Double tinting..

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
hey peeps..
my car is currently tinted with rikecool all round..although the heat cut off is good.. i think its too light ( i dont like ppl looking in ).. i was thinking of doing another tint over it..perhaps black tint..

possible? is it advisable? or shud i korek the 700+ rikecool tint to get sumthing darker :eek:

anyone done it b4?

wat color is ur tint now bro? if u wanna insert 2nd layer tint, make sure its not a dark color,cuz if campur wit the 1st tint, u defi wil get a dark tint... done b4, 1st layer is reflection tint (medium reflection), 2nd layer use sun gard. effect? great, ppl hardly c inside, + authority wont disturb. juz let car pass only.

gloss said:
wat color is ur tint now bro? if u wanna insert 2nd layer tint, make sure its not a dark color,cuz if campur wit the 1st tint, u defi wil get a dark tint... done b4, 1st layer is reflection tint (medium reflection), 2nd layer use sun gard. effect? great, ppl hardly c inside, + authority wont disturb. juz let car pass only.

Don't mind me asking.. I thought normally the authorities will have more reasons to disturb you if they can hardly see through the tint?

well yeah.. i think the limit is 30% tint on front and back .. 50% tint on sides.. i dont think my tints are anywhere near those %tages..(the sides..)

=)

blitzkid said:
Don't mind me asking.. I thought normally the authorities will have more reasons to disturb you if they can hardly see through the tint?

dun put it too dark.....u decide urself la when u tint it....dun choose those KAU KAU d color til cannot se inside.....

me usually wind down my front lwft/right window once i see any authorities........n i went thru few jpj/trafic roadblocks.....even they stop me..but then check check n let me go......nvr get saman....remeber..mine is double..tinted

huakenny said:
dun put it too dark.....u decide urself la when u tint it....dun choose those KAU KAU d color til cannot se inside.....

me usually wind down my front lwft/right window once i see any authorities........n i went thru few jpj/trafic roadblocks.....even they stop me..but then check check n let me go......nvr get saman....remeber..mine is double..tinted

depands wan la....my fren's car 100% black...police stop...checking around the car....let him pass also....not only once....few times dy...=)

resilienthunter said:
hey peeps..
my car is currently tinted with rikecool all round..although the heat cut off is good.. i think its too light ( i dont like ppl looking in ).. i was thinking of doing another tint over it..perhaps black tint..

possible? is it advisable? or shud i korek the 700+ rikecool tint to get sumthing darker :eek:

anyone done it b4?

Bro... I agreed on what u want to do...
If ur first layer tint is reflection tint, then ur second layer can put darker tint...
That will be look more nicer and effective...This is the trend nowaday....No more two layer reflection tint...

If u get ur second layer for 30% black tint is nice also...That is what i do now...Cheaper and reject heat somemore.... hehe...

But that is illegal la....It depend on ur luck whether the authorities wanna saman u or not.... That 1 i nothing to said....
Since u dun like ppl to c in ( just like me also...hehe..), then u have to do that...

This is a few pic of my tinted glass.....U can take it as a reference...My first layer is reflective green then second layer is black...
I thaught of going for third layer somemore...maybe later la...:) :) :)

tinted ur car like sultan laaa hehehe

ps- double tint = sultan tint ( as normally referred)

my car is 100% black...tak kena aso...i put white roof lamp so at nite if got roadblock,wind down 2 windows n on the roof lamp...so the authorities can look inside..they'd prolly thought its 70% black...kekeke

turbonetics said:
depands wan la....my fren's car 100% black...police stop...checking around the car....let him pass also....not only once....few times dy...=)

100% usualy aproved if d driver hv skin problems.......it stated in jpj law

ou okay. cool. my first layer is not reflective.. its clear.. i think a lil green-ish colour (could be due to my original glass colour..)

i think i'll try 30% black maybe ..see how it looks like..

thanks guys !