DIY Oil Change and Flush

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
i just added a photo of the oil after 1 week..
see first post on number 11.

im very satisfied with this flush!

:)

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
can i just pour in 5 litre of diesel in my 1jz and let it idle for 5min and change oil..?will the left over of the diesel make my oil that i will change thinner?

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
diesel?

i dont know. i wouldnt recommen it. since those that are not meant
to be put in your engine hv risk of damaging it.

maybe other sifus here got experience?

civic1533

Nov 27, 2003
since i'm in shah alam also, mind telling me from which shell station did you buy the flush oil ?

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
i ever saw mechanic plug a water pipe on the oil inlet and let the water drain our from the drain hole while letting the motorbike engine running for 2 minutes.

after flushing using pipe water, that motorbike still performing well.

please consult your mechanic before trying this. hehe............

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
that day i asked a mechanic regarding engine oil flushing using additive.
he recommended me not to use additive flushing meaning i shouldnot pour the additive to the old oil and let the engine idle for 5 mins b4 drain all the old oil. he said the additive may hurt the engine.

NSkyline

Jul 2, 2005
Subang Jaya
that is what alot other mechanic said...will harm your gasket la....will thin out the oil coating on your cylinder head la....well...my finding is true if the solvent is kerosene based.....than it will definitely harm your engine and the rest of other stuffs....I've tried MAG 1 engine flush....strong smell of kerosene.....thank God nothing happen...then I switch over to Lubgard engine flush....no kerosene smell at all...smell norm...well if you do know Lubgard...they are mainly vegetative oil based....so is safe for your engine....but then again....instruction said to add into your old oil...and let engine run with no revving.....the drain n pour in new oil...or if you got money...drain a few times with other engine oil.....but the shell one is quite logic in a way..where u drain out your old oil...pour in the shell engine flush oil....and run idle.....result?? refer to Doncity's DIY.....impressive....then...in go the new oil lor.....

Btw...Doncity..mind to share where you got this shell engine flush oil??? wanna try la....

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
ok sure thing...

i got it at shah alam section 28 shell station. near alam megah there.
the shell is beside petronas station. do u know this place?

EGfan

Dec 18, 2003
Was using it 2 years back, can be bought from Shell petrol stations..its was only RM24 then...

NSkyline

Jul 2, 2005
Subang Jaya
wah....now Doncity got for 26.50....yea la....those day and this day....two different days...haha....Bro Don...is it directly opposite one corner chinese coffee shop???.....is also kind of facing traffic light and at the traffic light....there is a turning to putra height???

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
NSkyline... yeaaa betul!

hehe...

NSkyline

Jul 2, 2005
Subang Jaya
sweet....looks like my weekend is DIY!!!!

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
happy trying!

and happy messying. kekekeke...

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
damn im still not gettin it....cant find.. :(

gona flush it with cheapo new filter.

then put in ori filter with delo 400, hehe heard its good, but freaking rm78 for 5 litres!

but my engine can run more then 1k yet the engine oil still looks new (not dark colour)...mayb dun do it 1st? just change the engine, duno the engine been lying there for how long edilor.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
ok. CONFIRMED my FC reduce.

pumped RM50 when needle at red line.
now 220km still more than 3 marker.

damn i shud have done this earlier.

Hi , jz wanna ask how much air (kPa) usually bump for 205/50/16 tyres? anyone?