MAN, RM3200 to fix clutch problem?

dude,

my moms car got cannot engage gears..feel springy and she was stuck
in the middle of the road.she call me and i came and send her home..left the car by the roadside

tarik the car to workshop,the guy said clutch problem.change clutch,refill gearbox oil..total cost plus labour only rm570.

first ask him

1.what did you change?

2.show the bill what he bought from sparepart shop..

3.slap him.

i believe rm3200 can change a set of super single already. damn pricey la...

anyway do u able to shift gear? if not could be the lower clutch pump failure. i encounter when i was still using ori 1.8dohc wira.

if the mech had change all this stated below , it won't come close to RM 1k , the price is what the spare part shop quoted me . and your problem will be either with the clutch pump or pressure plate , others can't relate if your pedal has no feel .

upper clutch pump seal is about RM 24
lower clutch pump seal is about RM 16
castrol DOT 4 brake fluid RM 15
new exedy , pressure plate + clutch disk + bearing not more then RM 450
labour RM 150 average

and a second hand F5M22 gearbox won't cost more then 1k , so it won't come close to RM 2k if , the mech had change all the parts mention above and including the gearbox .

Well...i went to another mechanic to change my timing belt today...he told me the only evident changes were the clutch pump and another i forgot what name, and he said full labour cost plus parts approx. RM500. Well, i just called the mechanic and asking him to send over the receipt. I won't work this situation too much since the mechanic's dad was my dad's friend. My dad fork this bill, i'll let him handle it. Update laters.

dude... how about letting your dad to read our postings here... maybe he'll understand :D

Originally posted by euthanasia@Feb 16 2005, 16:57
Well...i went to another mechanic to change my timing belt today...he told me the only evident changes were the clutch pump and another i forgot what name, and he said full labour cost plus parts approx. RM500. Well, i just called the mechanic and asking him to send over the receipt. I won't work this situation too much since the mechanic's dad was my dad's friend. My dad fork this bill, i'll let him handle it. Update laters.
Wow, ask your dad to get the money back, even though your dad dont have any hassle to pay 3.2k but it's ashamed to get conned especially by old friend!

Somebody follow him to the shop and talk with the boss :D , or else he will never get back his money. So much money, can get back around RM 2,500
Who pro here? who is used to hangout workshop/halfcut often? go and talk to the boss until he willing to pay back. Then the person who help to kengsou get RM 50 lare from euthanasia. If euthanasia want lor. :rolleyes:

If the workshop is also small and fucked up, i think that boss really wanna get a snooker cue shove up his arse liao. :angry: :lol:

WAH!!! kenak conned big time... for clutch problem only lei..RM3.2k.... really crazy man....

RM3.2k add another 1k u can get a GSR front cut .....

eehhh...is there ne thing wrong with ur dad? or dad just want help him freind out.... or kenak "KONG TAW"? black magic?

Originally posted by evo3@Feb 17 2005, 10:31
WAH!!! kenak conned big time... for clutch problem only lei..RM3.2k.... really crazy man....

RM3.2k add another 1k u can get a GSR front cut .....

eehhh...is there ne thing wrong with ur dad? or dad just want help him freind out.... or kenak "KONG TAW"? black magic?
3.2k is nothing for loaded people :) ?

NO worries my fren....

i wana service my car liow..i got a plan..since i wna service my car, i normally buy my own oil n filter..let'see how much he charge for workmanship...if more than 1 k. we burn his car la..ok bor...we brader ma...eterna 7272 ar??...ahahahaha....cheers!!

haha...that Eterna u just said is the mechanic's brother's...I'm still waiting for his bill...I really don't wanna wait too long...When all the parts the mechanic allegedly claim he changed turn dusty, its harder to detect...I just wanna know what's in the receipt. Very much...

Ask your dad what the history is with the old man mechanic - I had similar thing with my father, but not mechanic la. Contractor who used to overcharge like mad for the simplest work around the house. My dad would pay without complaint and this went on for years.

Finally when I was all grown up and had grown up balls, I told my dad that i thought the contractor was overcharging. My mom took me aside and told me the story - the contractor's father saved my dad's family's lives during the WW2 Jap invasion man.

Shit man us youngsters dont know what suffering really means. Take care dude.

father ... contractor father ... they are using his father as excuse to overcharge you and you just let it go ?