Carburetor Section

apa mau laa sifooo t.rex?? :D u no nid see all this laa, u edi high on weber d!!!

as for v all, just play oem carb will do eheheheheheh... still got many things to mod on oem, but dunno whether u all willing to take risk or not only.

master fred n darth both terror.. can mod oem stuff kaw kaw until it outperform weber carburettor.... tu lah kita panggil terror.... haha

hmmm sounds interesting, since u rub rub here andt ehre. korek here and tarik there... i am sure tuning comes an issue later.. i know simple way to force power into carb by making the air bleed and re-tune the a/f ration.. but.. i dunno how to tune.. sigh.. T.T no ppl teach and the work shop i go to service my car.. seems like those ANTI-aftermaket type of person... becasue.. that day i bring a lower-tie-bar ask him fix.. he was like.. WTF! waste money on piece of junk! and dont want to fix for me.. -___- * have feelings i need to scout for better workshop for my carrbie..

u wanna do ur oem carb to be sensitive?? ur throttle linkage is the source, make d nut reach till the end, so that ur throttle linkage will be tight, so when u pijak a little, the response time will be faster hence better acceleration.

fstrader said:
u wanna do ur oem carb to be sensitive?? ur throttle linkage is the source, make d nut reach till the end, so that ur throttle linkage will be tight, so when u pijak a little, the response time will be faster hence better acceleration.
u mean the throttle cable make it tight??... last time i read from somewhere internet source, the guy diy tighthen the throttle cable so it has better response... at full rev, the butterfly can open to the max also....

i tried do to at my oem carb, but dunno how to tighthen it leh....

SkYwAlKeR said:
u mean the throttle cable make it tight??... last time i read from somewhere internet source, the guy diy tighthen the throttle cable so it has better response... at full rev, the butterfly can open to the max also....

i tried do to at my oem carb, but dunno how to tighthen it leh....

the nut there turn it till d end...

unknown1x said:
hm... that 1... = more fc.. remember sky! hehhehe...

taikor... like that ar... ferari, lambo, konisegggegeg(haha) all bankrupt d lar.. and toyota prius will be selling like hot cakes.... shortening the throttle linkage cable only increases the throttle response.. ntg to do with FC.....

but there are alwiz people who are going for pure performance and not fuel consumption ler....
if not, why u guys install weber la??... normal aisan carb can adi lor... save fuel mah.... :P