Carburetor Section

theorekz said:
I have a shitty problem with my DCNF again... Please help all sifoo........ Dont know y o... Engine suddenly dies off for nothing... Even after washed with Carb Cleaner... Then when travel slow... Engine dies off again.... When brake to slow down, also dies off..... Inconsistent idle RPM.... I have retune my idle speed to 900rpm.. It is kinda stable... but when start to travel n brake for hump... engine jerks terribly....

Please help...

ur idle jets maybe dirty or your aircon idle is set too low
vacuum leak could cost there problem..and check ur a/f ratio..

worst case, your carb leaking somewhere already

bookerT said:
from my experience...i dun think weber is a performance part to play when u dint have any good tuner or some 1 who know bout weber...tuning a weber is not easy...some time wrong tuning for the fuel n air too will make ur car die when ur car is stop or sometimes when u start ur engine....dun think that u adjust ur car rpm up to rpm1 is consider good tuning..u got it wrong...n weber cause alot of problem for normal ride compare to performance..i am sure u guys got this problem rite like fuel drinking too much,engine idling not stabil n sometimes engine die when u start for a few time...dun think that ppl say weber is good than u just listen "oh weber power leh"...than u just want to buy weber...not to say that i boikot weber,but just to advise u guys plz believe easily trust ppl that they claim they know how to tune the weber...if weber is so power...call the onwer of weber to test thier car with gti if the claim their engines is so power with weber...i bet that 1gear sure kena TAPAU by the gti already....c to believe it not hear it...just my 2 cents..

thats the best tuner is yourself. learn how to tune.
rather then paying someone to tune...

i have tune DCOEs before but.. i would love to try..

mech claims to know how to tune is just for pure sales purposes...

bookerT said:
from my experience...i dun think weber is a performance part to play when u dint have any good tuner or some 1 who know bout weber...tuning a weber is not easy...some time wrong tuning for the fuel n air too will make ur car die when ur car is stop or sometimes when u start ur engine....dun think that u adjust ur car rpm up to rpm1 is consider good tuning..u got it wrong...n weber cause alot of problem for normal ride compare to performance..i am sure u guys got this problem rite like fuel drinking too much,engine idling not stabil n sometimes engine die when u start for a few time...dun think that ppl say weber is good than u just listen "oh weber power leh"...than u just want to buy weber...not to say that i boikot weber,but just to advise u guys plz believe easily trust ppl that they claim they know how to tune the weber...if weber is so power...call the onwer of weber to test thier car with gti if the claim their engines is so power with weber...i bet that 1gear sure kena TAPAU by the gti already....c to believe it not hear it...just my 2 cents..

thanx for the advice..

i experience b4..one saga aeroback maroon colour, with DCOE weber..drag with GTi..tapau GTi..and the owner was the forumner in this forum too..

jus my 20cent experience..

oh come on..everybody has their taste...we just share our same interest here..like say if you don like it, its ok for me...and try not to giv such compliment like that its kinda offensive)...

im not blamming injection..let say, i play my WEBER with kancil injection..sure i will tapau that kancil....same here..if install the WEBER to high cc engine(such as 4g91 or 93) with such modification..sure can tapau GTi too...

for me, im here to share my insterest with other..

cheer guys..

bookerT said:

I think u r a bit "i dont know how to put it"... I want to clarify something first before i start commenting anything... I'm not defending myself as a Weber user.... How could u possibly compare a Weber and a GTI ??? Its a totally different case... I guess u should know GTI specs isnt it? How many bhp and engine capacity they are running on ? Even if a Weber"ian" is tapau-ed by a GTi.. I wont feel strange.. BUT if a GTI is tapau by Weber... Beside that, i think when comparing, u should standardize few things.. eg. both car running on same engine capacity....... Of course u dont try to compare a GTI with a Kancil (w/ Weber) PERSONALLY, i think u should make clear of few things before making coments...

i apologize if i had said something sensitive..

To all sifoo,
my DCNF problem has solved naturally.. heh heh... I dont know y.. Today the car feels ok.. No problems at all... This is what happened to me yesterday... Drive the car until suddenly dies off... Mileage around 180km(RM30 = 180km, RM10 = 60km)... So luckily theres a gas station nearby.. so go pump petrol lor... So i suspect is due to no fuel... After pump still got sot sot a bit... But today everything is running fine liao.. THX for the help :_:

theorekz said:
To all sifoo,
my DCNF problem has solved naturally.. heh heh... I dont know y.. Today the car feels ok.. No problems at all... This is what happened to me yesterday... Drive the car until suddenly dies off... Mileage around 180km(RM30 = 180km, RM10 = 60km)... So luckily theres a gas station nearby.. so go pump petrol lor... So i suspect is due to no fuel... After pump still got sot sot a bit... But today everything is running fine liao.. THX for the help :_:

u might want to consider may be upgrading ur fuel pump or might get urself a fuel surge :_:

hayabuza said:
DCOE is RM1200++ while DCNF goes for RM600++...it's just my estimation

Where about can I get it......is there any alternative to weber????....Hows the fuel consumtion for the DCOE???

Guys....sorry for asking alot.....just wanna gather info b4 actually doing it
If you mind me asking....what car do you guys use.
Im driving a Ford laser s '84

nazzie7, beside Weber there's still others like Mikuni, Dellorto, Solex n etc... There's few currently selling in the Marketplace Section... I think there's 4 Webers there... Maybe u can try to look around there... Quite reasonable the price..

FC for DCOE i'm not too sure cause i'm not using it... I'm using DCNF.. My FC is RM10 = 60km(same with my previous proton carb)..

My Weber is fitted on a 1.3 Proton Iswara Magama engine... I bought the DCNF for RM350(from ZTH forumer)... Installation costs RM250(includes everything like base(made of Aluminium) ).... But the satisfaction is priceless...

Hope I help
cheers :)

theorekz said:
nazzie7, beside Weber there's still others like Mikuni, Dellorto, Solex n etc... There's few currently selling in the Marketplace Section... I think there's 4 Webers there... Maybe u can try to look around there... Quite reasonable the price..

FC for DCOE i'm not too sure cause i'm not using it... I'm using DCNF.. My FC is RM10 = 60km(same with my previous proton carb)..

My Weber is fitted on a 1.3 Proton Iswara Magama engine... I bought the DCNF for RM350(from ZTH forumer)... Installation costs RM250(includes everything like base(made of Aluminium) ).... But the satisfaction is priceless...

Hope I help
cheers :)

Thanx man for the info....ANYWAY where'a this Marketplace Section

bro nazzie7, look at the bottom of the the first page of the ZTH forum... Now you are in Car Modification thread right?? Try to scroll around ZTH page... Lots of stuff... U said u r driving mazda right? I think there's a thread dedicated to mazda user.... It is located at the "Japanese/Korean Made"

U can get a lot of at the Marketplace Section... Interior, Bodykit, Engine upgrades..

Cheers

aikz, my carb cannot use screwdriver wan leh, use the special screw, dunno what screw is it also, like round round with special flat surface at the side there.....

paging all sifooo, y ho.. My engine dies off when i brake hard... I have cleaned it troughly with carb cleaner... And the idle is not stable.. rpm drops and raise again n again.... Currently the DCNF is running without filter.. But i clean the carb end of everyday... Why is it so? Is it because of fuel pump like wht master cookie said?

Please help.. Need to use the car urgently

gavan said:
uu, you wanna sell to me ka?? lolz, can also :D cheap cheap lepas to me lorr ;)

war........... sif000 Gavan going weber later got to :vroam:

hahha...thinking to upgrade engine internally lah..hehehe....

big piston..big valves

:cyclops: