anti-cats

ManR34

need some help deciding should get an anti-cat system exhaust

i am worried that i will lose back pressure since my r34 is triptronic? i dun want lose the low-end...but if i boost up turbo, it should matter right??

or should i just get a high-flow cat? anybody with exhaust sifus here?

for sure it would be 3" piping all da way from turbo to muffler :D

thanks!

ManR34 said:
need some help deciding should get an anti-cat system exhaust

i am worried that i will lose back pressure since my r34 is triptronic? i dun want lose the low-end...but if i boost up turbo, it should matter right??

or should i just get a high-flow cat? anybody with exhaust sifus here?

for sure it would be 3" piping all da way from turbo to muffler :D

thanks!

If you leave the cat there, it would be the bottle neck of your exhaust system.
Where are you ? if you're in Melb, its better to gut the OEM cat so it still looks like a cat for the EPA.
If you're in KL, then just change the cat to a 3" straight pipe.

Have you did your down pipe yet ? Thats one of the best bang for buck mods I did to my 33gtst last time.

Just replace the cat with a straight pipe. You don't need the back-pressure generated by the cat.

thanks alot sifus! i will get rid of da cat!

i am in malaysia...so yeah no cats for me! hehehe

planning 3"inch all the way from turbo straighthru...!