"LIGHTING AUDIO" amp . Whadaya think?

It's expensive maybe because they manage to get as sponsor for the Fast and Furious ICE system ? Imagine if other brand get on as the sponsor for 2F2F ? Lightning Audio is like Calvin Klein loh of ICE.

TiBuN said:
It's expensive maybe because they manage to get as sponsor for the Fast and Furious ICE system ? Imagine if other brand get on as the sponsor for 2F2F ? Lightning Audio is like Calvin Klein loh of ICE.
i don't think it's like Calvin Klein of ice......
at least alot of Calvin Klein products are nice....yes...they're expensive

but LA.....all are not nice.....

well.....at least not nice to me la..... maybe some people will think they're nice

kyheng said:
Helix is comparing with LA Bolt series or Strike series? As Bolt series is cost around 1000-2100, Strike series is from 2500 and above.

Helix competition model comparing more expensive then Storm.....I go 4 Brax, Orion,audison,Steg........

calvinhpk said:
i don't think it's like Calvin Klein of ice......
at least alot of Calvin Klein products are nice....yes...they're expensive

but LA.....all are not nice.....

well.....at least not nice to me la..... maybe some people will think they're nice

calvinhpk kaki SQ ........LA not his taste....:mouth_closed:

calvinhpk said:
not because me SQ kaki,

even if i want spl.....LA won't be in my choise also

yup......all ur Helix stuff sell of liao ar?......

Dynaudio MKll 240 nice are the sound? u taikor must put some tips on my pocket...hehe

Lightning Acoustics

Although Lightning Acoustics is an immitation brand from Lightning Audio but LA recognizes its existence. I fixed 2 10" L.Acoustics and a powerful L.Acoustics amp in my car and it rocks man!!!
The sound of the bass is damn good, i took a gamble by fixing but I dont regret it now.. So for those who can't get LA, L.Acoustics is surely a good choice too!!
I know it's the top brand in immitation!! :shades_smile:

L.A is gud sound quality but dont know about the material quality coz itz local n new... btw, if anyone going to sell 2nd hand L.audio strike 6-6.5" plz inform me... thanks u.. :p

Erm.. let's put it this way. Lightning Audio isn't going to be any good for people who want clarity and loudness at the same time. It looks cool, it's heavy as hell (the Strike 800.4) and it's very easy to drive. But brand new price RM3K+ is ridiculous. I fixed up a car with a Orion sub, Helix comp set and Strike 800.4 and the bass is ridiculously loud and the components were sharp and crisp. But that's about all it was. It had no depth, it had no clarity, it had no.. erm.. *umph* factor in whacking the components.

Conclusion : Lightning Audio is... up to you. Your budget, your ears and your listening choice.

Me? I'm currently very happy with a Helix Dark Blue 2 80w x 2 whacking Dynaudios. My JL sub is very happy with my Orion HCCA 250 running at 400w at 2 ohms. Orion HCCA is capable of 800w at 1ohm load.. which by many standards is freaking powerful. Or the Orion XTR. That churns out 900w of power at 4ohm mono load. What makes these Orion's so special? They are stereo amps (not mono) and are severely underrated.. meaning you're probably getting more than what's rated.. hence the nick name "Cheater amp".

What defines a good bass? Whether it sounds woofy or not. If it sounds thumpy and very controlled, then it's good. Otherwise it'll just be loud, low and sound like a ship's horn. WOOOOOOOMP WOOOOOOMP instead of the proper THUMP THUMP THUMP. Lightning Acoustics is very woofy in my opinion. So is Lightning Audio Strike paired in sealed box.

Btw, Lightning Audio Strike 12" subs are 8ohm SVC. Meaning they were designed to run paired up with more than one Lightning Audio Strike sub. 2 of these subs will have to be matched with a Strike 800.4 (4ohm mono load) to get any decent bass.

See? Lightning Audio are sneaky bastards. Purposely make SVC only subs that have to be paired up otherwise bass is crap.

The choice is yours.

i'm a lightning audio bolt user b4...
2x12" bolt 8ohm sub and B2.300.2 amp.
i would say for SPL lover only.

the price i bought is rm450 each sub and the amp
cost me rm1100.

the price after two years, rm250 each sub and
rm950 for the amp.

I have check Lightning Audio website and found out that they have 4ohm Strike woofer also. Storm series even have quad 1ohm woofer...

ya.. they have 4ohm subwoofers...
BUT the installers always recommend u
a 8ohm sub...

i've told my fren to get the 4ohm bolt,
after knowing his amp capability(spec
written 200watts rms@4ohm, but ciplak
amp only i don believe the spec sheet).
dunno how the installer convinced him
to get the 8ohm. i told my fren his amp
cannot give that much power, he replied
me the installer says fine. after two months,
his amp burned... hahaha.

8ohms sub is meant for house use normally, unless you are using 2 subs. Anyway did your friend go back to the shop and fXXX them? For me sure I will turn them upside down, haha.