bought 1 2ch, so the manual also state the 4ch specs.

half_lif3

Apr 16, 2005
i believe the amp is underpower 2 power a 10"sub
power the component is okay la
for more information...howiee explain la
cos he install
:frown:

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
wow..look like u so professional..haha
so now u tell me whether to set it 4ch or 2ch since he wan to install 2 ch for component and bridge 2ch for sub..

Ok firstly salute to all dragger sifu here!!!!!
i know this topic has been talking longtime agoo..but for me there's still no solution what is the best gearbox to fix for 4G63T(VR4) to drag 350-400m.
Let me remind guys what people said before:
- n/a gearbox quit respond but cannot tahan pecah...(perdana,mivec lsd,4g67 ,wira diesel)but still some people using it...
-evo 3 lsd gearbox?
-evo 3 rs gearbox?mana mau cari!!
-Vr4 AMG gearbox?mana mau cari!!
The very last news people said...