4-Channel Amp Recommendation

EG656

Hope someone can help me here. I'm looking for a budget 4-channel amp for less than RM500. I am confused on the various types/brands available. Can some of you guys advice me based on your experience of using amps.

Soundstream Xstream Series 480W 4channel at RM 530. Good performance Class AB amplifier.

This sounds like a good deal - is this amp reliable?

Yes is a reliable amplifier. I'm currently using it to power up my front Soundstream Picasso PCC6 component speaker and Soundstream XTS69S 6x9 rear. Adequate power and very stable amp.

Amp to run on 4 ohm and 2 ohm.

Where can I get this original amp?

Lowyat.net forum under Automotive Garage Sales.

There is two version, under MAT is around RM 880 where else grey importers RM 530 only. I'm using the original Soundstream Xstream XTA 480 4 channel under grey importers.

if we buy from seller at lowyat or even here, when collecting, how do we test if its working or not? what's the sifu's opinion on this:hmmmm:

bring to your installer shop and test, or if u are familiar with wiring an amp, and your old amp is easily accessible, then u can take out old amp, put in new amp, can see if it works.

480.4 is just a budget entry level SS amp. and dun forget it's under powered. should look for higher end model to get the real power if budget allowed. there's lots of other amp that can sound better than it maybe with a few bucks upgrade..the 60x4 seems like not convincing when i test them. But it's at a good price to get those parellel import set.

somebody told me that its have alot of fake items in soundstream brand, is it ture?!

if the unit comes from MAT (mobile audio technologies) then it should be ok, they are soundstream's authorised distributors.

Hope someone can help me here. I'm looking for a budget 4-channel amp for less than RM500. I am confused on the various types/brands available. Can some of you guys advice me based on your experience of using amps.

search around forums for 2nd hand items. Can probably try here, gr8tunes, mycarhifi and other car audio forums. :)

480.4 is just a budget entry level SS amp. and dun forget it's under powered. should look for higher end model to get the real power if budget allowed. there's lots of other amp that can sound better than it maybe with a few bucks upgrade..the 60x4 seems like not convincing when i test them. But it's at a good price to get those parellel import set.

How about those picasso and tarantula series which can pump 120Wx4 at 4ohm impedance? Sound better? but the price tag comes threefold.

if threefold there are other better brands than soundstream...