anti-cats

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

ManR34

need some help deciding should get an anti-cat system exhaust

i am worried that i will lose back pressure since my r34 is triptronic? i dun want lose the low-end...but if i boost up turbo, it should matter right??

or should i just get a high-flow cat? anybody with exhaust sifus here?

for sure it would be 3" piping all da way from turbo to muffler :D

thanks!

ManR34 said:
need some help deciding should get an anti-cat system exhaust

i am worried that i will lose back pressure since my r34 is triptronic? i dun want lose the low-end...but if i boost up turbo, it should matter right??

or should i just get a high-flow cat? anybody with exhaust sifus here?

for sure it would be 3" piping all da way from turbo to muffler :D

thanks!

If you leave the cat there, it would be the bottle neck of your exhaust system.
Where are you ? if you're in Melb, its better to gut the OEM cat so it still looks like a cat for the EPA.
If you're in KL, then just change the cat to a 3" straight pipe.

Have you did your down pipe yet ? Thats one of the best bang for buck mods I did to my 33gtst last time.

Just replace the cat with a straight pipe. You don't need the back-pressure generated by the cat.

thanks alot sifus! i will get rid of da cat!

i am in malaysia...so yeah no cats for me! hehehe

planning 3"inch all the way from turbo straighthru...!