New Garrett Turbo GTX-R

jinkl

just sharing for monsters out there

gtx-r_frontpage.jpg

GTX4294R-Outline-overlap.gif

http://www.forcedinductions.com/GarrettGTX-RTurboCompressorWheel%20copy.jpg

Garrett GTX-R Turbochargers feature:
- All-new, forged and fully-machined (Billet) compressor wheels designed using the latest in aerodynamics derived from computational fluid dynamics (CFD) techniques
- Greater than 10% more flow and over 10% higher pressure ratio capabilities than the standard Garrett GT lineup
- Dual ball bearing design for ultra-quick spool and unsurpassed thrust load capability
- Full interchangeability with the current Garrett GT turbocharger lineup for ease of upgradability

4075837208_d2427ae045.jpg

huhuhu, everyone were crazy about twin fins, hehe now see new tech :P

---------- Post added at 09:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:23 AM ----------

SDF should be able to have more info on this , 10q

single fin... billet.... 11 blade.... cnc... The shaft also look smaller for above 90lbs/min? Bigger compressor cover for extra flow and efficiency..

New technology.. lighter=faster=fighter:biggrin:...

single fin... billet.... 11 blade.... cnc... The shaft also look smaller for above 90lbs/min? Bigger compressor cover for extra flow and efficiency..

New technology.. lighter=faster=fighter:biggrin:...

Changing to garrett?? kkekekeke..wonder what will happen to the GIANT BW hehe :p :p

If got special price can lor? You want to sponsor is it? Bigger turbine housing, small compressor cover(gt4202) with balls(bearing) would be nice for 2 liter....hehehehe

But i love the BW... less transmission shock... lembu gila, can suck anything and good sound.

If got special price can lor? You want to sponsor is it? Bigger turbine housing, small compressor cover(gt4202) with balls(bearing) would be nice for 2 liter....hehehehe

But i love the BW... less transmission shock... lembu gila, can suck anything and good sound.

haha no doubt bout it keke..BW gud for 2 wheeler traction issue hehe..but for sure ur gona get more power with the boost level ur running now with garrett hehe but u gona need DOGBOX then lalalllalallaa....

wow tech back tu Old skool when F1 used Turbocharged Engine...hehe...High Pressure Ratio 4bAR?? But still the Island of Efficiency are not too broad...tHIS IS not For Everyone For sure :)

but still broader and higher than gt4294r.:biggrin:

MY current BW will outflow this garrett... (brag only... don't be angry SDF:biggrin: you also bw dealer)
Unless the one you intend to donate to me this turbo ...Ball Bearing Garrett GT4508R (aka GT45R) : atpturbo.com

Mr.Jo1.. i'm sure many sponsors will be jumping on your bandwagon with the excellent results generated and clean runs produced so far by you and the crew.

We are looking at doing a couple other cars for the 2010 season and some were already done in 2009, but engines and car were not ready..hopefully next weeks race will see them in shake down runs for setups prior to 2010.

Well..for you, we need to talk or if you prefer, you could also discuss with your tuner - Joshua, on the coming plans and we'll see what can be done for your engine.

Anyway, sideline a little, we've got hold of some Holset specs and will probably put them on the 2010 cars for trial and let the guys play abit. So yea..some Holset coming in 2010 too. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:18 PM ----------

Jin.. you are a very fast and informative net techie.. hehe..

yea the GTX-R was just launched at SEMA 2009 in Las Vegas and full details and spec sheet will come in to us by next month with pricing.

Anyway it doesn't matter if single or dual blades on the compressor wheel.. engineers will have done their maths and proven something or else they wouldn't have done it.

Keep you guys posted. Cheers~

hehehe... I'm seeing a lot of sponsor jumping all over but sadly it only in my dream. The drag is not getting a right publicity as compare to drift. The sponsor not really sponsored as what I'm expected but i will survive and more to come for next year.

I'm building a new setup for next year because the engine is not mean to be put in the current situation. The engine already working way over it intended limit and I'm surprise it still hold strong.. touch wood. Hopefully it will survive till next year.

Holset??? I love holset..T100-r..:dancing:

Actually, I really like 80mm inducer whether it Garrett, BW or Holset.:listen:

yea you're right.. DRAG has always been labelled "haram" racing..and no fun..just go straight ma..where got so difficult..

anyways.. Holset calculations are different from BW or Garrett... they might have a reasonable sized inducer, but a huge and wide exducer on the wheel.. for example the turbo you hinted.. GT4508R..

Garrett runs 80mm/108mm
Holset will be 75mm/108mm

as i'm travelling around now wit me old friend from holset who has 43 years experience in Holset.. it's been a great learning especially why their thrust bearings hold up to 2-3 times stronger against other brands.

The trick on why Holset is gaining popularity in some areas are the thrust bearings... it takes a mother freakin beating and holds up well..

They should look at the right way.. we are always straight and at a right direction.. no need to corner/sideway to left or right.

Yeah different manufacturer had a diff. spec and price:

Holset T100-r endless - 80mm/113mm max hp 1238hp should be around 120lbs/min
garrett gt4508 - 80mm/108mm should be around 120lbs/min
BW AGP turbo - 80mm/109mm 120lbs/min

With this kind of turbo definitely i will need it to come with balls to help on the spool with the std displacement.. go Garrett. hehehehe

but still broader and higher than gt4294r.:biggrin:

haha..yup2 yup2...true true..i think this a New Sign OF nEW era OF high Boosting...FUH...:banghead:

---------- Post added at 03:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

hehehe... I'm seeing a lot of sponsor jumping all over but sadly it only in my dream. The drag is not getting a right publicity as compare to drift. The sponsor not really sponsored as what I'm expected but i will survive and more to come for next year.

I'm building a new setup for next year because the engine is not mean to be put in the current situation. The engine already working way over it intended limit and I'm surprise it still hold strong.. touch wood. Hopefully it will survive till next year.

Holset??? I love holset..T100-r..:dancing:

Actually, I really like 80mm inducer whether it Garrett, BW or Holset.:listen:

T100-R...WO WO WO....:vroam: kaw kaw la

They should look at the right way.. we are always straight and at a right direction.. no need to corner/sideway to left or right.

Yeah different manufacturer had a diff. spec and price:

Holset T100-r endless - 80mm/113mm max hp 1238hp should be around 120lbs/min
garrett gt4508 - 80mm/108mm should be around 120lbs/min
BW AGP turbo - 80mm/109mm 120lbs/min

With this kind of turbo definitely i will need it to come with balls to help on the spool with the std displacement.. go Garrett. hehehehe

alwayyzzzzz goin for the biggest available :p kekeke....now ur car like lembu gila edi..dun knw how it will perform when u change turbo..qith new motor setup next year huhu..

anyway regarding this gtx-r turbo..the price would be sky rocket i guess? 11 blades compressor wheel design..outflow gt42r hurm sure this will be 1 heck of a turbo..pressure ratio up to 4 bar huhu..kaw kaw...

alwayyzzzzz goin for the biggest available :p kekeke....now ur car like lembu gila edi..dun knw how it will perform when u change turbo..qith new motor setup next year huhu..

anyway regarding this gtx-r turbo..the price would be sky rocket i guess? 11 blades compressor wheel design..outflow gt42r hurm sure this will be 1 heck of a turbo..pressure ratio up to 4 bar huhu..kaw kaw...

This turbo very suitable for your setup... too long already when gonna come out and play?

time constraint lerr bro.. goo junior coming this december lagi huhu..need to spent money on pampers 1st laa kekekeke..neway the car is on it's way lerr hehe..as for turbo gona stick with the old 35r..see 1st how it goes keke..