Come & Share about GT28RS (^.^) !!

better take ar .64 turbine housing,the .64 like 2.0 liter cc engine turbine housing already....

Yeah !! A/R 64 damn nice !! But I saw GT28RS .64 , rev until 6k...already out of breath !! :(
suitable for those s15..but for N/A BOT need to rev high 7-7.8k rpm~ just like vtec turbo ...
that day I saw one vtec turbo rev until 9k with 3xx whp !! damn syok !

Yeah !! A/R 64 damn nice !! But I saw GT28RS .64 , rev until 6k...already out of breath !! :(
suitable for those s15..but for N/A BOT need to rev high 7-7.8k rpm~ just like vtec turbo ...

i told u gt2876r is better than gt2860rs a lot man,in front compressor housing and fin so small 60mm major size ar 60 front also,but the gt2876 got 76mm major fin and ar70 housing,same like gt3076r or gt3582r compressor housing.....

out of breath not depend on turbo only..... engine setup also need to be right...

example : both engine same displacement 1800cc... use same turbo gt28rs .64 & boost 1bar

the only different is camshaft ... one have overlap & the other dun have overlap...

combination of that turbo & engine maybe give around 2:1 exhaust pressure vs intake pressure ratio

that mean, if you boost 1 bar.... yr exhaust pressure is 2bar....

engine that have valve overlap will suffer from exhaust reversion & cause power drop...

engine dun have valve overlap still can perform to the redline with a good tuning... but still got power loss due to hi back pressure (pumping loss & VE goes down)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you already know, yr engine have alots of overlap...... so yr engine do not want exhaust pressure higher than boost.... so you need to find turbo have 1:1 pressure ratio if wanna perform well at high rpm..... maybe gt30r ar.82 can do the job.... i also dunno...

my tip to low down the backpressure, try make long runner banana for yr turbo..... uhuhuhu...

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if dun want pening kepala, just play with supercharge..... no need to take care off backpressure... huhuhuu..

no point having big turbo when u have rev cut limiting the capability of the turbo. U said response is very important. N now u're saying top end performance. So, contradicting within ur words. Firstly, before any upgrade, u have to determine what u want...

9krpm 3++ horses is nice to drive of course. But there'll be definite lag comparing ar.64 n ar.86. Chose now, determine now or regret later.

out of breath not depend on turbo only..... engine setup also need to be right...

example : both engine same displacement 1800cc... use same turbo gt28rs .64 & boost 1bar

the only different is camshaft ... one have overlap & the other dun have overlap...

combination of that turbo & engine maybe give around 2:1 exhaust pressure vs intake pressure ratio

engine that have valve overlap will suffer from exhaust reversion & cause power drop...

engine dun have valve overlap still can perform to the redline with a good tuning... but still got power loss due to hi back pressure (pumping loss & VE goes down)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you already know, yr engine have alots of overlap...... so yr engine do not want exhaust pressure higher than boost.... so you need to find turbo have 1:1 pressure ratio if wanna perform well at high rpm..... maybe gt30r ar.82 can do the job.... i also dunno...

my tip to low down the backpressure, try make long runner banana for yr turbo..... uhuhuhu...

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if dun want pening kepala, just play with supercharge..... no need to take care off backpressure... huhuhuu..

it's not the back pressure that's the only thing to be consider. It's also the inability of early open valve that allows the pressure leak within the cylinders during boost. Esspecially boosting low. When high boost, with really high duration cam shaft, there's no choice. But if the turbo is able to overcome the pressure leaks and still producing the desire induced pressure, then no problem.

no point having big turbo when u have rev cut limiting the capability of the turbo. U said response is very important. N now u're saying top end performance. So, contradicting within ur words. Firstly, before any upgrade, u have to determine what u want...

9krpm 3++ horses is nice to drive of course. But there'll be definite lag comparing ar.64 n ar.86. Chose now, determine now or regret later.

it's not the back pressure that's the only thing to be consider. It's also the inability of early open valve that allows the pressure leak within the cylinders during boost. Esspecially boosting low. When high boost, with really high duration cam shaft, there's no choice. But if the turbo is able to overcome the pressure leaks and still producing the desire induced pressure, then no problem.

pressure leak to the exhaust valve also good.... it just a small potion of leak...

that is call over scavenging... it can sweep all exhaust gas & cool down the cylinder.. from that we can take advantage to tune more aggressive & safe.... but it only happen when boost is higher than exhaust pressure...

but if back pressure is high.... valve open early oso no leak, the exhaust gas will entar back the cylinder... that cause hi temperature in cylinder, exhaust contamination, cylinder pumping loss & of coz VE going down....

i told u gt2876r is better than gt2860rs a lot man,in front compressor housing and fin so small 60mm major size ar 60 front also,but the gt2876 got 76mm major fin and ar70 housing,same like gt3076r or gt3582r compressor housing.....

Yeah ! GT2876 is Good horse ! But will Laggg than Gt28Rs a lot..
and mine is auto .. I want is response :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:33 AM ----------

Supercharger hp lower than turbo a lot ler !! Turbo easy gain power ~
Turbo = Monster power !! Ok ! Thanks ! I understand ad !! cannot let exhaust pressure higher than intake manifold... Yeah ~ Agree ! GT30 will rev high and can gain more power !
But it laggy than GT28a lot ~ Actually I want is RESPONSE ~!
When after I put 9.1cr ~ I will need fast spool turbo ~ If GT30 spool at 4-5k ... It will be hard to drive ~

---------- Post added at 11:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:53 AM ----------

Bro... I just rev 7.8k rpm for 1st and 2nd gear and 3rd gear 6k rpm = max km/h....
which one you advice ??
Response is important ! But when kicking LIFT at 6k rpm...the power drop...will not worthy ler.. :rolleyes:
Oh Ya ~ This is the dynochart that I found ~ GT28RS A/R 64 vs A/R 86 ...
DynoRunRR28RS17psiPump.jpg

A/R 64 look more advantage than A/R 86 ~
Top end doesnt much diff ~!

Yeah ! GT2876 is Good horse ! But will Laggg than Gt28Rs a lot..
and mine is auto .. I want is response :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:33 AM ----------

Supercharger hp lower than turbo a lot ler !! Turbo easy gain power ~
Turbo = Monster power !! Ok ! Thanks ! I understand ad !! cannot let exhaust pressure higher than intake manifold... Yeah ~ Agree ! GT30 will rev high and can gain more power !
But it laggy than GT28a lot ~ Actually I want is RESPONSE ~!
When after I put 9.1cr ~ I will need fast spool turbo ~ If GT30 spool at 4-5k ... It will be hard to drive ~

---------- Post added at 11:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:53 AM ----------

Bro... I just rev 7.8k rpm for 1st and 2nd gear and 3rd gear 6k rpm = max km/h....
which one you advice ??
Response is important ! But when kicking LIFT at 6k rpm...the power drop...will not worthy ler.. :rolleyes:
Oh Ya ~ This is the dynochart that I found ~ GT28RS A/R 64 vs A/R 86 ...
DynoRunRR28RS17psiPump.jpg

A/R 64 look more advantage than A/R 86 ~
Top end doesnt much diff ~!

is who tell u gt2876r will lag than gt2860?u got try before?turbo lag or no lag is deepend on engine cc or turbine housing or turbine fin size,some more the gt2876r and gt2860rs use 53mm major turbine fin and ar.64 housing is 100%same,only compressor housing and fin not same,gt2876r is use ar70 t04s gt30r gt35r front housing, if u don know please make like know,you feel shame or not?

Haha ~ I feel syok ler ~! not feel shame at all :biggrin:
If 1.8cc ~ one use Gt28RS , another use GT2876... you mean GT2876 will spool faster ??:confused:
Btw ~ Thanks !

Haha ~ I feel syok ler ~! not feel shame at all :biggrin:
If 1.8cc ~ one use Gt28RS , another use GT2876... you mean GT2876 will spool faster ??:confused:
Btw ~ Thanks !

why u so lol,the gt2860rs and gt2876r not much different for response or spool,but the hp gain will be more hi~280hp-480hp capacity,u 1.8cc rite?use ar.64 turbine housing 100%spool fast

Oic ! I understand ad !!! the housing all is almost same ~ just the turbo fin diff ??
Gt28RS a/r 86 Vs GT2871R a/R 86 with 48 trim... mean better get GT2871R ~ coz spool faster than GT28rs ?
and more power ~

Oic ! I understand ad !!! the housing all is almost same ~ just the turbo fin diff ??
Gt28RS a/r 86 Vs GT2871R a/R 86 with 48 trim... mean better get GT2871R ~ coz spool faster than GT28rs ?
and more power ~

=.="

Look....

GT is the series of the turbo
28 is the size of the turbine... in case, 53.8mm
60 is the size of the compressor. 60mm

Example. GT2876RS => GT series with 53.8mm turbine fin and 76mm compressor fin..

Housing can be different...

A/R .86 pr A/R .64 is the turbine housing difference..

Compressor housing have to refer the bolded letter. GT2876RS , this letter indicate difference from the common turbo with the same number. S means high flow.

GT2876RS indicate whether it's ball bearing or not...

So, GT2860 is not ball bearing... GT2860R is ball bearing...

Got it mou..? >.<"

=.="

Look....

Example. GT2876RS => GT series with 53.8mm turbine fin and 76mm compressor fin..

Compressor housing have to refer the bolded letter. GT2876RS , this letter indicate difference from the common turbo with the same number. S means high flow.

Got it mou..? >.quote]

lol that is rite,but i know u also felt tired rite?

=.="

Look....

Got it mou..? >.quote]

Aiyo ! Paiseh ler !! :biggrin:I understand ad !!
Thanks you very much !!
Thanks chriss and speedhorizon !! :wavey:
By the way , I'm using T28 turbo first ~ since my target is just 250whp ^^
Next time wanna upgrade turbo, only aim for GT28series ~~
Cheers guys!! :thefinger:

Taiko ~ most honda vtec turbo ~ They use A/R 64 or A/R 86 ??
A/R 86 = High rev only can get more hp ~
A/R 64 = Low to mid can get a lot hp compare to A/R 86 ~

Go genting get a A/R 64 better right ?:marchmellow:

Aiyo ! Paiseh ler !! :biggrin:I understand ad !!
Thanks you very much !!
Thanks chriss and speedhorizon !! :wavey:
By the way , I'm using T28 turbo first ~ since my target is just 250whp ^^
Next time wanna upgrade turbo, only aim for GT28series ~~
Cheers guys!! :thefinger:

Taiko ~ most honda vtec turbo ~ They use A/R 64 or A/R 86 ??
A/R 86 = High rev only can get more hp ~
A/R 64 = Low to mid can get a lot hp compare to A/R 86 ~

Go genting get a A/R 64 better right ?:marchmellow:

Install ur t28 first n boost 9L7 it first.. Feel first, maximize what u have on hand, then only think abt upgrading lo...

Uphill, u'll need More torque not hp. Put 2 gt20/gt25 turbo lo...then u can be the first celica zzt231 twin turbo... Muahaha....

BTW, where's my teh Tarik, kopi ais, cam ping, bird nest, Nasi ayam, Nasir kambing, shark fins, abalone, bak kut teh, hoi Sam, etc..

Install ur t28 first n boost 9L7 it first.. Feel first, maximize what u have on hand, then only think abt upgrading lo...

Uphill, u'll need More torque not hp. Put 2 gt20/gt25 turbo lo...then u can be the first celica zzt231 twin turbo... Muahaha....

BTW, where's my teh Tarik, kopi ais, cam ping, bird nest, Nasi ayam, Nasir kambing, shark fins, abalone, bak kut teh, hoi Sam, etc..

Ok ~ I will install low comp piston and boost high with T28 1st :biggrin: Btw T28 hard to get 250whp right ? S15 spec R boost 0.8 only achieve 220whp if not mistaken :( I plan to boost 1 bar enuf ...
Put twin turbo ? Hehe... Ya .. be the first celica zzt231 blow engine with twin turbo :thefinger:
now no more nasi ayam all that lor ^^ I should spent you KL StarHill Buffet ,Mont Kiara TenJi Buffet .etc.. :wavey:

Ok ~ I will install low comp piston and boost high with T28 1st :biggrin: Btw T28 hard to get 250whp right ? S15 spec R boost 0.8 only achieve 220whp if not mistaken :( I plan to boost 1 bar enuf ...
Put twin turbo ? Hehe... Ya .. be the first celica zzt231 blow engine with twin turbo :thefinger:
now no more nasi ayam all that lor ^^ I should spent you KL StarHill Buffet ,Mont Kiara TenJi Buffet .etc.. :wavey:

Dun always compare with SR20 S15 la.... S15 stock set up 220WHP consider nice liao. Cause the engine is only limited to 265HP... Lose 45HP on transmission etc consider chun liao.... Boost higher mae see the difference lo...

Stock EVO 3 boosting at 0.9bar with 9.0:1 CR stock also 270HP, but on wheel can only get 240WHP max. But fine tunning with other supporting modification can go all the way to 330WHP. As far as I've seen. E3 engine with stock internals + haltech + Adj cam pulley + external wastegate boosting at 1.4 bar...

BTW, Can get 2 small turbo GT25 or GT20, spoool up fast.. Good torque... Up hill application. Boost ard 1 bar... damn 7 nice liao

Dun always compare with SR20 S15 la.... S15 stock set up 220WHP consider nice liao. Cause the engine is only limited to 265HP... Lose 45HP on transmission etc consider chun liao.... Boost higher mae see the difference lo...

Stock EVO 3 boosting at 0.9bar with 9.0:1 CR stock also 270HP, but on wheel can only get 240WHP max. But fine tunning with other supporting modification can go all the way to 330WHP. As far as I've seen. E3 engine with stock internals + haltech + Adj cam pulley + external wastegate boosting at 1.4 bar...

BTW, Can get 2 small turbo GT25 or GT20, spoool up fast.. Good torque... Up hill application. Boost ard 1 bar... damn 7 nice liao

what RPM does GT25 or GT20 Boost kick in? now i using TD05 also kicking in at 4k RPM so late man

kicking 4krpm ? mean full boost at 5k ??
Gt25 i think around 2k++.. spool up..

---------- Post added at 09:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:08 PM ----------

haha ! dont always say twin turbo ler...
i scare ler...
My house got one gto twin turbo ad ~ so wanna get a single big turbo enuf :biggrin:

As u've said, U using 4G91. Ans assuming u using 4AGZE TOYOTA SUPERCHARGER pistons. U should be having 1.6 stroke. GT20 shall kicks in at 2K+. But, the top end is somewhat better than TD04L. But GT25 will kicks in around 3K.

Do note that GT2560R is ball bearing and GT20 have no ball bearing. But on market, those sold are with racing journal bearing.

Assuming u are using TD05 16G, U can improve ur spooling by looing for VR4 RS TD05 14B turbine housing. Port it around and plunk it into ur TD05 16G. Will give u spools aroung 3K+.

kicking 4krpm ? mean full boost at 5k ??
Gt25 i think around 2k++.. spool up..

---------- Post added at 09:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:08 PM ----------

haha ! dont always say twin turbo ler...
i scare ler...
My house got one gto twin turbo ad ~ so wanna get a single big turbo enuf :biggrin:

Yeah yeah... Make the GTO single big turbo GT30 or GT42 and convert ur celica to twin turbo..... Keeke....