Cookies

satria_95

I'm using FireFox. Ever since ZTH went through the repair of those "blank" threads, it doesn't seem to log me in automatically. Previously, when I opened the forums, I would have already been logged in. Now I've got to login everytime I close FireFox.

Can anybody help? Anybody experienced this before?

sometimes.. i can't even log in..
when i key in username/password.. hit enter .. "zerotohundred.com not found" but not 404..

what to do.. i have to browse as a guest only and cannot post anything

funny i don't have this problem.
i'm using version 1.0 of FF.

try login then logout.
close and open FF.

Seraph,
Tried that too. I even cleared the cache and deleted all the cookies, used AdAware to check through my PC, logout, close FireFox, open FireFox and then login again. Doesn't work as well. hhmm.... I wonder what happened.

Originally posted by satria_95@Feb 23 2005, 11:56
I'm using FireFox. Ever since ZTH went through the repair of those "blank" threads, it doesn't seem to log me in automatically. Previously, when I opened the forums, I would have already been logged in. Now I've got to login everytime I close FireFox.

Can anybody help? Anybody experienced this before?
i have the same experience, i though tom removed the autologin feature to save some server resources. Coz it only happen after zth migrated to server

Seraph,
Tried that too but sigh.... doesn't work as well. I'm lost liao....

BlackSamurai,
I thought that too because after the migration, I started having this problem. hhmm....

seraph..

did the same thing but still no good results..

now it's ok already.. coz i can post messages.. hehe

i think the problem is something else.. coz encountered
the same thing when i try to use IE

One thing I hate about Windows XP is that the crap files are everywhere.

Everything is no longer bundled into TEMP and TEMPORARY INTERNET FILES folder under C:\Windows

Firefox, Opera and IE have their temp and cookies stored at some other folder under DOCUMENTS AND SETTINGS.

If you can manually delete all the cookies and cache, I think can fix.

All else fail try reinstalling FF or upgrade it from beta to 1.0 gold.