Carburetor Section

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v608/redhashukor/pump.jpg

tried sealing it with gasket sealent...it failed...as soon as i start my engine..petrol starts leaking...donno what else to do :(

ordered the repair kit from aussie..but kene tipu..payed the wholed thing and it never arrive...it's been more than 30days edi...stressed!!

solder it with high watt solders, those u find at exhaust shops. it will tahan, but if u order from ebay from those mat salleh's i dont think the barang can arrive unless u order from weber itself from US.

solder?solder on which part?can solder on the kain/leather like material ah?hehe..confuse :p

gasket sealant can't tahan petrol wan lar.......why not u try with EPOXY.......u know EPOXY??some people called it 'gam simen'......also... 'instant welding'

where to get that?when it's fully dry is it elastic?if it hardens like cement then no point using that...

hardware.......yes it will harden like cement/rocksrocks......btw....ur is wat weber series?can't see clear where r there location of the part....why need it be elastic?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v608/redhashukor/pump-1.jpg

it's not the metal part...its on the leather like material..cracked.....the metal part is fine..nothing wrong with it...mine is adf series..extremely rare...so looking for the parts for this thing is like..next to impossible

errrmm...i belived its from Fiat kan?...WEBER 34 ADF has a water choke, mechanical operated chokes and great performance improvement

is it a gasket that been torn out?...have you asked Ramly Weber?

*redster..you from giqon gang arrr??

correct!!! 10 points for darth!
yeah it's the gasket..sort of la...since it's like a gasket..more like a leather
it's frustrating since i never get to use it since i bought it...coz of the leakage..dah la got scammed by the seller...then kena again by the repair kit dealer...damn it!so i'm wondering if there's anything that could seal it..but it has to be petrol and heat tolerant

*don't say gang la..sound like gangster only...yes im a friend of gigon.

you play weber should know this guy...very oldtimer for weber...he got wshop in PJ....frens of unker fred.......btw this is ramly hp no.0193332144...

since its a gasket...why not you make it anew 1 using gasket paper?

cannot...since the gasket is in between the metal part..plus it needs to be flexible...papergasket will just tear off..the thing is like kain/leather/plastic...so paper gasket is an absolute no no
where's his shop?name or directions should be good..maybe i can go see him this afternoon...

vr nice triple solex carb ohh...

http://page11.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/n45098073

bidding price: 201,000.00 JPY = 6,344.53 MYR

OMFG ! violent! we have twin dcoe.. they have tripple.. -__-
wonder anyone done quad webber to any malaysia car or not.. hehe

unknown1x said:
OMFG ! violent! we have twin dcoe.. they have tripple.. -__-
wonder anyone done quad webber to any malaysia car or not.. hehe

ur car got 6 cylinder then can d loh... if i'm not mistaken, triple DCOE can be installed on skyline...

dgv weber selling in dcm (drift.com.my) forum's. grexer told me, quote a bargain. check it out!!