Cat War !!

kennethfong

i know this is a funny problem (don't laugh yet) i have, here's how it goes, i always park my car behind my house, there's a roof cover at the back of my house but it doesn't cover my car where i park, that's ok, but the problem is nowadays a stupid mama cat is giving birth to the roof top, and the mother cat always go down to find some food for her babies, so now the problem starts when the mama cat jumps on my car everyday!!! i get scratches on the paint from the stupid cat's landing, how do i fight a war with a creature that i can't communicate to???

it's a good idea GT but, i'm staying in a community where pets are not allowed, n besides i have malay beside my house n i wanna respect them....

Simple move your car away loh....:_:

fyi, i've got quite frustrated n try to shooe it away last week, then it came back, then i was like half giving up until i decided to scold them in some cat language and it jus meows back, damn!!!

titan,

cannot lar, i pasang some special motion sensor at my house just for my car at that location.....

put something to your car roof if u dun wanna hurt those cats and want to protect the car.

lanevo,

possible but it does not address the root problem, also putting a cloth on top of the car will even make the scratches deeper coz by the time the mama cat jumps on top, there'll be no grip and it'll start scratching everywhere.... secondly, putting a cloth on top will attract thieves more, it's like putting a big sign that says "no money underneath" but in fact u've just dug a hole and place ur life savings in it...

i got the same problem with u. my house got 3 fxxking cat sleep around when night time. and pee around, tyres, car roof, wind screen make car and house damn smelly, got once even pee from engine hood hole and my engine kena the pee. just now put the spread the whole mouse gum, wait and see tomolo morning what's the result. if cant gum the cat also hope can scare them away..hehehehe...

yea kenneth..me too got same problem..i think many our friend here got the same problem..sometimes i think wanna to kill that cat, but cant..the word just out from my mouth only..

everynight must cover my car with clothes but the cat always scratches it with their claws..sometimes their throw out the 'shit water' everywhere..stinky smell..hehehe what can i do

know just clean my car everymorning with water..cant do anything..

any brilliant idea..(dont said put the dog coz i'm malay maa)

go buy a lastik.

Barettes is a good brand, very good aiming sights.

with steel ball bearings, i don't think that cat will be having any more babies.

i fucking hate cats that sleep on cars and shit.. cross fingers la at least i tak kena before except once or twice..

why don't u try this la.. u bring food along one day, lure the mama cat to you on your car roof .. (yeah sounds pain) ... bring a slipper with u.

when it makan the food just give it a tight slap on the side of the face with ur slipper... hopefully it'll be smart enough to remember what was the slap for.

hehe.. gud brand but need gud sharp shooter, once kena own windscreen cry lorr..

wat i do was everytime back from work, i will sit in front of door, having cigarette wit my safety boot beside me n see if there any cat enter my gate, if got, u know wat happen but most of them was gud sprinter, damn.. til now they dont dare to enter my gate, of coz my car, hahaha.. but to show their protest, their shit was always in front of my gate, become their public toilet, shit...

i fucking hate cats that sleep on cars and shit.. cross fingers la at least i tak kena before except once or twice..

why don't u try this la.. u bring food along one day, lure the mama cat to you on your car roof .. (yeah sounds pain) ... bring a slipper with u.

when it makan the food just give it a tight slap on the side of the face with ur slipper... hopefully it'll be smart enough to remember what was the slap for.

Slapping the cat is useless.
I experienced this before.
This stupid cat that I encountered with was really stubborn.
It refused to leave and hide underneath my car even though I throw my slipper on it.
Then I tried something new. I plugged in the water hose and started spraying the cat with full pressure and yet this stupid cat refused to leave my house compound.
It rather stayed beneath my car and let the water sprayed at itself.
All the motion I got from the cat during the water spraying session was the cat moving up and down beneath my car and on top of my car tyre hiding in the tyre well.
Finally, after 10 minutes, I gave up.

Whoa, if water also won't get it out from under ur car.. I have to agree that cat is major stubborn la :rofl:

bro..slapping with sliper..
i tried it before..cat not like an a human bro..cat cant use their brain to think hehehe,
hit it by hanger oso done, but nothing change laaa...

take some food & attract them,catch them & put them in a box.seal it then carry to pasar (as far as u can) then open the box & leave it there....at least they wont straving in pasar.

of course tis cannot apply to those who take cat as their pet,keep them into some sort like dog house,if not just accept the fact tat ur car cant get away from the cat

Pour pepper powder on car. They will remember the experience and will avoid the car in future. It worked for me once but your experience with it may vary.

If that does not work, kill the cat.

[edit] Please note the second suggestion is a permanent solution to the problem hehehe

Just scare em away a few times, the mama cat will get the idea that she ain't wanted in this place and its not safe for her and her kittens.

She will migrate to somewhere else soon after.