Carburetor Section

theorekz said:
yalah sifoo fred.... tunjuk ajar sikit ler... hehe... share with us what is ur coming plan ler.... weber IDF? hehe....

my coming plan is to retired from zth soon .... :p

hey everyone, i was wondering where can i clean my carb ? anyone know somewhere or someway that i can clean it nicely for a good price? my car... 9 yrs old. -_- never clearn the carb before.. think its about time.. haha

one more problem im facing now.recently when my car stopped at traffic light w full gadgets turned on...like headlights,air-con,radio etc...my car suddenly die off.just like proton wira 1.5 models.got tuning prob izzit??i already tuned it to 1k w air-con.plus when driving w air-con on &when i change gear the rpm meter drop very fast...can feel the sudden urge when engaging next gear.wats da prob ler??
p/s:just repaired my air-con...can grounding&voltage stabilizer solve dis prob??

next tt is at nasi kandar sedap(not sedap at all) izzit? hehe i want to go there! ^^

hi, i'm using carb car also!
can i join carb section?
i'm using 120y...
wanna ask can i buy jet separately?

wow hong! u using 120y! can become muscle car if u wan to do it nicely.. hehe me and my friends wants to make a project muscle car from 120y .. but.. no money yet.. hehehe.. u interested to make urs? then we can all meet up and share our idea.. hehe

that day.. i saw went to this shop... and see this guy i ask him" bro! my car. 4g13 how to get more power! i duwan usik my engine, what u recommend?" then he think think .. and.. says.. come.. i show u my car..

what i sees.. stock engine.. stock carb 4g13, but.. when look closely.. bloodyhell! his carb got alot of extra holes! he violently mod the stock carb make more vaccume.. tune more fuel in and result! super power...

he changes his alternator to 70 amp, 1.6 gearbox, 4-2-1 2.0 inch s flow muffler...
16" rims .. and... his fuel comsumption is.. full tank 250 KM!

he says.. can hit 150 in gear 3 ? possible aR?

unknown1x said:
that day.. i saw went to this shop... and see this guy i ask him" bro! my car. 4g13 how to get more power! i duwan usik my engine, what u recommend?" then he think think .. and.. says.. come.. i show u my car..

what i sees.. stock engine.. stock carb 4g13, but.. when look closely.. bloodyhell! his carb got alot of extra holes! he violently mod the stock carb make more vaccume.. tune more fuel in and result! super power...

he changes his alternator to 70 amp, 1.6 gearbox, 4-2-1 2.0 inch s flow muffler...
16" rims .. and... his fuel comsumption is.. full tank 250 KM!

he says.. can hit 150 in gear 3 ? possible aR?

ermmm....check the original 4g13 gearbox ratio and compare it with the 1.6 gearbox........if just heard from mouth or by your typo..i would belieave....but then...im not damn too...unless i see it by my own eyes or test it by my self.....hehehehe....i also can says to you....my car can hit 150 in gear 3....do you belieave me???

:regular_smile:

o... autosol eh.... hehe.. thanks for the info darth... taikor, the drill what for??? :_:

btw, is it possible to use the finest sand paper or hand filer to polish it??

drill to make thing easy lor....attch with the 'drill bit brushing'....if not...using hand ka??mati ooo....(get the idea?)

first you need to clean with petrol 1st....after clean...let it dry or blow it with compress air....then...using autosol...and the drill with the bit brush....polish it la....

finest sand paper or hand filer??nanti calar lor...venturi....

hehehe...using hand also can meh......look for old tooth brush.......(as replacement of drill and the drill bit brush)...........

wah,, use hand.. -_- takes forever to make it as shiny as the pics... spend like.. 50 bucks get some fan-pan china made drill.. very cheap only.. if u enjoy diy.. drill is what u must have in ur list. ^^

beside darth.. i think ill meet him up one day. ask him take me for a ride.. then i can let u all know the result.. but.. .. insane.. full tank 250 km.. anyone have such experience using webber?