Come & Share about GT28RS (^.^) !!

bro, i advice to hone the block and if can make sure ur piston and cylinder clearances are correct, and make sure not too much gap or u will get piston slap on cold start

Engine rebuild as just drop in pistons while the engine is in the car or fully rebuilt as in take out the engine? wat pistons and conrod ur going for? or just changing the bearings?

Engine rebuilt ma... Of course change pistons/Conrod lor... If change bearings, that's called overhaul...

Don;t worry, aftermarket pistons/conrod provide modification specifications on the bore size and stuff... Just follow only. No problem.

thats the way,if use 4g64+evo head engine spool td05h 16g 2k rpm will spool but full boost at 3k rpm,turbo power band will drop after 6k rpm,fast full boost mean will drop faster,lag or delay full boost=rev to the moon,deepend what u want,want on the road or drag race,my 2cent

---------- Post added at 08:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:30 AM ----------

true also,big turbo must hi boost,if not will feel very lame one,if dont believe try use gt35r boost one bar,see the car go fast or not?

Abang nan83 is already using GT35 if I'm not mistaken. Ask him and see lame or not..? Taiko, BB la... Boost in fast doesn;t mean boost ends fast. All dpends on the turbine... If big enough, with smooth bearings... why not..?

change the piston and rod bearing only...yup...ofcourse need to take out the engine :wavey:
and get a GT28RS ... :smokin:

Aiyo... 1.8, take low compression pistons make CR around 8.5-9:1. Boost 9L7 it. Go for GT2871 la... A little bit more $$$ much difference leh... If not enough later, call Tong Turbo to upgrade cost u another RM600+. 1.8L no need to scared.

Engine rebuilt ma... Of course change pistons/Conrod lor... If change bearings, that's called overhaul...

Don;t worry, aftermarket pistons/conrod provide modification specifications on the bore size and stuff... Just follow only. No problem.

Abang nan83 is already using GT35 if I'm not mistaken. Ask him and see lame or not..? Taiko, BB la... Boost in fast doesn;t mean boost ends fast. All dpends on the turbine... If big enough, with smooth bearings... why not..?

Aiyo... 1.8, take low compression pistons make CR around 8.5-9:1. Boost 9L7 it. Go for GT2871 la... A little bit more $$$ much difference leh... If not enough later, call Tong Turbo to upgrade cost u another RM600+. 1.8L no need to scared.
tai ko i said boost 1bar only,if the td05 also boost one bar,see who faster?ps:gt3540 bb or gt3582 bb not your friend using only,got many ppl use this turbo,gt35r boost 1 bar =sleep,still not wake up,must boost 1.7bar or 2bar then the turbo will wake up,and ask u boss u call me?kick your ass and feel the power,deepend the housing ar .63 or .82 and rx7 housing ar 1.06 sure lag will use ar1.06 tubine housing in 2 liter cc engine,deepend on seting,dont talk your friend lar this lar who lar,coz my self is a gt35r user

Of course bigger turbine lag lar taiko... but when achieve 1 bar jor mae nice lor... Anyway, dun wanna argue too much. Tired...

Thread starter asking for GT28... I suggest GT2871 over GT2860

emmm... i'm using gt35r ar .82 , evo3 gearbox +gsr final drive + toyo r1r ... @1 bar ... my tyre lari setempat @ 3rd gear ... if my car @ 1bar vs td05 @ 1 bar ..... no prob kot, can win.... but yaa... with gt35r ar .82, can feel the turbine lazy to spin... but i'm not running on 2.0 lah, my target not hi rev engine, just wanna jalan2 cari makan jee.. use 100mm crank..

@0.7bar .. my car already got 350whp @ dynojet

true also,big turbo must hi boost,if not will feel very lame one,if dont believe try use gt35r boost one bar,see the car go fast or not?

Yup... actually big turbo low boost the result also not bad...
My fren using GT28RS boost around 8psi-10psi..can get about 240whp++ already...
I am not agree...! that big turbo low boost is just lame :banghead:

Bro, Be in mind ur car is Still Auto... izzit worth it to Rebuilt ur engine change Piston or rod, stand high boost.. yeahh ur engine confirm can tahan even 1.3bar. or more after u rebuilt.. just curious about ur Automatic gearbox kekeke... just BOT i think is too much for the gear oledi hehehe.. unless dogbox kekeke

---------- Post added at 02:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:08 PM ----------

big or small turbo also depends on its compressor map too.. for example GT28 there got few type.. some low boost some higher boost only more effiecient.. i suggest to u GT2871R last time because it suit to ur Psi, and flow of ur engine.. :P

Bro, Be in mind ur car is Still Auto... izzit worth it to Rebuilt ur engine change Piston or rod, stand high boost.. yeahh ur engine confirm can tahan even 1.3bar. or more after u rebuilt.. just curious about ur Automatic gearbox kekeke... just BOT i think is too much for the gear oledi hehehe.. unless dogbox kekeke

---------- Post added at 02:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:08 PM ----------

big or small turbo also depends on its compressor map too.. for example GT28 there got few type.. some low boost some higher boost only more effiecient.. i suggest to u GT2871R last time because it suit to ur Psi, and flow of ur engine.. :P

haha!! ok bro :biggrin: i will consider it...
first.. i have to rebuilt my engine 1st...after that see how la :wavey:
thankss guys !!!!!!!!!!!!

emmm... i'm using gt35r ar .82 , evo3 gearbox +gsr final drive + toyo r1r ... @1 bar ... my tyre lari setempat @ 3rd gear ... if my car @ 1bar vs td05 @ 1 bar ..... no prob kot, can win.... but yaa... with gt35r ar .82, can feel the turbine lazy to spin... but i'm not running on 2.0 lah, my target not hi rev engine, just wanna jalan2 cari makan jee.. use 100mm crank..

fuh kao kao,but try the dyno dynamic at sunway they 1st?if u have try 2 bar then u know the real power of the turbo~

Chriss... If I change to GT28 ... the intercooler piping and air filter piping to turbocharger..have to change it bigger ? 2.5" or 3" ? now i am just using 2".... ><"

Chriss... If I change to GT28 ... the intercooler piping and air filter piping to turbocharger..have to change it bigger ? 2.5" or 3" ? now i am just using 2".... >quote]

the piping inlet for turbo is not necessary if u use stand alone ecu,if piggy back ecu like emanage safc must have piping and air flow,but u want make your intercooler piping bigger like 2.5 inc or 3inc also no problem,the return to throttle body piping that one can use 2.5 inc or 3 inc also can,but dun make all 3 inc if 2.5 is okay,your cc and turbo now too big,is not necessary to make all intercooler 3 inc piping,all piping size 2.5 inc the return to throttle body pipe make 3inc is better,hope can help u~

ok thanks ! CHRISS !!! :wavey:
u mean all the piping put 2.5"...the throttle body piping there put 3" also ok right ?
understand now :)

Ok!! Thanks for you all opinions guys !! :)
Oh ya... If using GT2876 boost 0.7bar how many whp will get ?? my target as long as dont above 300whp.....

Ok!! Thanks for you all opinions guys !! :)
Oh ya... If using GT2876 boost 0.7bar how many whp will get ?? my target as long as dont above 300whp.....

about this turbo, to fit ur car, even 0.7bar no ppl will give a exact answer, its all depends on the TUning :)
now choose GT2876R oledi ke? why not 2871 hehehe.. ur car auto summore hehehe

HEHE !! Sorry BOSS !!!!!!!! Anyone using GT2560 (GT28R) ?? I found this with cheap price...
Since you all taiko say big turbo low boost uselesss :) how about S15 turbo (GT2560) ??
This turbo ok ? I plan to use this turbo with stock engine (unbuilt) How's ur guys comment ??
I wanna boost this turbo kao kao !!!!
Sekian, Terima Kasih !! :)

Taiko ~ Most people buy GT28RS ~what A/R they using ??
A/R 60 or A/R 86 ??

use the gt2876r or gt2840r aka is better than the gt28rs,if u want response use ar .64 enuf lar,remember u just got 1.8 liter engine,just hope u can spend your money on the rite way,here got some link hope can help uhttp://www.turbobygarrett.com/turbobygarrett/catelog/Turbochargers/GT28/GT2876R_705330_1.htm

Ok ! Thanks ! Chriss !! I will get a A/R 64 :)
btw A/R 86 make more breath (power) at top end ~~

boost higher nicer... top end better... les responsive...

When RPM high, and exhaust flow fast, not easy to get choke...
Taiko, that A/R 86 good for High RPM .. IF rev to 7.8 k rpm consider high ?
I pull my car 1st gear 7.8k rpm then shift to 2nd gear ..the rpm drop to 3500k rpm then i pull it to 7.8k rpm again...and shift to 3rd gear ..the rpm drop to 4k rpm...then pull until 6k rpm..already 180 KM/H (MAX) !!
If I'm manual ..I will get A/R 86...coz when shift to 2nd or 3rd gear ...the rpm keep hold at 6k RPM !! and the LIFT keep activated!
At the end...which A/R u advice to my auto silly ? :(

---------- Post added at 01:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:17 AM ----------

Oh yä!! Max boost for me juz 1 bar enuf :)

Taiko, that A/R 86 good for High RPM .. IF rev to 7.8 k rpm consider high ?
I pull my car 1st gear 7.8k rpm then shift to 2nd gear ..the rpm drop to 3500k rpm then i pull it to 7.8k rpm again...and shift to 3rd gear ..the rpm drop to 4k rpm...then pull until 6k rpm..already 180 KM/H (MAX) !!
If I'm manual ..I will get A/R 86...coz when shift to 2nd or 3rd gear ...the rpm keep hold at 6k RPM !! and the LIFT keep activated!
At the end...which A/R u advice to my auto silly ? :(

---------- Post added at 01:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:17 AM ----------

Oh yä!! Max boost for me juz 1 bar enuf :)

better take ar .64 turbine housing,the .64 like 2.0 liter cc engine turbine housing already....