Carburetor Section

hi nazzie7, welcome to ZTH... 1.3? Sure.. why not? Twin carb i supposed u r talking about having a twin DCOE on it feeding each cylinder independently with each throat? Some of the master here have done it before...

Paging for unker fred n mr.hatta..... hehe

theorekz said:
I also dont know my FC consider good or not o... 349km empty RM50 petrol consider good? Performance... ok lor.. not bad not bad...

Please guide master cookie
thx

a simple thumb rule, warm up your engine for say a minute then take a drive press ur throttle 1/4 of pedal then full throttle it

If u feel ur engine jerk or kinda heavy feeling, meaing u r runing too rich :X-:

If u feel ur engine is light rpm climb up but engine feels like not enuf fuel of light feeling, then too lean :confused_smile:

If ur engine once u pedal down the engine no jerk or heavy feeling or rpm climb up & no light feeling then your tuning is correct lor........... :_:

gavan said:
wei, DCNF also can get more milage than my carb lehh... :( how la..how la?? owh, btw, my exhaust now emiitting no more eye-tearing gasses mar, so tuning should be ngam rite?? cause lastime i follow your advise arrr cookie, then i turn the screw kau kau tight then release it then tune tune arr...the gas come out, fulamak, eye very pedih wan lehh....now not as bad already luu, how ar how ar?? i berry chia lat adi now, less than 300KM on full tank..~!!! anyone here knows how to tune daihatsu carb anot???

owh, btw, the timing, nowi lower it arleady mar suppose to save fuel isnt it?? i used to run on very high timing, then you guys said very makan minyak, even my mech said same thing, then now i lower it why still makan minyak wan? now even worst i think, aiyo, dilemma bai...feel like just advance the tming back again :(

of coz ur hungry exhaust no muffler sure eye-tearing mar........ as nothing to filter the poison gas out :angry:

diahatsu carb need to see ur a/f srew then only can tune wor......... :Not_Impressed:

if u got timing gun check ur timing degree that is more accurate rather than try here n there :emoticon_U:

nazzie7 said:
Guys....

I'm a beginner in this....my car is a standard 1.3 engine, can i fit in a twin carb in it?

twin carb hmmm......... for the price u pay u rather opt for top mount weber :_:

cookie said:
of coz ur hungry exhaust no muffler sure eye-tearing mar........ as nothing to filter the poison gas out :angry:

diahatsu carb need to see ur a/f srew then only can tune wor......... :Not_Impressed:

if u got timing gun check ur timing degree that is more accurate rather than try here n there :emoticon_U:

so eye teearing is correct tuning ar??? haihz, means gotta go visit my mech again, or maybe later i go spare part shop buy the carb screw, kns, no screw damn hard to tune, alwiz gotta go mech and pinjam..... :(

gavan said:
so eye teearing is correct tuning ar??? haihz, means gotta go visit my mech again, or maybe later i go spare part shop buy the carb screw, kns, no screw damn hard to tune, alwiz gotta go mech and pinjam..... :(

get d srew & tune urself :_:

wats up guys,
im driving a 130y sunny and im just wondering would it be possible to fit in a 1.5 carb to it...and after doing that would the vacum be a problem like unstablity and also a 1.5 manifold ??...oh ya if its posibble how much would it cost me?...thanks for the help in advance!

cookie said:
twin carb hmmm......... for the price u pay u rather opt for top mount weber :_:

what is the price range.....how does it improve the performance.....

I have a shitty problem with my DCNF again... Please help all sifoo........ Dont know y o... Engine suddenly dies off for nothing... Even after washed with Carb Cleaner... Then when travel slow... Engine dies off again.... When brake to slow down, also dies off..... Inconsistent idle RPM.... I have retune my idle speed to 900rpm.. It is kinda stable... but when start to travel n brake for hump... engine jerks terribly....

Please help...

theorekz said:
I have a shitty problem with my DCNF again... Please help all sifoo........ Dont know y o... Engine suddenly dies off for nothing... Even after washed with Carb Cleaner... Then when travel slow... Engine dies off again.... When brake to slow down, also dies off..... Inconsistent idle RPM.... I have retune my idle speed to 900rpm.. It is kinda stable... but when start to travel n brake for hump... engine jerks terribly....

Please help...

1. ensure al the screw at WEBER,tapak and manifold tight..
2. try to retune again..that happen to me when first installed WEBER..after awhile..ok edy..

jcn9690 said:
1. ensure al the screw at WEBER,tapak and manifold tight..
2. try to retune again..that happen to me when first installed WEBER..after awhile..ok edy..

hatta sifoo, u mean retune all the a/f ratio screw??? Hai.. kep sim lar me.. When things like that happened... I cant drive the car at all... :confused_smile:

therokz... is ur brake pump ok? there is one pipe connected to d intake manifold. if that is not the problem, there is also a vacuum hose from cam cover to carb. last time your oem carb shud have it, have u covered it with something?

from my experience...i dun think weber is a performance part to play when u dint have any good tuner or some 1 who know bout weber...tuning a weber is not easy...some time wrong tuning for the fuel n air too will make ur car die when ur car is stop or sometimes when u start ur engine....dun think that u adjust ur car rpm up to rpm1 is consider good tuning..u got it wrong...n weber cause alot of problem for normal ride compare to performance..i am sure u guys got this problem rite like fuel drinking too much,engine idling not stabil n sometimes engine die when u start for a few time...dun think that ppl say weber is good than u just listen "oh weber power leh"...than u just want to buy weber...not to say that i boikot weber,but just to advise u guys plz believe easily trust ppl that they claim they know how to tune the weber...if weber is so power...call the onwer of weber to test thier car with gti if the claim their engines is so power with weber...i bet that 1gear sure kena TAPAU by the gti already....c to believe it not hear it...just my 2 cents..