Where to tune a/f and check O2

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
Hi there,

Can anyone share some info where i can tune a/f and check my O2?
Someone told me to tune this a/f the workshop need to have some kind of michine?
my 1.6 satria fc very bad, superb bad. full tank max is 300km only..
My location is Kepong, hoping someone will give out helping hands.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
softmuffin said:
Hi there,

Can anyone share some info where i can tune a/f and check my O2?
Someone told me to tune this a/f the workshop need to have some kind of michine?
my 1.6 satria fc very bad, superb bad. full tank max is 300km only..
My location is Kepong, hoping someone will give out helping hands.
if ur car is in stock condition..i dun think u need to tune.....

if fc bad....maybe ur tb dirty,plug......etc....

my 2 cents(corect if im wrong)

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
hmm, the tb clean before.

I think my ride still stock. just change da head to 93 only.
told send to proton service center to get it done.

huakenny said:
if ur car is in stock condition..i dun think u need to tune.....

if fc bad....maybe ur tb dirty,plug......etc....

my 2 cents(corect if im wrong)

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
P from SGTI
why is that, is there a problem?
please advise
fstrader said:
muffin, u r using 93 head? T or P head?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
oh...u should have get the 93t head...the port is much bigger...save up port polish :P

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
Mr yong, aiyo. you want me die pokai meh.
w/o t already burn my $$ like highway to hell.
yong u noe where i can adjust back my a/f and check the O2
my full tank max can go 300only lol ..

Yong_5290 said:
oh...u should have get the 93t head...the port is much bigger...save up port polish :P

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
no ar...both dohc head also cost alomst same price onli wud...

go for dyno run at gt auto lah...rm 100 onli...then u'll know wether u r running rich o lean...

btw...wat injector ar u using..?
the stock 1.6 injector or the 1.8 injector?
if 1.8 injector then my guess its running a little too rich
if use 4g92p injector then not enuf power pulak...erm...y not try 4g91 injector...the injector is bigger size than 4g92p

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
GT auto Rm100 with adjust back the a/f or just checking only.
Using 1.8 injector now(240cc). already install the afr but i think i need to adjust
the a/f setting.

Yong_5290 said:
no ar...both dohc head also cost alomst same price onli wud...

go for dyno run at gt auto lah...rm 100 onli...then u'll know wether u r running rich o lean...

btw...wat injector ar u using..?
the stock 1.6 injector or the 1.8 injector?
if 1.8 injector then my guess its running a little too rich
if use 4g92p injector then not enuf power pulak...erm...y not try 4g91 injector...the injector is bigger size than 4g92p

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
oh..u using 1.8 injector now then reduce the pressure a little lah...
might be running too rich edi...
too bad i dunno wats my bro ori 4g92 dohc injector size...if not can help u...
rm 100 is for dyno run n check air fuel ratio also...erm...mayb he can help u tune a bit loh...last time he also help me tune a bit...

softmuffin

Dec 21, 2004
yeah, i hav try reduce the pressure still same. the fc still will be full tank 300max
no matter how low i adjust the pressure.

i think the 2pid a/f ratio is all mix out already.

Yong_5290 said:
oh..u using 1.8 injector now then reduce the pressure a little lah...
might be running too rich edi...
too bad i dunno wats my bro ori 4g92 dohc injector size...if not can help u...
rm 100 is for dyno run n check air fuel ratio also...erm...mayb he can help u tune a bit loh...last time he also help me tune a bit...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
do u smell lots of petrol out from ur xhaust?
i think u r running too rich wit ur injector...y not try swappingg back ur 4g92p...
if not u need SAFC to tune...

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
4G92p is 187cc and 4G93 injector is 240cc , sure u will run rich .. :D

ecu just follow mapping to supply fuel, but it dun know how how big injector u r using :D

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
yea..i think 4g91 injector should be just nice for ur setup...since the 4g91 injector size is a big bigger than 4g92p...
or is u r good enuf then can find for 4g92 dohc

This is my friend's car. Stolen outside the house at Klang. Fully stock, no modifications. Any info please tell... :(