Garrett GT Series Turbo Opinion

master sdf no time to reply to useless posts, but have time to give comment on a girl's pic! hahahahaha

one question

AR48 vs AR60 vs AR70 vs AR82

Siapa lagi besar ?

one question

AR48 vs AR60 vs AR70 vs AR82

Siapa lagi besar ?

bro , i know u r a sifu , but this one i got to teach u malaysian unit metric
the bigger the number , the bigger ur turbo , thts malaysian measurement lolx :banghead:

if i was you, i will opt for the GT2871 , not to say mr disco is not good, but with the GT2871 u will have room for more power with higher boost. please please, before you sleep today , think first, is 300whp enough or not, the moment u get a gt28rs and later hunger for more power , sorry bebeh , i bet jinkl will come in ur mind lolx :P i should have gave some room for upgrade lol

i saw the gt28rs compressor map, if not mistaken , slightly between 1bar to 1.1bar the GT28rs already has its full flow , cant flow higher nemore , i would say around 2PR at comrpessor map u will get 36~lb/min , around 360hp on engine if supporting mods and efficiency is good.

http://www.turbobygarrett.com/turbobygarrett/images/catalog/Turbochargers/gt28_images/gt2860RS_739548_comp_e.gif

eh bro..yeah after some study i also think so..mr disco potato provide good reponse but towards the end, its kind of out of breath, where by the GT2871 have better mid towards the end.

and your words above about 300 ho enough or not? Later dream of you pulak hehe" ..racun kuat ler!!!hahaha

jin..very good explanation 'ala' malaysian style..

a/r 0.84 = very very very very big turbo... kakaka

if i was you, i will opt for the GT2871 , not to say mr disco is not good, but with the GT2871 u will have room for more power with higher boost. please please, before you sleep today , think first, is 300whp enough or not, the moment u get a gt28rs and later hunger for more power , sorry bebeh , i bet jinkl will come in ur mind lolx :P i should have gave some room for upgrade lol

i saw the gt28rs compressor map, if not mistaken , slightly between 1bar to 1.1bar the GT28rs already has its full flow , cant flow higher nemore , i would say around 2PR at comrpessor map u will get 36~lb/min , around 360hp on engine if supporting mods and efficiency is good.

http://www.turbobygarrett.com/turbobygarrett/images/catalog/Turbochargers/gt28_images/gt2860RS_739548_comp_e.gif

ah ne jinkl, lu manyak informative lorrr...please teach me when i go over in june can arrr?? :driver:

bro , i know u r a sifu , but this one i got to teach u malaysian unit metric
the bigger the number , the bigger ur turbo , thts malaysian measurement lolx :banghead:

my fren..just nak add sket info lagi..

bigger the number..mean bigger ratio...:smokin:
but when compare please refer to the turbine family 1st..T25,T3,T4, or large frame diesel..

e.g
Compare T3 AR.48 with T4 AR.48.... T4 AR.48 larger then T3 AR.48

Jinkl , SDF

That the mentality..
normally when people told me AR60..
i just mention
S14 also AR60, HKS GT3037 also AR60, T04E AR60, HKS GTRS also AR60
how come all different size ?
they all quiet liow

my fren..just nak add sket info lagi..

bigger the number..mean bigger ratio...:smokin:
but when compare please refer to the turbine family 1st..T25,T3,T4, or large frame diesel..

e.g
Compare T3 AR.48 with T4 AR.48.... T4 AR.48 larger then T3 AR.48

hehe bro, pm me ur workshop address and also let me know , malbro , dunhil, or pall mall :P

Jinkl , SDF

That the mentality..
normally when people told me AR60..
i just mention
S14 also AR60, HKS GT3037 also AR60, T04E AR60, HKS GTRS also AR60
how come all different size ?
they all quiet liow

i cant dig ur old posts :D it was years ago that u mentioned this b4 , thts when i went to do my study on it lol
btw u have a nice car , was drooling looking the calipers in u5 hehehe

hehe bro, pm me ur workshop address and also let me know , malbro , dunhil, or pall mall :P

haha bro...get the add also map at http://speedspinturbo.fotopages.com
bring semporna mentol..'pengeras' hehe :proud:

haha bro...get the add also map at http://speedspinturbo.fotopages.com
bring semporna mentol..'pengeras' hehe :proud:

The mentol pengeras is some tuition fee ar?ehehehe....Boleh bawak harimau(Tiger) ke?hehee...just joking..

Err that is caliper is going out soon

replacing it something soon

The mentol pengeras is some tuition fee ar?ehehehe....Boleh bawak harimau(Tiger) ke?hehee...just joking..

can can...bring new tiger wit yogurt strawberry flavor..the new one.. haha:eating:

no tuition la.. i'm no guru or sipu la my fren..huhu..