Springs & Tints

surely they dont hunt u if ur car's plate is xxx 1, or somethin like dat la..

mattz,
They will evade you if your number plate is BOMB. hahaha You know how big of a cowards the authorities are. haha

deviantsoul,
I've seen some really nice body kits for kenari. hehe My friend gave me this industrial heat rejection foil that I'm supposed to install on my car roof. I'm probably going to install it on my car door and my read side sections too. I'm not sure if it works but what he tried was stick 1 layer of the foil onto those chinese-fan-style foldable sun shades and it kinda helps to keep the heat out to a certain extent.

satria,

thanx for the offer mate, but i'll pass. the kenari is already boxy as it is, adding bodykit to it would make it look like a cereal box on wheels and i've seen some pretty ugly ones on the roads of kuching.

btw, i heard there's gonna be a crackdown on heavily tinted cars. planning to get a 3rd layer of 95% tints on all 4 windows to make it worthwhile when i get flagged down, lol. who's with me?

I tried taking the U-turn above the LDP underground road (u-turn back to ss2) at approximately 50-60kmh. Unsure if that's fast but to me, it's dang fast and my car stayed almost flat on the road.

The road surface of that u-turn is so uneven la satria.. :shcokedcamo:

never ever cut the stocks spring. the money u r going to spend for repair in future, will definitely more costly than you buy a new set of performance spring. and yes, it's more bumpy and feel like sh*t.

nitrus,
That u-turn actually has 2 lanes. The left lane of the u-turn is more even than the lane on the right. That's why I always u-turn using the left lane. hehe Anyway, I didn't entirely whack a sharp u-turn. There wasn't any cars at that time so I went in the u-turn and leave the u-turn eating into other lanes when I was exiting it. hahaha As if I'm driving an F1 car. hahaha

That damn tunnel... the road directions are opposite, I nearly masuk the other side of the tunnel (the left tunnel... drive on left side of the road ma) the first time I used it. Scary indeed.

cut spring is more to looks ..not for performance ..dun expect u can get the stability offered by originally lowered spring rates lol ..

Write your reply...