Carburetor Section

darth... u selling nikki?
is it from pickup truck one?
can PM me the price plz?

i have no idea myself, i also thought wanan get the nikki carbie, butthen i dunno wether the carb is same as mine anot in terms of performance and fuel consumption, i dun mind paying the same amount im paying now for fuel if i could get more performance out of it...bugger man, very high FC noww.....300KM one full tank, wanna cry adi...btw, anyone here know where can find rear muffler like the tanabe G Madallion which is like s-flow and can fit into charade aura backside without needing it to be fixed senget?? or maybe some mid-box or muffler which is s-flow but thin enough to be fit under my car which is also s-flow type? anyone??

gavan said:
i have no idea myself, i also thought wanan get the nikki carbie, butthen i dunno wether the carb is same as mine anot in terms of performance and fuel consumption, i dun mind paying the same amount im paying now for fuel if i could get more performance out of it...bugger man, very high FC noww.....300KM one full tank, wanna cry adi...btw, anyone here know where can find rear muffler like the tanabe G Madallion which is like s-flow and can fit into charade aura backside without needing it to be fixed senget?? or maybe some mid-box or muffler which is s-flow but thin enough to be fit under my car which is also s-flow type? anyone??

300km for full tank is ok dee lor
last time i used to be like that....after my car masuk workshop problems all come out....now RM50 for 220km somethin only.....
i got a s-flow muffler but not branded 1 lar
haha

yeah aR? not branded also can, the inlet and outlet 2inch anot? i would prefer dun have tip ones cause now i got tip arleady on my car but it doesnt have a muffler (Tip was to tipu police/jpj so they thought my car got muffler) and is the length short enough?? i think the max i can fit into my car's backside is 10" if im not mistaken....shorter better lar ;)

btw, Rm5X for 300KM very chia lat larr..the car already no power so high petrol consumption, not good lorr... :( and mine is a 1.3 leh, not 2.0 car :D plus it used to get around 350KM's on a full tank, dunno why now very high consumption already, maybe change to stock fitler increase the FC kwaa... :( or engine bout to die already kwa... :(

gavan said:
yeah aR? not branded also can, the inlet and outlet 2inch anot? i would prefer dun have tip ones cause now i got tip arleady on my car but it doesnt have a muffler (Tip was to tipu police/jpj so they thought my car got muffler) and is the length short enough?? i think the max i can fit into my car's backside is 10" if im not mistaken....shorter better lar ;)

btw, Rm5X for 300KM very chia lat larr..the car already no power so high petrol consumption, not good lorr... :( and mine is a 1.3 leh, not 2.0 car :D plus it used to get around 350KM's on a full tank, dunno why now very high consumption already, maybe change to stock fitler increase the FC kwaa... :( or engine bout to die already kwa... :(

sif0000 Gavan ur carb is super power carb that is why fc so sad as u heavy foot always wanna play with big boys car Vtec 1.6L on the high way :vroam: respect sif000000 :_: :laugh:

NIKKI carb orledi sold to A172 owner....tapak same...

according to the owner(old timer)halfcut shop it from Datsun SSS.......and it came out from 1.6cc engines...

can look for other NIKKI if anyone wan it....from 2.0 cc also got...

http://www.carbs.freeuk.com
*special features on NIKKI(see diagram no.186)

ermmmm.....4 barrel NIKKI carburetor from OLD mazda RX7...yummmi!!!:_:

http://img194.imageshack.us/img194/1068/nikbig2os.gif

http://img194.imageshack.us/img194/60/oldrx74il.jpg

hi all carb sifus,

a noob need help, i'm driving an old satria 96 powered by the old 4g13.
the problem is my car have alot black smoke coming out, didn't realise while driving only saw it when my mechanic tune the carb and rev it for testing...hell alot of black smoke.

according to my mec, he said is the choke problem. he recommended me changing the whole carb at a cost of 1k+. after changing it the car will feel like new and have slightly better FC.

I'm not very sure since i c some members here sell their carb for onli 300-500 ringgits so i not sure whether to trust him o not.
He's a good carb tuner as last time when he tune my car can tune till water dripping out from exhaust meaning the mixture of air and fuel he adjusted is optimun for burning but now everytime tune will have alot smelly black smoke coming out. :emoticon_U:

anyway the location is in malacca, any member from here?

lucifer1337, gee sounds like ur carb tuning is too rich or may be your exhaust pipe is clog with carbon.

diff to say as I cannot view your carb. other sif0000 please advice me as I am a noob :X-:

yup lucifer1337, malaccan here... Nice to meet u... :) Where is the location of the carb tuner u mentioned?? I'm looking for one to tune my Weber... Eventhough I have tuned to the best level that I wanted... But still not satisfy lar.. heh heh... I want perfect mia... hahaha

by the way, just an info to share... Carb must really really really feed with COLD AIR.... Yesterday the weather is so cold in Malacca.. And my DCNF is performing very very well.. Run on the same tuning.. But the responsiveness is excellent...

one more thing, anyone mind telling what is the exhaust piping size for Saga LMST??

to theorekz, the location of the tuner is in malim, go in from the cosplus traffic junction, the workshop is directly opposite hyundai service center a small workshop ask for the name ah kang. Very nice workmanship, make sure every engine he do is clean and tidy, that day went for sevice saw another car that he did, full mivec transplant...normal 1.6 white top, very clean and tidy like new... he charged the guy 10k+ is that the price for mivec in this area??

running rich? it means too much fuel? my current fuel consumtion is about 400km for full tank rm 56-58 from E to the fullest the tank can take haha, lazy to go petrol station...i think it's normal gua?

single or twin carb steven???

btw, your FC damn good compared to mine larr.. :( sob sob :( why lar my car 300KM oni?? izzit because engine wanna kaput adi ar??